Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 37

Trogir, Adriatic Sea, South Dalmatia, Croatia. Flickr:Nick S. 43.507625, 16.252213
€200/person discount or no single supplement on May 3, 2024

Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

8 days from €1940

4.7 out of 5

Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Croatia

The beautiful Southern Dalmatia coastline is a wonder to see from the sea and a delight to explore by bike. Combine the two, and you have this bike and boat tour in Croatia that offers the best of…

4.7 out of 5

 


Cahal G.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The guides were outstanding. We got lucky with the weather, but when it didn’t cooperate they figured out alternatives that didn’t feel like compromising. That said there was an emergency where we swam in a current and three people needed assistance. The guides responded, but not one of the crew did anything. This was very disturbing.

Lloyd "Lee" N.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

beautiful scenery, perfect weather and knowledgable guides. Although I am not a big fan of "guided" bike tours (due to the slower pace) this one was OK due to it being an e-bike tour and nearly everyone could keep up.

Dina R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Absolutely amazing adventure. This is the way to take a vacation. Great team to help you throughout stay. I love the biking adventures to explore the local scenery and really see different cultures. Will be doing this again and again

Luis O.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was better than expected... the boat had excellent crew, super clean and the food was outstanding. The guides super nice very knowledgeable and experienced, and finally, the people very friendly open and willing to make friends. On the other hand the scenery out of this world, super well organized and very easy to have fun.

Laurie M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Magellan was a spectacular ship. She's beautiful and steady and had everything we needed. There were 8 crew on board plus 24 guests and we had plenty of room. There was never a feeling of being crowded together because the ship had so many places to sit and relax. Critical advice when selecting a ship during hot weather -- be sure the ship has a covered upper deck! We had wonderful lounge chairs on the upper deck, covered entirely by a sun screen, so it was a very popular place even in the heat of the day. Our crew was amazing, especially bartender Josip, who took such great care of us! The guides (Ana and Shyntz), sailors (Hare and Marko), chefs (Dusan and Milica), and Captain Ivan just made the entire cruise an absolute pleasure.

A couple of other items to mention:
1. Very, very, very few businesses in Croatia accept AMEX. And not one restaurant, cafe or bar accepted AMEX.
2. Only use Bank-owned ATMS. The private ATMs charge exorbitant fees.
Read More

Cindy M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Guides and crew went above and beyond our expectations. Anna and Shintz were best guides and complimented each other perfectly on their personalities.
My only complaint would be the cabins were too warm for sleeping. Fans onboard would’ve great improvement! The heat wave over Europe was intense, but moving the air would have helped.
Take lots of Euros, only way to pay onboard. American Express very rarely accepted in Croatia.
Non of the restaurants we visited took Amex
Highly recommend this trip!

SALLY M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The cycling and the boat Yolo exceeded my expectations. The boat was 5 stars. The rooms were beautiful and the staff were very helpful.
The cycling on e bikes made it an enjoyable experience. It was hot and hilly so e bikes made it so much easier. There was plenty of time for sight seeing in the islands and there were plenty of swimming spots that were perfect

Julie R.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

One of my most memorable moments on the trip was dropping the anchor in the Adriatic Sea and swimming in the beautiful blue water. Also biking over 100 miles on 6 different gorgeous island was truly a priceless experience. It was truly an amazing experience for me and my 18 year old daughter.

I was worried about motion sickness on the boat and never once did I fell sick.

ANNE G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The combination of an outstanding yacht and crew with the beautiful and informative bike rides far surpassed our expectations! We had never done a bike tour and will definitely book another trip. The guides, Ivan and Mario were so informative and attentive. They went out of their way to assure we had a wonderful time. I believe Croatia is one of the most beautiful countries in the world. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone who loves natural beauty and enjoys learning history. FANTASTIC!

Susan G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Our boat, the Melody had a luxurious feel with very spacious rooms. The captain and crew were all gracious and helpful, Carla's smiles always bountiful. Our guides, Dora and Tara were fabulous, warm and knowledgeable. Dora is quite articulate and provided us with a lovely tour of Split. The weather was amazing and each swim stop most enjoyable. The waters of the Adriatic Sea are incredibly blue and clear. We were sorry we didn't participate in the rafting trip on Split, as those that did spoke highly of the adventure. The wine tasting at Vinarija Lipanović on the island of Vis was lovely, very good wine and food. Our visit to the beekeeper, Goran, on the island of Solta was also a real treat, prompting us to seek out our own local beekeeper at home. Since we were on the 2nd to last tour of the season, we were able to enjoy the quieter side of the roads, cafe stops, ports and sights.

If I could offer one suggestion; it would be to have stronger coffee on board the boat in the morning.

Neal & Susan

Donna B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The guides and crew on the Magellen were fabulous. Despite a last minute change in itinerary due to a regatta being held on one of the islands, the changes were smooth and seamless. The weather was perfect, which made the rides all that more beautiful. The people were wonderful - crew, guides and fellow passengers. We rode the ebikes, which greatly enhanced the treks over the mountains of each island. I was dubious that I could successfully do this trip, as I hadn't been on a bicycle in several years, but it turned out not to be an issue at all. A special shout-out to our guides Senad, Alex, and Luka for their unending hospitality! The only disappointments were that the food did not live up to expectations and the surprise that although there was a hairdryer in each stateroom, there were no other amenities like soap in the shower or shampoo.

John N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was beautiful, the rides on the islands were fantastic, and the guides were absolutely the best! Riding on the islands of Hvar, Korcula, and Brac was a once in a lifetime experience. We loved it. Our guides added a great deal to the rides by offering explanations of the history, the language, and the sites. They also set up guided tours (included) in Split and Trogir that were excellent. The guides' knowledge of the area was remarkable; they made the tour that much more interesting. The on-board service was very good; Tina did an excellent job. The scenery was consistently breathtaking. We loved this trip.

The one area that could be improved was the on-board dinners. For the most part they were unremarkable, and sometimes disappointing. If the food were as good as it's been on other bike and boat trips this would have been a 5-star tour. I hope this can be improved.

Roderick M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

A nice trip but the rides should be longer and normal bikes shouldn't be mixed in with E-Bikes.

Gina F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

So difficult to choose because there were so many. Loved riding the e-bikes through all the islands: Hvar, Vis, Brac, but Korcula was the most breathtaking because our ride was the longest and each view was more impressive than the previous. Downhill gave me a rush similar to skiing. Our guides, Toni and Dini, were very welcoming, caring and knowledgable. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met and their insights added so much to our enjoyment. Don't miss the raft excursion in Omis. We had a blast riding the rapids and "attacking" other rafts. The boat itself, Melody, was the nicest, most spacious and comfortable of all the boats I've been on and this is my fourth with Tripsite/Island Hopping. And going for a dip in the cool, deep blue and very buoyant waters of the Adriatic after of before a day of biking added to the sense of well-being.

Jeffrey A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This is the second trip that we have booked on tripsite. Both were amazing. One of the fun things that we’ve done is both of the trips have been on KSL radio. https://omny.fm/shows/ksl-outdoors-show/riding-through-split
Best food, best time, best accommodations with this company.

Janet L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was fantastic. Exceeded our expectations. The Melody was a beautiful boat and the meals were great. The other guests, guides and crew made the trip really fun.

Janet L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved everything about the trip. The boat, the Melody, was really nice. The food was excellent. The bike rides were beautiful and the guides were very helpful and informative. Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the afternoons. The other passengers, guide and crew made the trip the best.

John R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guides throughout the week, both on the Melody ship and while cycling, were friendly and knowledgeable. Likewise, the wait staff, kitchen crew, captain and boat crew were top-notch. The scenery was unbelievable, but without these folks, the trip would have been less enjoyable.

Susan S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our tour on board the Melody was absolutely amazing! We had a wonderful time bicycling the islands and enjoying the small port cities along the way. The views were breathtaking. The crew did a fantastic job making sure each day was special. Toni and Sylvia were excellent guides, kept us laughing, and made sure we saw the unique spots along the way. The weather was perfect and the water crystal clear. The size of the boat was perfect for getting to know the other guests and making new friends. This trip exceeded all expectations and has made memories for a life time. During a time of uncertainty due to Covid, this trip was a much needed escape. Everyone in our group will say this trip is at the top of their list! Thank you Tripsite for guiding us through the planning and making this trip possible!

Steven T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

E-bikes helpful in the heat of August in Croatia

John H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Countryside . . stunning views & lovely rides. E Bikes exceptionally good and reliable.

Caren H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent trip with family, friends and new friends. The small port villages, biking routes and swim stops were amazing. First time with ebikes and definitely not our last.

Mary J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a vacation that exceeded even our very high expectations. The Melody and its crew were amazing and 30 passengers is the perfect number for traveling, dining and making new friends. Highly recommend boat/bike excursions.

Karen U.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was our second bike trip in Croatia and it was spectacular. The boat, the scenery, the guide, the history…the beauty of it all.

Mary H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Island hopping and riding through each new place was beautiful!
Bonus : when we anchored off shore to swim / paddle board/ kayak
The boat had plenty of space to spread out , relax, and enjoy the scenery

Courtney R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our trip on the Melody in the Southern Dalmatian islands was amazing. The Melody was modern, spacious, comfortable, and had an amazing crew. The rooms were unexpectedly large with a big shower with great water pressure. The food was plentiful and delicious. The onboard bar was well-stocked and reasonably priced. Karla was always smiling and happy to help in any way.
Our cycling guides Ivan and Sina provided great information about each days cycling trip and the rest of our daily activities. Ivan provided great information about each town, village, fort, island, etc. that we visited. Ivan spoke excellent English (and knew American culture and slang amazingly well) as well as Spanish, Croatian, and German. This was Sina's first time doing this itinerary and she was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed sitting next to each of them at several meals.
The islands on our itinerary all had beautiful coastlines and amazingly clear water. I'm so thankful for the e-bike (my first time riding one) because our routes included several long, steep climbs (with beautiful views at the top).
This was my 4th and BEST TripSite trip!

Susan P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great scenery, knowledge guide. Exploring new places.

Donna Anderson
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband, 12 year old granddaughter and I just got back from this trip. We were scheduled for the easy bike tour, but were moved to this tour. We were worried, because we are not avid bikers, are over weight and older, but we had no problems with the steep hills with the e-bikes. (Padded bike shorts are highly recommended.) Our boat was the beautiful Melody, built by the captain and his family. The Captain, Ivonna our bar tender/server and the entire crew were awesome! The food was wonderful. Our guides Tony, Ivonna and Marco were outstanding! Tony has a vast knowledge of history; he also plays guitar and has a wonderful voice. I recommend doing the river rafting option when offered. The side trips were very enjoyable as well as the swim breaks. I highly recommend this trip. Although a challenge, this trip was one of the best we have done.

Nicky P.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Melody boat was absolutely spectacular- the crew, the food, the rooms and our outstanding tour guides, Toni and Willi. The riding and the islands were fabulous. Ensure you take the advice for an e-bike. The KMs may not seem high, but they have a lot of long steep hills, which I loved and it gave everyone a great workout to enjoy the delicious food.
We had lots of great daily swim stops, with the ability to dive in off the back of the boat.
I highly recommend this trip!!!

Nicky P.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

What an amazing trip, boat and crew!!! This is a high end boar with great cabins and dining experience. It is most suited to people over 16, and the cycling has quite a lot of climbing at 10% incline. The company recommends e-bikes for this trip. Whilst I completely rejected the idea of an e-bike before I left, but by day 3, I had to use one due to the terrain and heat.
The highlight apart from everything above, was our two tour guides, Toni and Willi. I have done many similar trips but both guys were beautiful, humble, informative about their country, and do passionate about their customers. If you get the opportunity to do this trip, I say - Just do it. Thanks, Team Melody