Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 78

Dubrovnik, Croatia. Spencer Davis, Unsplash

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

8 days from €1695

4.8 out of 5

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Croatia

On this electric bike and boat tour in Croatia, you will explore the Unesco World Heritage sites of Split and Dubrovnik but also the sparsely populated region of Southern Dalmatia. Navigating the…

4.8 out of 5

 


Levi H.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

I wish the group leader an responsible for eight people signing up for this trip. Guides were good, response from trip site was horrible when our bags did not arrive another party that we had signed up also did not have their bags arrive. Very disappointing with no bike clothes no pet it shorts no pedals etc.

Charlene K.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

The islands and the guides on the boat!
This is a moderate to difficult ride even with e bikes.

Cynthia A.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was amazing! The places we visited in Croatia were beautiful and so interesting with the history we learned about during the city tours!
The good on the boat was fantastic and the tour guides were wonderful too! Everyone I was with rated it as one of the best trips they’ve been on. I’m already recommending it to many friends.

Sharron L.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

The islands, food and the people made our tour. Our bike tour guides were amazing, they are knowledgeable, informative and supportive. The only issue I had was the Thursday evening we did not have dinner on the boat, as most of the restaurants were closed for the season and it was very difficult to find our evening meal.

Krista N.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a better than expected trip. The guides, boat crew, food, and other guests were exceptional. We had fabulous weather and our daily rides were breathtaking. Beautiful country and wonderful memories.

vincent z.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This was our third trip through the different islands of Croatia. I can't say enough. Our guides were awesome . They shared so much great history of the islands The boat, crew and food, the best. Can't wait for our next trip.

Marlin W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guides, Evan and Dini, were amazing - they made the cycling and city visits enjoyable. They were full of city and country facts.

The ship and the crew were fantastic. The food was better than expected - tho the portion sizes were usually too large.

Croatia is beautiful. The crew found numerous opportunities for us to swim in the amazingly blue sea.

Julia S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guides Ivan and Dini were fantastic and each days rides were unique and absolutely beautiful. Stops were frequent enough that we could regroup but we never felt rushed so that if you wanted to stop for pictures or have extra breaks, that was fine. Weather prevented us from going to Lastovo Island but it in no way diminished our experience as they put together another ride for us on Mljet. Morning and evening briefings prepared us for our fantastic days and time was allotted for swimming off the boat or going to a beach most days--swimming in the Adriatic is AMAZING! Town walking tours were very enjoyable and informative.
While the pannier is very handy, it would be great to have water bottle holders (and water bottles with logos as promotional/souvenir) on the bikes and I wish I had brought a small front handlebar pouch for my phone/camera for easy accessibility.

Janis M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Cross as tia is beautiful!! The guides were informative and probably the best I have ever had.

John A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The cabin was spacious and comfortable. The guides and crew were great. The ebikes were in good condition. The sights were amazing!

Colleen T.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Phenomenal organization, professionalism of guides, warm and caring environment

Jill K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Fabulous tour guides who were amazingly accomodating. My husband took a bad spill on the bike and they took care of him in every way...got him to a clinic for stitches and xrays and he was back on the boat with us the following day. Loved having a guide at both the front and the back of the group. They were so informative and helpful...changing batteries, fixing flat tires, etc. And Croatia is gorgeous...one amazing view after the next. The food on the boat was wonderful...really top notch. Great friendly group of 23 riders and we got along beautifully. My adult kids joined us and also thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Only suggestions - more pillows and softer towels :) Truly an amazing vacation that I would highly recommend to all.

Stephen N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This was my first experience with Tripsite and from beginning to end I was grateful to have booked the trip with them. There are so many options for booking these bike trips, some much more high end. Yet, the boat, the staff, the food, the fun and the beauty were all pretty exceptional. I would add that the administrative staff, Anna and Carla, was such a great pleasure to work with, accommodating me at last minute to make this trip happen. Our tour guide, Ivan, was also exceptional, taking charge in a low key, competent way with great humor and sensitivity to all of our needs. The most memorable aspect of this trip is the sheer beauty of these islands providing daily exhilaration biking from one to another. Croatia and Tripsite is a pretty great combination. My first but not last time with Tripsite.

Bill and Lisa S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This is our 6th bike and boat tour via Tripsite. Every trip has been it’s own unique experience. We booked for the ship Harmonia 2 1/2 years ago to bike in Croatia and finally got to go. The ship was very comfortable.
We biked through vineyards and olive trees. We made 30 new friends.

Special thanks to Anna’s patience throughout the pandemic.

Bill and Lisa Smoak

JOhn M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour guides (Ivan and Ana) were just phenomenal…. They kept us safe but allowed us to have fun in our own ways during our trip. They are a treasure to your company.

Strange to give this negative feedback but there was tooo much food served at the meals. We felt guilty that we could not eat the portions served, especially at lunch time. Three courses for lunch was unnecessary (especially for Americans). Could save you some money by adjusting your meal sizes. The towels and pillows were inadequate.

This trip was one of the best vacations we have ever taken. We would highly recommend your company to our friends and family.

Laurie E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

It's too hard to pick one thing as most memorable. Everything was amazing. Our guides were so fabulous. Ivan and Ana were so knowledgeable and also so fun. I can't say enough good things about them. They made sure to take great care of us. The e-bikes were always ready to go. The biking was the best. Views that were unbelievable with the crystal clear blue water and the landscape with the lush vegetation. I would highly recommend this trip.

Stephanie H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a great time and the e bikes worked great! Best way to see the islands of Croatia! Beautiful and the guides were awesome! Only disappointment was the food. I'm a picky eater so I don't judge based on what I like, but our whole group had issues with the cold vegetables at dinner, the overwhelming number of fish entrees and the lack of salad dressing variety beyond olive oil and vinegar. Be sure to tell them if you don't like fish...they do try to accommodate with veggie burgers and reconstituted dinner entrees. I ate out on the economy as much as possible! There was pizza everywhere!

David B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Bike Tour - Irreplaceable! By far the bike riding was the meat and potatoes of our vacation. The guides (Ivan & Anna) were amazing. The information provided before and during each ride was great, they are pros who know their history and surrounding attractions. I could go on for days about the organization of the rides, the scenery, etc. All in all worth every... single... penny.

Boat - Thankfully not the focus of the trip.

The good - Captain and crew were absolutely pleasant. Swim calls, politeness, all above par.

The bad - The food is probably average. When they ask about food allergies they also mean preferences. If you don't like seafood you better say so. Unlimited water but small bottled water ran out on about Day 3. Alcohol? Half the drinks could not be made because they either didn't have or did not restock choices during our many port visits. From what we understand our trip was the last of the season so not really a huge vibe to please. The Read More

Tammy O.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Crotia was never on our destination list but when good friends of ours mentioned, we jumped at the chance. Ultimately, we went with 16 couples for the Bike and Barge trip. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable with the area geographically and also the history. Coordinating a group our size was no small task and Evan and Anna handled it brilliantly. We went on a boat named Harmonia which had nice accommodations, especially the top sun deck. The bedding and towels could use a bit of any upgrade. The crew on the Harmonia were very helpful but I do believe the sole server that had to also be the bar tender was a bit overwhelmed. We were a group that liked our beverages and she was not always the most friendly and sometimes made us feel as if we were bothering her. Since returning, home several people have asked if this is a tour I would take again and I most certainly tell them yes. No need to be intimated about the amount of biking as the ebikes were more than capable of assisting with the most challenging climbs. Next time, I would stay an extra day in Dubrovnik and enjoy the beautiful city.

Ana M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The crew, the food, the rooms and our outstanding tour guides, Ivan and Mário made our trip aboard the Harmonia the perfect choice to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday. The route through southern Dalmatia is magnificent. We visited islands of great beauty, not only for the landscape, but also for its history. Just a word of advice: unless you're a pro, the e-bike is a must for you to enjoy the islands' long hills without wearing out. I strongly recommend the trip.

David P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat, guide’s & scenery were fantastic. Be sure to select the e bike option. Great value IMHO

Robert B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent guide and great mix of guests made for a memorable trip.

Virginia S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking on charming country roads while enjoying beautiful scenery through small ports and towns on the Dalmatian Islands. Swimming in the turquoise-colored water of the Adriatic Sea.
Bring swim shoes or water resistant sandals to allow for walking on rocky beaches.

jacquelyn w.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

What wasn't to like. Beautiful locations, really nice clean accommodations, friendly and knowledgeable staff, wonderful food, great e-bike tours and a wonderful boat ride. I was sold when I read prior reviews and they were right, I would totally recommend this trip

lynn g.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The friendships we made with others on the boat stands out as most memorable. We had such a great time. The boat and bike tours was such a beautiful way to see Croatia which absolutely blew us away with it's beauty, history and culture. The food on the boat was amazing and the crew made us all feel so welcome and cared for. The bike tour guides were so fun and gave us great information about each ride so we were prepared for each day. I can't say enough good things about the trip! The one tip I would add to your information sheets would be to bring a beach towel for the many swims.

Martin K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The bike rides on each island far exceeded my expectations. The bike leaders were very knowledgeable and excellent historians.

Sandra S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The locations were amazing, and the e-bikes provided the perfect amount of challenge and enjoyment.

Sandra S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery and experiences biking through the islands.

Karin S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

It is hard to pick one most memorable part of the trip as we loved the whole entire trip. The staff on the boat was incredible, the food was great, the cleanliness of the boat was exceptional and the guides on the boat were fantastic. There is nothing that I would have changed.

kimberly a.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The mountain views surrounded by the sea were incredible. Each harbor had its own character and it was great to have time to explore on our own and also to find the local swimming spots to cool off. The meals were also great and well prepared.