Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 111

Gorgeous view of Hvar Island on the Dalmatian Coast, Croatia. Flickr:Arnie Papp

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

8 days from €1940

4.8 out of 5

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Croatia

On this electric bike and boat tour in Croatia, you will explore the Unesco World Heritage sites of Split and Dubrovnik and the sparsely populated region of Southern Dalmatia. Navigating the dramatic…

4.8 out of 5

 


William D.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The overall experience was beyond our expectations! The Harmonia boat was spotless and well maintained and the crew and kitchen staff were superb. One highlight was the long bike ride of 38 miles through the beautiful countryside of little villages, small farms and lavender fields. Croatia has to be the rising star throughout all of Europe. With crystal clear waters, beautiful views and wonderful food that is very reasonably priced combined with extremely friendly people you have the perfect vacation destination.
This trip is a MUST do experience!

Anne M.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a 5 star trip for me! (Can’t click the stars above). We had fabulous guides (Edi, Marco). The crew was also wonderful. Boat was clean and comfortable, food was great. Scenery was amazing. Bikes were good. Our group on this boat were also wonderful. No wonder it was a five star trip for me! Thank you!

Sheila F.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most awesome part of the trip was the whole staff!! They definitely made the trip memorable and fun!

Dacia L.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We had the most amazing trip. The boat was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. Our guides were phenomenal. They were fun, flexible and knowledgeable.

sheryl k.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Oh the harmony on Harmonia! Our guides Kresho and Mirta were exceptional. Their knowledge and love of their country was passed on to us in so many beautiful places. The cultural experiences and stunning views will give us lasting memories.
Although many of us were avid road cyclers we all chose to get e-bikes, and so glad we did. We had 16 couples aboard the Harmonia, mostly from our hometown. The boat never felt crowded. The staff were friendly and courteous. The only things that could be improved on are; availability of coffee in the morning for early risers, having a corking fee for liquor and wine brought on board, an additional towel change. All in all, this trip was one for the books. We absolutely loved it and would do it again if we didn’t have more places to explore.

james m.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

There are many tour opportunities in this beautiful country to pick from but I think the island bike rides were amazing. The best part of our adventure was the fact we had two very good and knowledgeable guides who know the area and the history of their country. Would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see more in a day touring through the country side.

Dianne H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The beauty of Croatia and the excellence of the guides were most memorable.

Jeanne H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed the beautiful scenery at every location. The food served on the ship was excellent.

Lisa S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guides (Mirta and Kresho) were beyond fantastic! Knowledgeable in history and providing a safe experience for our large group of 32 and tended to our every need. The food was wonderful too! Thank you for a terrific experience!

Tim E.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The stunning scenery, bike rides and warm crystal clear waters. The Harmonia is very comfortable and well appointed. As part of a group of 8 family and friends we had a great time!
A corkage fee should be allowed on the boat.

Richard S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery and overall experience was absolutely wonderful! We enjoyed the boat, the cycling and the guides. The food on he boat while plentiful was mediocre. We had some wonderful meals on the tour when off the boat.

Donald G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved most everything about this trip. Crew and bike guides were great.

Robert O.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat and crew were so gracious and helpful. and our tour guides Ivan and Ivan were the best. They gave us the history of the places we visited and the country every step of the way. Very accommodating for those that didn't want to ride as far as the rest and made safety number one for our group. The bikes were amazing for the hilly terrain we had to navigate and were maintained every day to assure we had a seamless experience.

Barry B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bike rides and beaches were very good.

They really..really need an automatic self serve espresso machine. same as our other trips with Tripsite...Harmonia charged E2.50 per serving! Better choice of yogurts, theirs was bland and runny Edible bacon and sausages, i e not 95% inedible lard (not exaggeration). Dinners were very good. Both my ebikes malfunctioned, one needed to be "rebuilt" but the guides were superb and switched bikes.

Mathew B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a wonderful experience on the Harmonia sail and e-bike tour of the Croatian coast from Split to Dubrovnik. We really enjoyed the friendly and professional tour guides and the crew of Harmonia. The accommodations and meals aboard the vessel were first rate and the scheduled program were exactly right, lots of exercise and beautiful scenery punctuated by swim calls and informative lectures on Croatian culture, history, geography, and language. Riding e-bikes through the Dalmatian Islands was a lot of fun too! Our only suggestion is to equip the e-bikes with water bottle cages rather than requiring everyone to carry water in their pannier, as experienced riders can safely "drink and drive" at the same time!

Stephanie S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was an amazing, once in a lifetime trip! The Harmonia is a beautiful boat, with a friendly and competent crew. The meals were amazing!! Our tour guides, Ivan and Ana, were funny and engaging. They taught us a lot about Croatia history and geography. They clearly are very proud of their country and happy to share it with others. The riding was challenging, but the e-bikes made all of the rides accessible. I can’t overstate how beautiful the country is and how wonderful this trip was!

Linda H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery in Croatia is just beautiful. And the seaside towns are gorgeous. Being able to cycle through all of that, connecting the sea with the mountainous terrain, was perfect. The e-bikes made it possible considering the hot temperatures and my age! Our boat, Harmonia, was a very comfortable home for the week. The meals were delicious and beautiful. Swim stops on the boat were great and we also visited many refreshing beaches during our bike rides.

Julie R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything was excellent!
I am thankful for the help with the hotel accommodations before our tour started. The Splendid hotel was very nice. The boat Harmonia was perfect; the crew was kind, hospitable and competent. Our Island Hoping guides were excellent. I even enjoyed the Croatian language class sweet Tara gave us on day one! The food was elegant and delicious. We were under the impression that we needed to pack our own bike helmets, which was a packing challenge, but later realized that we didn’t really need to. Guide Ivan was an excellent shepherd for our group; we learned so much about Croatia; he was quite passionate about his country! We will hopefully be returning for another tour in the future.

Tammy G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed the morning rides and seeing villages up close and afternoon cruises on the sea, stopping for a swim and resting on the boat with a beverage.

Rebecca M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved everything! The biking was fabulous. Sailing during the day was so relaxing and enjoyable.

Laura R.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip exceeded our expectations. I think that was mostly in part to the breathtakingly beautiful country of Croatia, and to the awesome guides (Mario and Srdan). We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the cabins on the Harmonia. We had a lower cabin with a port hole, and I believe had more space than the upper cabins. Since most of our time that we were on the boat was spent on the upper open decks or in the Saloon, we didn’t miss the window at all. Because we traveled with carry on luggage only, the one thing missing in the cabin for us was soap and shampoo in the shower. I have padded shorts for bike riding, however I didn’t bring them because I thought riding an ebike would have a more comfortable seat than my bike at home. I would totally recommend bringing your padded shorts for the biking. Some in our group brought a padded seat cover which would also be helpful. We brought our own helmets, however, there seemed to be enough helmets to use theirs. Read More

Donna F.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I was absolutely stunned at the scenic views from atop the hills on our bikes. The guides and crew did an outstanding job.

Roger G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Serden and Mario the guides were incredible. Good sense of humor and perfectly relatable. The boat Harmonia was first class and the owners and crew were top notch. The food was incredible and the islands were beautiful. I can’t say enough about how fantastic this vacation was.

Angelo A.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking and scenery was the best part

Donna F.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

It was an amazing experience for an active individual. E-bike is the way to go. Early risers should pack Instant coffee.

Barbara C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The itinerary was well thought out. We visited beautiful scenic islands every day. The staff was amazing!!! From the bike guides to the boat crew, everyone was very helpful & attentive. We would highly recommend this trip as a unique way to experience Croatia.

Suzanne T.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

You definitely get to experience the beautiful country of Croatia on this bike & boat tour! The boat drops you off at one end of an island and you and your group bike up and over to the other side, where the boat meets you. I would strongly recommend an ebike… some says the elevation and distance was quite high. We had a lower cabin that was very spacious with two beds but only has a small (and I mean small!) porthole you can’t see out of. It doesn’t really matter because you don’t have WiFi or television in your rooms. This is nice because it makes passengers gather in the common decks! The food was fair… they did their best to accommodate people’s dietary preferences. Our cabin was not clean when we arrived or cleaned during our trip. They only make your beds and change towels once. Our guide, Cresco, was passionate about his country and biking. He arranged optional lunches and wine, cheese and olive tastings with local establishments. The only thing that can be bothersome is how many people smoke in Croatia.

Susan R.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Seeing the beautiful scenery and riding bikes through it! We loved the trip overall. Suggestions for others - there are many smokers in Croatia - if you are sensitive it will be a problem. The rooms on the boat are generally small - pack light ! Make sure to bring your own shampoo, conditioner and soap - this is not provided. If you are a light sleeper the bottom of the boat is quieter and cooler - we slept on the main deck and people were up late talking and laughing, lights shown in the the cabin from the other boats stack parked along side us, and the air conditioner was not very good at keeping the room cool at night. The water is generally smooth for the trips between the islands - hardly ever needed Dramamine. There is no holder on the bikes for a water bottle - must be carried in a pack on the back of the bike.

James W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Really nice trip -- other than the rain and lousy visibility. We loved the ship -- had a cabin above the deck. Food was very good. The crew and guides were great. They worked their tails off to make the trip fun and keep us riding each day. We had rain most days which is very unusual for this time of the year -- May. The visibility was bad as well. So views from high in the mountains down on the sparkling sea were non-existent most days. Wind warnings kept us from sailing one day. Hats off to our guides who still found rides for us that were safe and fulfilling. They also found things to do like a dinner at a local home one night. We stayed a few extra days in Dubrovnik and Split and that was well worth it.

Barbara B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This is a wonderful way to see Croatia! All the islands are beautiful and being on a bike gives you the best views!!! Loved our trip and can’t wait to book another bike & boat!!