Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

4.6 out of 5

 


Nicky P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Melody boat was absolutely spectacular- the crew, the food, the rooms and our outstanding tour guides, Toni and Willi. The riding and the islands were fabulous. Ensure you take the advice for an e-bike. The KMs may not seem high, but they have a lot of long steep hills, which I loved and it gave everyone a great workout to enjoy the delicious food.
We had lots of great daily swim stops, with the ability to dive in off the back of the boat.
I highly recommend this trip!!!

Nicky P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

What an amazing trip, boat and crew!!! This is a high end boar with great cabins and dining experience. It is most suited to people over 16, and the cycling has quite a lot of climbing at 10% incline. The company recommends e-bikes for this trip. Whilst I completely rejected the idea of an e-bike before I left, but by day 3, I had to use one due to the terrain and heat.
The highlight apart from everything above, was our two tour guides, Toni and Willi. I have done many similar trips but both guys were beautiful, humble, informative about their country, and do passionate about their customers. If you get the opportunity to do this trip, I say - Just do it. Thanks, Team Melody

Kate L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I biked this tour in June of 2016, and it was absolutely the greatest. I have done a lot of bike touring on my own in the past with a tent and my own gear, and was looking for a way to share the experience with my dad that was a little more accessible than the way I'm used to traveling. That being said, I was a little nervous about what type of equipment might be available. I was nursing a hip injury, so we both ended up getting e-bikes, and I would absolutely recommend that to anyone. You could switch the power completely off and ride it as a regular bike if you wanted, but if you needed the help, it was really nice to have! The best part of the e-bikes is that it makes some of the most beautiful riding accessible to people who are not necessarily bikers. When I travel alone, the trip we did was about as challenging an itinerary as I like to do, but at 39, I was the youngest on our trip by far, and everyone was able to easily manage and still enjoy themselves even on the Read More

Nianne F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

There is a reason why the default bicycle on the Southern Dalmatia Plus trip is an e-assist model; the islands of Croatia are very hilly! The e-assist made it easier for me to stop on an uphill, take photos of fellow riders or the amazing scenery, get re-started easily, and make it to the top without holding up the whole group. Everyone, from the guides and crew on board to the locals in cafes and restaurants, was very friendly, helpful, and willing to speak English for the benefit of us uni-lingual folks!

Brent H.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Food was ok but not great. A little more variety and quality with a little less quantity would go a long ways to correcting this.

Robert G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Croatia/Dalmatian Coast and islands are a beautiful vacation destination that we highly recommend. However the roads, lack of a shoulder, narrow streets, and lack of safety make it a very difficult and unnerving biking destination. Bikers need to fully understand that this area is not bike friendly.

Myra Hollie Nielsen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Electric bikes, the black ones, were excellent. The food was a bit disappointing.
The guides were excellent. Cabin was very nice.

Kristine Kelley-Salamon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I unfortunately had a back spasm during the trip and needed to be on land half way through the trip, so I had to get off the barge. (Croatia trip) the captain offered to give up his room so I could stay upstairs- so nice- but I needed to be on stable land. ( weather was a bit rough) the entire trip was so nice- would have loved to finish the trip. The crew was wonderful!

James Bowen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Some issues with our room. We booked a room with two twin beds. We got a room with a double bed and bunk beds. The double bed broke the first night. It actually came apart because a brace had fallen off. Our phone charger was broken while trying to fix the bed. Our door lock malfunctioned locking us out of our room for two hours, and was difficult to use the rest of the trip. We asked for the phone charger to be replaced, but never got an answer.