National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 57

Overlooking Primošten along the Dalmatian Coast in Croatia. Flickr:Hotel Zora Primosten
Discounted summer departures

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

8 days from €2040

4.7 out of 5

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Croatia

On this bike and boat tour in Croatia, you will experience a country full of beautiful, pristine coasts with thousands of islands, reefs, and bays. Numerous Roman ruins, charming hills, and…

4.7 out of 5

 


Daniel G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

A fantastic value for the money! Our guides Mirta and Luca were fantastic, and the entire crew went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. The bikes and the rides were excellent and the entire group had so much fun. Would definitely do again.

Donella P.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything went smoothly and the guides and crew were great!

Audrey S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Trip of a lifetime! The Boat had an incredibly smooth ride, was incredibly clean with a homey type atmosphere given its smaller size related to a cruise ship. The rooms are a bit smaller but totally comfortable and manageable along with the bathroom. The crew were amazing and the food was scrumptuous. Small dietary needs were met with a no fuss no muss attitude. The e-bike tours were so much more amazing than I could have ever imagined; just wish they were longer. The bikes themselves are comfortable, responsive and so easy to ride. We rode everyday starting 9am and most were completed by noon at the latest which left a lot of free time for swimming and or touring; I would have preferred to ride longer distances. I definitely didn’t have enough clothes because of the amount of free time we had along with warmer weather then predicted. I definitely missed the mark with not having shorts and more t-shirts! Our two guides, Mirta and Luka were also terrific in organizing and leading our daily rides and activities; they made everything so fun; it was terrific. Probably one of the best trips I ever took in my life.

Terri P.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Riding a bike in the most beautiful parts of Croatia whether it was by the water , the interior with the groves and vineyards, the small villages or in the high elevations. A fantastic adventure!

Dondi B.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip had everything you could want in a vacation. All the crew made every moment special. Starting with the Captain's handling of the boat to the chief's handling of the meals. The food was excellent every single meal. The tour guides made sure you saw every special cove and mountain range on the journey. The biking was just enough to give you a great work out without feeling you needed a doctor following you. Each member of the crew, sailors to bartenders understood why we were there. They made sure we were the focus of their attention. Outstanding!!

And then there is the beautiful scenery, from blue sea water to mountain ranges. We saw the coast lines, small towns, and ancient building as the locals do everyday.

The locals Croatians are proud of their country as they should be and they related a very welcome feeling to us.

Defiantly one of the best trips I have been on. And yes "people" do make a difference.

Janet L S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I've been on several bike tours. This one was one of the best! The Magellan was beautiful with plenty of public spaces to hang out. The cabins, though small were comfortable. Even the beds were comfortable. The other guest were so much fun, friendly, and interesting. The onboard food was a pleasant surprise. I was expecting mediocre food (as I've had on the other bike/barge trips). The food on Magellan ranged from above average to excellent - and there was so much of it! No one was ever hungry. They even accommodated vegetarians, gluten-free, and other palettes. The staff onboard were kind, patient, and attentive. And our guides, Dora and Alan were simply wonderful. They were knowledgable, fun, funny, caring and were always smiling. It seemed like nothing was too much trouble for them. Dora set up a WhatsApp site for our group where we shared photos, information, and where she suggested the best restaurants for port meals. It was brilliant. We're still posting. We also Read More

Teresa B.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Croatia is a stunningly beautiful and historic nation. Our guides generously shared their love of Country. Would highly recommend this trip.

Matt D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bike riding through small villages. Cruising between all the islands
Clearer expectations-no independent riding. Some biking experience needed.

Alexandra P.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

My best memory is how much fun we had! Riding electric bikes made all the rides easy. Our guides were very excellent in so many ways. The cultural enrichment really added a lot to the wonderful trip. My tip is to book your trip now!

Nancy H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful scenery as we were riding e-bikes around on islands or coastlines!

Sherrill S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour was planned perfectly, just enough riding time, exploring the towns, on-your-own time, etc. The guides did an amazing job of preparing us and keeping us safe. The terrain and views were fantastic. Definitely a 5-star trip! One warning...you might gain weight from all the good food!

Nancy H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Riding my bicycle on a 7 km downhill to the seaport of Trogir. The scenery was breathtaking and the downhill ride exhilarating.

Karen B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I loved the ease of waking up and a nice route was planned for us. We were outdoors and exercising. Our guides Dora and Allen were excellent.

joan s.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was my first biking trip. I have to say it exceeded my expectations. The guides Dora and Allen were friendly, professional and responsive to our needs and concerns. The information provided for each days ride was accurate. The stops long the way while biking were well planned out. Swimming off the boat as well as at the beaches in October was really an extra bonus. The ship was comfortable with several areas to meet other guests and socialize and make new friends.

The crew on the boat were also wonderful and worked extremely hard. The food was plentiful however I have to say that many felt the quality was inconsistent. That being said their ability to put out the meals they did in the small galley was feat in and of itself.

I would definitely travel again with Tripsite and would eagerly recommend them.

Teri O.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The knowledge and expertise that Tripsite and their local partners, were a fantastic combination providing opportunities to see a wide variety of the Adriatic Sea and Croatia. Being able to experience the many islands while on the boat, dining and riding the countryside was above our expectations. We’d highly recommend this tour!!

Hilda Y.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Hi!

The most memorable part was able to ride to several different places (different landscapes and villages), in beautiful Croatia and meeting other travelers.

We gave a 3 star review (more likely 3.5) due to the following reasons/observations/experiences during the trip.

a) We were originally scheduled to travel on the ship Yolo and while we were given a discount to participate in the adventure on another boat, we feel that the boat the Pacific was definitely a downgrade and not worth the partial discount. We were assigned to cabin #12, which sits just above the engine room and adjacent to the boat's generator. We expressed our concerns during initial boarding but we were told that all the cabins were taken therefore, sleeping was simply impossible when either the engine or generator were running (which was most of the time). We could not take naps before dinner in our room and of course, sleeping during the night was a challenge. Perhaps cabin #12 should Read More

John C.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

It was a very pleasant experience to visit Croatia with Tripsite handling most of the logistics. The days were well planned and our tour guides, Ivan and Mario, not only explained what we were going to be doing each day, they also led the rides. It was not unusual for them to stop from time to time along the ride to point out interesting information and facts about the areas that we were riding in that day. The food menu on the boat was well planned out each day and there was a variety different main courses each evening. The cabins and bathrooms were clean, adequate and comfortable. If you are or have been thinking about a bike and boat trip, this would certainly be one to add to your list of considerations.

Jane H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part was sailing through the small islands and riding our bikes with the beautiful sea as a back drop.
I think I would not make a s many stops. I had trouble with my bike, so I would suggest newer bikes.
The guides were great.

Siobhan D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Cycling through beautiful countryside and small villages. Swimming in clear blue sea water.
A great way to see enjoy your surroundings

Brenda D.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery was absolutely gorgeous! Swimming in the Adriatic Sea was so nice after a bike ride. We had a fabulous group of people on our tour. Our chef provided amazing lunches every day. We’re not used to a big meal middle of the day, but it makes so much sense to eat at that time and a smaller meal later in the day. The condition of the bikes and our guide, Dora was very knowledgeable. She provided a spur of the moment bike trip and it was one of the best rides and info about a little place in Croatia.
Suggestions - provide a bit of music in the evening
- coffee earlier than 7:30 and hotter

James C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful bike tour locations and friendly knowledgeable (and fun) guides.

Geoffrey M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Tuff question as there are so many great memories….but the daily rides throughout seaside villages was truly enjoyable & unforgetable experience.

Arlene B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The biking, particularly the unscheduled ride that accommodated our wishes, and the ample opportunities to swim. A little less road biking would be preferred but realize there are limited options. The staff were great. The food was plentiful, especially breakfast. I would suggest ensuring there is a four slice toaster that worked both sides.

Mary-Ann N.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved the biking the beautiful view from the mountains tops. The bike ride down the mountain.
The biking along the water. The swimming from the back of the boat.
We didn’t like it that there was no biking the one day. Our tour guides put one together for us. Which we all really appreciate.
Also it would be nice if there was coffee available all day! We could get coffee till 7:30am. And that was the only time that coffee was available!

Jill R.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery was breathtaking, the biking was not difficult with the e-bikes, and the swim stops were amazing. We were riding on roads and some were quite busy so I would not do this trip with children. The air conditioning in the cabins was just ok so if I were to go on the Magellan again I would bring a small fan.

Lawrence M. and Constance D. K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

What a wonderful trip! From first class travel on the YOLO, a friendly, welcoming group of fellow travelers and YOLO staff, to beautiful Croatia and the Croatian people. Our guides were top notch, helpful, friendly professionals who took excellent care of our group. They went out of their way to make our trip safe and extraordinary!

Pamela Lee L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The genuine customer service of the guides and boat crew to make us feel welcome and taken care of.

Carol S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

In spite of an unusually rainy week that restricted our biking, the tour guides went out of their way to provide alternative tours and experiences.

Jon G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

So many memorable parts, I cannot think of just one, but we loved the rides, the views, swimming from the ship, fun times on the ship with our friends and the other travelers. The guides were fantastic. The memories started the day we boarded the ship until the day we left. Already planning out next bike and barge cruise.

Arie Jan d.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a fabulous time. The country was gorgeous. The staff was wonderful and the bike guides really helped you have a great time. We all ate too much while visiting village after village. Thumbs up!