National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 17 of 17

4.7 out of 5

 


Linda K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The clear clean sea the setting of the moon the evening walks the friendships made, sharing a meal and swooping stories, from all our travels, the most beautiful boat, and attentive crew, for the dreams of peaceful islands and being in safe hands

Richard and Suzanne W.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Stefpan was an exceptional guide as was Maddie. We have run a business it’s a family business that has been in existence for over 67 years. We know outstanding employees when we see them. The trip was A success because of all the extra effort they put into it

Gail W.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Riding the bikes in the mornings was so relaxing & wonderful exercise. Anybody that can ride a bike can take these trips on an ebike.
Having the home base on the ship was wonderful.

Pam B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was one of the most fun holidays we have ever enjoyed! Tripsite's communication from start to finish was awesome.
We loved our bike vests....others on the tour wished they'd had them, too. The boat staff, the biking leaders, and the tour guides
in the different cities were excellent. Our accommodation on the boat was spacious, quiet, safe and comfy. The e-bikes were in
great condition. I loved how they had our names on each bike from day one.

We were glad we brought our own helmets, but there were plenty available. Since they provided water every day, we wouldn't have needed to
bring our bike water bottles. I did take my velcro attached rearview mirror for the bike, and I was the envy of everyone. Others wished they'd had a mirror too. It was great in traffic.

There were many highlights on this trip, but my 2 favorites, were the long day on the long island with virtually no traffic, high above the Adriatic where
Read More

Deborah S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We took the Princess Diana boat and bike tour in Croatia and it was just wonderful. The weather was great except for one day but that didn’t stop us from enjoying every minute.
The accommodations were top shelf all the way and the food was exceptional.
The guides on the bikes did an excellent job during our rides to make sure no one go lost and lengthen our last day bike ride which made everyone happy.
Since weather is always a factor the only suggestion I have is to make sure you bring clothes for all types of weather plus leave the cotton at home as it takes to long to dry.
Thanks for a wonderful trip!

Lola R.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The biking was delightful and the electric assist was fun. Unless you are used to and competent riding long and steep hills, do not order a regular bike. With the E-bikes you'll still get plenty of exercise and for more you can stay in the lowest mode, but unless you are a super-biker, don't opt for the regular bikes.

Joan F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

Joe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

Joseph S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was beyond the expectations of everyone on the trip. The guides were great as was the boat and food. It can't get better than this!!!

M. Towle
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was amazing. The only negative were. Lunch on the boat was over the top. (it was more like a dinner), I would have preferred a lighter fare. One day of the biking was on a VERY busy road. I am not sure if there were other route but it was definitely NOT safe. The guide needed much stricter riding rules in this situation if it could not be avoided. On a positive note the country is safe and beautiful. The tour included a perfect balance of riding, touring and exploring the sea.

Linda Reiland
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We just completed this tour and enjoyed it BUT there are some caveats to be aware of. We did not follow the itinerary as described. We did not tour Nin even though it was listed in the itinerary. We rode on some very busy roads/thoroughfares which were not fun. The map was not an accurate depiction of what we actually did on the mainland. That part was very disappointing. The food was great... The e-bikes were very heavy but the only way to do this tour. There were some VERY long hills to climb. Our guides were good, especially Bjoran. Just be aware that the itinerary changes and that seems to be at the whim of the boat captain, guides and weather. I was really looking forward to seeing Nin and spending a little more time in Sibenik. The boat was very nice and generally comfortable. Igor, the bartender and waiter, was fabulous. I'd rate the trip as a 3.5-4 star.

jeff marantz
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Just returned from E bike trip on the Meldoy
I was totally impressed with the trip as a whole. The organization punctuality and attention to detail was superb.Considering my son and I were the only North Americans which in itself is a bonus to talk and socialize with people from different countries we never felt left out. . The week went by too quickly. . The staff was cordial and helpful , meals and cuisine were excellent . Would recommend this trip for individuals who enjoy moderate luxury yet require some organized quality activity . E bike is well worth the money and is a bonus.

Blake Butcher
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour was great. Croatia was super. The guides were great. The food and accommodations were excellent. I want to go back. I have and will continue to recommend this to everyone.

Mary Towle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

Donald Kudner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Croatia is a wonderful area and the ship was very nice. The guides were just "ok" - they seemed distracted and not committed to the guests. Food on the boat could have been a higher level.

David Taylor
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Road surfaces were rough. Ride routes were hilly. Brought our own bikes.

Paul Henkart
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

2013 trip was on Harmonia. Marko & Stefaan the guides were great. Food was excellent. Crew was excellent.

Only disappointment was that we had a deck cabin midships which was adjacent to the galley on the Romantica three of the seven nights, so no view. There was no AC and the room was 25C. Couldn't open the windows due to smokers and people/noise on Romantica before 1am. Romantica blocked the breeze anyway so opening the windows didn't do any good. Quite unpleasant sleeping. The guides did not have a solution when asked!

Also, guides said bike locks were not needed and never showed us how to use the locks. To boot, the asked that the e-bike keys be left in.