Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 29 of 29

4.8 out of 5

 


Kathie Z.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The rides were wonderful...the e-bike was excellent and the overnight harbors/ports were lovely

Margaret Lynn W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Croatia is a beautiful island...spectacular views and gorgeous clear clean water....yummy food and very interesting history.

Paul M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The guides, the accommodations, the food, everything was great.

beverly l.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

Elaine Doey
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I took this tour Oct 6-13. We are fit 60 year olds who were advised to go with the e-bikes and were happy we did. The mountain climbs can be 10 km long, getting steeper with each turn. We only used the gears when we needed but often rode in eco(the minimum assistance) or with the battery off. Never did we regret the ebike choice as some hybrid bikers in our group found the climbs unenjoyable and walked their bikes up hills at times. The guides Carlos and Michael were funny, informative and great company! The food was local cuisine and always plentiful. Our cabin on the main level was cozy and there was always lots of hot water for showers. Monika was tireless and always on hand at the bar and to serve meals. The scenery was spectacular. Loved the city tours of Split and Dubrovnik as well as Korcula. This is our second Tripsite bike and boat and their handling of the details was seamless. Croatia should be on everyone’s list of countries to see and the bike and boat option is amazing. We had a great group of 31 participants, plenty of laughs, swims in the Adriatic Sea and downtime to sun on the deck. We loved the entire adventure.

Richard R.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The use of e-bikes allowed us to make this trip. As "flatlanders" we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery and majestic views as we traversed the extremely hilly islands. Croatia is a very beautiful country and the availability of fresh seafood is wonderful. The guides were more than helpful and knowledgeable. They had a great sense of humor. The crew was friendly and attentive and the food was plentiful, excellently prepared and presented..
The only disappointments were that there wasn't any shower gel provided which made for a last minute purchase before departure. The other being that have been on many bike-boat tours and coffee, tea, and water(hot and cold) have always been provided at no charge. It is not so on the Harmonia. With the exception of breakfast, all had to be purchased. Despite this, we had a wonderful time.

Norma T.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia as yet unspoiled, clear water harbors with exception of Old City Dubrovnik few tourists, but even there clean beaches, shoreline, city streets. We have taken 6 European bike/barge with TripSite, Harmonia was first on open sea, boat spectacular, crew, guides, as Dalmatia, spectacular! Biking was exhilarating and challenging. Local city guides informative, a highpoint for me was visit and lecture at 2/4 year college in Pucisca where stone mason skills, sculpture was being taught, student lecturer was inspiring.
Do not miss this bike/barge.

Paul L.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Our Croatian cycling cruise was fantastic. Well organized,excellent your guides and a clean and well appointed ship. Would highly recommend. It was an active,fun filled vacation.

HELEN S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic trip - guides and crew were professional, helpful at all times. Ebikes the way to go, making cycling around the islands enjoyable.
Food on board was excellent - great variety and well presented.
Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Mei R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Our family had a wonderful time on the Harmonia! We were reuniting to celebrate two of our 60th birthdays and couldn't have had a better time. The common areas of the Harmonia were all lovely; our cabins were cosy, but comfortable and clean; the food was good, plentiful and healthy; our guides, Senad and Karlo, were very knowledgable, great fun and safety conscious; our e-bikes were efficient and easy to ride; and the Croatian islands are just stunning! We felt very well looked after and would definitely join another such tour in future. One of our party was not a keen rider initially but by the end of the tour was planning to do a bike tour herself! My only comment is that we didn't do quite as much riding as was advertised online, but understand that at times changes have to be made for various reasons (weather, scheduling etc). In total we rode just under 200km over six days of riding. A warning too—without an e-bike, this would be rated a difficult ride. Make Read More

Annie W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Best part? The rides!

Sandra C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Pedaling through the small towns on the islands off of Croatia was refreshing. Church bells ringing, respectful children playing with each other and not a cell phone in sight.

Jennifer H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

There is no singular moment because it was such a rich experience day to day. Our boat captain docking the boat like a ballerina, our guides finding the perfect balance between activities and history, and our boat crew preparing perfect meals and drinks was incredible. The multi-national make-up of the guests only enhanced the on boat environment. I could not have anticipated such a perfect experience!

Leslie Michaels
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved this tour! Our guides, Mihael and Ivo were outstanding. Mihael is very knowledgeable about Croatia and we loved hearing the culture and history of the islands. Mihael also takes into consideration the overall ability level of the group and tailors the rides to fit the needs of the group. Our waitress, Monica, was always attentive to our needs, especially making sure we always had ice at our table! Everyone on board was enjoyable to talk with and get to know. This was our second bike/boat trip with Tripsite and I know it won't be our last. The route was beautiful, well planned, and very easy using the ebikes. Everyone on board was very helpful and always courteous. I highly recommend this tour!
My only concern is the amount of plastic water bottles that were used on this trip. There needs to be an alternative way to distribute water, such as everyone bring their own refillable water bottles or a hydration pack. There was one large water dispenser on deck that some tried to use as much as possible, but we still generated an enormous amount of plastic garbage every day, which I felt bothered by.

Tracey
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I loved it! Definitely the highlight of our trip. Great guides and beautiful scenery. We just booked another bike tour in the Netherlands we enjoyed this one so much.

Groa Erla R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We knew we were going on a different journey, that is, cycling and sailing. We were 200% satisfied with this trip. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone I meet.

Jane H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Great bikes. We are planning to go on another trip with you

Douglas F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Some of the most marvelous scenario I ever seen was from the tops of those Croatian islands. Swimming from the boat is crystal clear water was unforgettable.

Lois W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

Susan G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Two of the islands with national parks were removed due to weather concerns. High wind and rough seas evident with the first one, the second the weather did not happen and some of the guests thought we were taken to our final port of Zadar a day early (two nights there instead of one) perhaps for the convenience of the crew. Release the captain a day early, save on fuel? Food on the boat was institutional. Bikes were very comfortable and handled well, but should have rear-view mirrors. Guides Ivana and Kristofer have a lot of personality and were very engaging. Some of the scenery was spectacular. Guided walks provided for us at some of the ports were excellent. Tripsite should send trip info farther in advance of the trip. When it finally did arrive, it included info about flying to Dubrovnik, etc. By then, we and likely most other clients had made plans.

Shena L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our Croatian bike and barge exceeded our expectations! Spectacular scenery, fabulous cycling, helpful guides, incredible weather, great accommodations. Overall a wonderful experience!

Mele M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

Gordon M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Harmonia and its crew were the best part of the trip. They were excellent in supporting us and making changes as needed. I would definitely go with them again.

Colin W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great trip.
Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
Try it...you'l love it!!!

Pete T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My Mom immigrated from the area of Italy we cycled through, it was as if I was viewing towns and fields she viewed and visited as a child. Based on my sampling there is not a bad glass of wine in Italy....Forget a car, use a bike and public transportation...

Frank S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Really enjoyed our evenings off the boat visiting some FABULOUS cities....

Janet B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I highly recommend a trip on the New Star! We enjoyed everything about the trip!

Tami & Hilary
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This is a truly fantastic tour – a trip of a lifetime, which we thoroughly recommend! A luxury experience, on a gorgeous new boat, with fantastic food and incredibly thoughtful and skilled guides and crew…. With daily swimming in glistening, aquamarine seas and beautiful bike rides with stunning views. It was stimulating, energizing, relaxing and peaceful all at the same time. We would score it 12 out of 10!

The e-bikes are brilliant! We had never used e-bikes before, but they are high quality bikes, very comfortable with comfortable saddles, easy to operate and maneuver, not at all cumbersome, with a quiet engine. You can use the pedal assist as much or as little as you like, so you can get a totally natural, high calorie-burn biking experience, or an almost effortless ‘glide’ up gorgeous hills! The guests on our tour were all different ages and fitness levels, with different biking experience, and we all loved the e-bikes. We were all able to do the Read More

Javier C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This is an amazing trip. The ship is brand new. Doesn't feel crowded ever. The places visited are gorgeous. The views are breathtaking. The biking is very doable. No need to be afraid of hills; with these ebikes, most people will be able to do them. Plenty of time to explore ports and villages. It's hard to get lost during bike rides. Not too many bathroom facilities along the route, but every village has a number of cafes and restaurants that will let you use facilities. Bring sunscreen and good sunglasses. Ivana and Matjia, our guides, were fantastic--very accommodating. Be prepared for some improvisation, since wind conditions may force captain to alter route. Dubrovnik is nice, though too crowded, and the ship moors a bit far (30 minute walk). The other cities and towns are more visitable and relaxing, and the ship docks right downtown. Overall, one of the best trips of our lives.