Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 136

Gorgeous view of Hvar Island on the Dalmatian Coast, Croatia. Flickr:Arnie Papp

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

8 days from €1940

4.7 out of 5

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Croatia

On this electric bike and boat tour in Croatia, you will explore the Unesco World Heritage sites of Split and Dubrovnik and the sparsely populated region of Southern Dalmatia. Navigating the dramatic…

4.7 out of 5

 


DAVID R.
10 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

What a spectacular trip on the Harmonia starting in the old city of Dubrovnik, thru the Beautiful Dalmatia Islands and ending in Split. The entire Harmonia crew were delightful and very talented/professional. They more than made our home on board comfortable and welcoming. Our cabin was just the right size, and there was plenty of room on the ship to socialize or relax on our own. The food was delicious, and galley staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The ship's captain and crew made the ride through the sea and ports incredibly smooth.
Our Islandhopping bicycle guides, Edi and Tara, were very knowledgeable and made biking thru the hills, coastlines and villages both extremely fun, safe and interesting.The ebikes made it all the more enjoyable, so the hills and distances were exercise, but still felt like vacation!
I would definitely take this type of trip to any destination with the Harmonia, Edi and Tara again :)

Lisa F.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

The last bike ride on Brac where we made several stops, especially the visit to the olive mill. The guides were awesome and made the rides and time on the boat fun. Making friends with other travelers was also memorable.

Teri L.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved our vacation on the Harmonia! The crew was wonderful. The ship was awesome and the food was delicious. Tara and Edi, our tour guides were awesome! They knew the bike tour routes well and let us know what to expect and made it fun. The e-bikes were great. Even though I’m not an avid bicyclist I was able to keep up. The only suggestion I would make is it would have been nice to have coffee available earlier in the morning. We will certainly consider taking another bike and boat tour. Croatia is stunning!

James E P.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful scenery! Boat/bike riding is the best way to enjoy Croatia. Our guides Edi and Tara were amazing! Personalized our trip to fit what we wanted to see/do. The Harmonia is a great boat/way to travel!!!

Rosemarie (Rose) C.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip on Harmonia. The boat was kept spotless by a hardworking crew. Our lower cabin was very comfortable. Meals were tasty. The tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Be sure to take plenty of cash for water, drinks and tips.

nancy m.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

I loves the turbo gear on my bike. I felt like Harry Potter on his broom every time I passed my fellow bikers on the hills. They were all calling me “turbo Nancy”. This is a adventure anyone can do!

Kimberly S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

The guide and crew were amazing. Views and history were interesting. I loved interacting with the local culture.

I would have liked to have spent more time in the villages and the beach stops. It felt a little rushed. Also, the last day would have been nice to stay on the last island, rather than going to Split and just docking.

Susan S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Our boat crew and Bike guides were amazing. The Bike guides Filip and Marko made the ride enjoyable and gave us great history of the country.

Stephanie E.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery on this trip is absolutely stunning, and the e-bikes make it accessible to anyone. I am 65+ and not a regular cyclist, yet I had no problems at all conquering the hills. I would suggest bringing water shoes -- the beaches in Croatia are rocky, and there are often sea urchins underfoot.

Rebecca H.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

The beautiful boat, the excellent cook and crew.
I would suggest that the bike tour leaders would take a tiny bit more time to allow the bikers to stop at scenic sites to take photos.

Kevin K.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful - not able to bike because of recovering from surgery but everything was pleasing to the eyes. Only downsides was almost all Croatians smoke so the back of the boat that had the best covered seating wasn’t good on the lungs. We had to ask the cook to use less salt.

Susan B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking through the quaint villages and islands on well-planned routes was fantastic.

Jim H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I boarded the Harmonica on Friday May 24. We were immediately welcomed by the entire tour and boat crew. The following seven days have provided us with some incredible memories that we will cherish forever. We were expertly guided by the bike crew and professionally nourished (perhaps overly so) by the boat crew. The islands we visited were far beyond our expectations. The minimal car/truck traffic encountered on our rides complemented the entire experience. The bikes are professionally maintained. The bikes provided were just right for our fitness and riding abilities.
The lead guide, Ivan was completely professional. Because of his Croatian heritage his “local knowledge” he was an impressively good fit for this tour. The other bike guides, Laura and Philip, were obviously in training. Their enthusiasm was noted and appreciated. There is no doubt that with Ivan’s guidance they will one day be lead guides also.
The boat crew was Read More

Patricia G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

They did an excellent job of selecting routes that were interesting, beautiful, and the right level of difficulty. The routes go over some steep terrain so it was easy to see why e-bikes were required on this ride. The leaders did an excellent job of keeping us together so we didn't feel like we were being herded, but the slower riders were not feeling rushed. Several days they dropped us at one port and hassled around to the other side of the island to pick us up at a different town. I recommend this ride.

Joanne K.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The entire experience was most enjoyable and spectacularly scenic. The guides were fun and professional. They knew the roads, and provided appropriate guidance about the traffic or terrain. E bikes allowed a group of 29 riders to stay together. We had opportunity to swim and explore the ports towns. Rooms and common space aboard was very comfortable,

Karen C.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The day we rode all day was probably the most memorable. The farm stop for lunch was very enjoyable. We would have liked to have more of the longer rides

Thomas R.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip fell short of what was advertised. Operator over promised and under delivered so expectations were not exceeded, much less met.
The guides were great and did their best but the popularity of the region, even in the off season, resulted in crowds that prevented the boat to access dock space needed to unload and load bikes, required rafting up with as many as 9 other boats, did not allow one “explore on your own opportunities”, resulted in premium priced deck cabins being worse than more private and quieter below deck cabins, and so on.
All-in-all, 4 out of the 7 planned rides were offered and 80 of 143 miles covered.
This type of trip is always subject to change, due to conditions, but this trip fell so far short I blame the operator for the lack of contingency plans.

Amy L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was amazing! The organization, dedication to Safety, communication and just plain fun made it one of the best trips we have taken. Mirta and Ivan, along with the rest of the crew, were profession and very knowledgeable. The boat was very comfy and clean, and had everything we needed. The bikes were great and if anything went awry (flat tire etc) they were able to fix it right away. We loved the What's App group for communication and sharing of great pics - would definitely recommend using that as a standard.

A couple suggestions:

The meals, especially lunch were delicious but very heavy. With such an active tour no need for potatoes and a big piece of meat for lunch. Even the 3 courses at dinner could have been brought down to 2 - a nice salad and pasta or meat, not necessary for both. Breakfasts were great.
The lunch at the Vineyard on our trip was fantastic! Loved the atmosphere and also supporting a local business. Would love to have a couple Read More

Kelly A.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Too many highlights to list! Our guides and the rest of the boat crew were incredible. They are proud to show off their beautiful country of Croatia and truly love their jobs. There is not a better way to see the spectacular scenery and learn about the history of the country than with this tour.

Maureen N.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of the trip is the views from the top of the hills of the Adriatic Coast of Croatia. The e-bikes help a lot in reaching these summits, from which you get to swish along on switchbacks as fast as you care to go, into the destination harbor towns.

Rita W.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The views from the bike ride over the hills and the color of the water
I was expecting more seafood on the boat menu and less heavy meals

Leslie H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Croatia is a beautiful and very clean country. The tour of Dalmatia was a fabulous overview of the outside islands. My most memorable part was climbing the uphills on the bikes. Even with an E-Bike it was a lot of work.

Sharon N.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a wonderful time. Croatia is one of the most beautiful places we have visited! Our guides Marko and Edie were great, they took great care of us and were full of info about Croatia. They were fun and entertaining. As for bringing helmets, they are hard to pack and only 4 people brought them. The boat had plenty. The food was outstanding! I occasionally get seasick but had no problem on this boat. The wine was only sold by the bottle and beer by the glass. Our bar bill was $150 and has to be paid in cash (Euros) at the end of the trip. We did not drink much. Uber was much better than taxis and Dubrovnik buses worked great. The fast ferries from Split were cheap and easy beside the boat in the port. Cabins on board are small with upper berths noisier and more light at night. We are looking forward to another trip!!

Maureen L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour director, Eddie along with the other guides, made the entire trip a wonderful experience. The guides were a great deal of fun and very knowledgeable about the area. Their expertise and safety measures were invaluable while we were on the daily rides. In addition, the on-board life was very pleasant, particularly the dining. Matthew, the dining room manager, was perfection at its highest—a jack of all trades, managing the dinner services and the bar service flawlessly with a constant smile.
Overall - a fantastic trip which we keep reminiscing about!!

Karen P.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was an amazing journey. We were well taken care of from the moment we stepped on the boat. All of our guides, Marco, Edi, Bubbi and Filip, were experienced, kind and helpful. They were available and willing to answer any questions. The chefs were incredible. My husband had an issue with his bike and a solution was found immediately. The bike routes took us on beautiful islands, each unique in their challenges and vistas seen. The e-bikes enabled us to ride places we’d have never been able to see. Neither of us had ever ridden an e-bike and we learned quickly.

William D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The overall experience was beyond our expectations! The Harmonia boat was spotless and well maintained and the crew and kitchen staff were superb. One highlight was the long bike ride of 38 miles through the beautiful countryside of little villages, small farms and lavender fields. Croatia has to be the rising star throughout all of Europe. With crystal clear waters, beautiful views and wonderful food that is very reasonably priced combined with extremely friendly people you have the perfect vacation destination.
This trip is a MUST do experience!

Anne M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a 5 star trip for me! (Can’t click the stars above). We had fabulous guides (Edi, Marco). The crew was also wonderful. Boat was clean and comfortable, food was great. Scenery was amazing. Bikes were good. Our group on this boat were also wonderful. No wonder it was a five star trip for me! Thank you!

Sheila F.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most awesome part of the trip was the whole staff!! They definitely made the trip memorable and fun!

Dacia L.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We had the most amazing trip. The boat was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. Our guides were phenomenal. They were fun, flexible and knowledgeable.

sheryl k.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Oh the harmony on Harmonia! Our guides Kresho and Mirta were exceptional. Their knowledge and love of their country was passed on to us in so many beautiful places. The cultural experiences and stunning views will give us lasting memories.
Although many of us were avid road cyclers we all chose to get e-bikes, and so glad we did. We had 16 couples aboard the Harmonia, mostly from our hometown. The boat never felt crowded. The staff were friendly and courteous. The only things that could be improved on are; availability of coffee in the morning for early risers, having a corking fee for liquor and wine brought on board, an additional towel change. All in all, this trip was one for the books. We absolutely loved it and would do it again if we didn’t have more places to explore.