Costa Rica Tour Reviews — 1 to 13 of 13

4.9 out of 5

 


Linda N.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Celebrate Costa Rica
Costa Rica

For me the highlight was zip lining above the canopy. It was so beautiful I forgot to be scared! I was worried about being “on our own” without a guide physically present but the tour operator answered any questions we had via What’s App promptly and thoroughly at any time of day and everything went so smoothly. Drivers were there right on time with a smile to get us from one activity to another. The hotels were uniquely Costa Rican with bright tropical decor and landscaping and located walking distance from shops and restaurants. And there was always lots of pineapple and plantains.

Judith L.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Celebrate Costa Rica
Costa Rica

The best part of the Costa Rica trip for me was the visit to the Sloth Sanctuary and the zip line adventure.

Joseph G.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Celebrate Costa Rica
Costa Rica

Prompt and timely transfers. We were impressed that each of our pick-ups from our various events were on time and efficient.
Improvement suggestions: After viewing some of the other lodging options (as our shuttle dropped off other travelers), I would have preferred the option to upgrade one or two of our hotels in the planning stage (granted, it would have cost a bit more). No pool & no close restaurants on our third hotel was unfortunate (we had some down-time which a pool would have been appreciated). We didn't have time after the white-water rafting to view and purchase photos before we were hustled out for the long bus ride to Avernal. Although adequate, I would have preferred actually visiting one of the two Cloud Forest Reserves vs an abbreviated hike around the 100% Adventure property. It's a long way to go to not see the actual Cloud Forest Reserve.

Ed E.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

Overall greatly trip, well organized… the guides for bike and kayak were fantastic, transportation well organized… highly recommend.

Charles G.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Celebrate Costa Rica
Costa Rica

The perfect balance of active and relaxing. This trip was Pura Vida in travel form. The adventures weren't too excessive. And the hikes weren't too strenuous. I'm 50 and my wife is 45. We're not exceptional athletes or anything. And we found the activities to be just perfect. The only mildly negative I can think of is there is a fair amount of time in transport. I enjoyed the down time and the scenery, but I could see some people getting bored. So take a book. And the length of the trip was perfect for a quick winter get away.

William (Rob) R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

Great chance for our 8-person group to celebrate time together and explore Monteverde, Arenal and the Guanacaste Coast!
Tripsite helped us update their usual itinerary to fit our goals. Once in Costa Rica, every driver was prompt and every guide was helpful.
Well-informed guides helped us see many unique native birds and animals and understand the regions we visited.
The hotels near Arenal and the beach offered particularly good restaurants and spaces to relax together.

Sarena N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

I really cannot say enough good things about Tripsite and Green World Adventures. We wanted to get a sense of Costa Rica while being active and we really got that. Smart itinerary choices and great hotel choices too. I dont like paying top dollar for fancy hotels rooms we wont be spending much time in. All accomodations were very clean, with good beds, pools, ac, etc. some of them were quite amazing with hot springs, rooms in the jungle, etc. The transportation was always on time or early. Response time was excellent when we needed to reach GWA. The individual companies GWA contracted with were wonderful too, with knowledgeable and friendly guides. The activities were well chosen. We did so much and yet felt like there was more than enough down time too. I've been recommending this Tripsite trip to everyone I know.

I also really like how the company tries to accomodate individual interests, how they patch together shuttle transportation so you're not part of a big Read More

Marcia H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

The flawless itinerary was executed to perfection. All of the drivers and tour guides arrived right on time. We marveled at how fun and caring they all were.They added so much to the experience.

Timothy B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

We loved interacting with the local guides, who were all so friendly, positive, accommodating, knowledgeable, and obviously loved their work and their country.

Roxanne S.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

All details of the trip, including accommodations and transfers, were taken care of so that we didn’t have to worry about making those arrangements. The activities were so much fun and we enjoyed the variety. Learning to surf at our age was something I might not have tried had it not been one of the options provided. The people of Costa Rica were so welcoming and proud of their country, which added to the trip’s attractiveness. I would highly recommend this trip!

Dee M.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

This was a fantastic tour! We had a great time and found our tour company to be helpful all along the way. They kept us informed of any delays or changes. I especially liked all the activities We were able to book some extra excursions on our own while travelling. The only thing I had a problem with was-- I was not prepared for the mountain biking . It was more strenuous that I anticipated. (I'm not a mountanin biker but I am a road bike person. ) But this was not the fault of the tour company. It was my lack of training. We did a Greyline Tour of the city in San Jose as an added excursion when we arrived in Costa Rica but I would not recommend it unless you're fluent in Spanish.

Cindy J.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

Since we booked during rainy season it rained a lot, which definitely made it memorable. We definitely stepped out of our comfort zone and absolutely had a blast. Our trip turned out to be private since my friend and I were the only people booked the week we went. We were on our own more than we anticipated put always felt safe. The transfers were always on time or early.

Mireille G.
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

The most memorable part of my trip was our day in Samara. We biked to three beaches and the views were wonderful. We biked on the beach at sunset and that experience was surreal.