Spain Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 140

4.8 out of 5

 


Kevin D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The paradors were incredible! And riding along the coast of Portugal and Spain... magical.

Gordon Shaw
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

My best bike trip ever. The route has some challenging sections but exciting. Will definitely go again.

Alessandra Melo
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Passeio fantástico!!!
Recomendo a todos que pretendem ter essa experiência de pedalar em Portugal e poder aventurar - se por caminhos que são uma verdadeira maravilha! Foi tudo muito gratificante, os guias, os hotéis!!! Muita a agradecer!!! Maravilhoso!!

Alessandra Melo
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Passeio fantástico!!!
Recomendo a todos que pretendem ter essa experiência de pedalar em Portugal e poder aventurar - se por caminhos que são uma verdadeira maravilha! Foi tudo muito gratificante, os guias, os hotéis!!! Muita a agradecer!!! Maravilhoso!!

Corinne V.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Riding along the coastline was incredible. The hill climbs and the terrain was more challenging than expected and some places I had to carry or push my very heavy bike through sand. I am so glad that I had an electric bike for the hills! All of the hotels were amazing, but the hotel de rio was so breathtakingly beautiful I wish we had spent 2 nights there. a suggestion would be to have some videos of the difficult sections on your website, and more detailed descriptions about the daily rides and the types of terrain.

Lesley E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Segovia’s Medieval Villages
Spain

The accommodations and routes were fabulous. During these strange times, to be able to ride along roads with no other traffic is safe and lovely. The people of the region were very friendly and the sites were amazing. Old Castles/towns and sunflowers were spectacular.

nadia p.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

O percurso de cruzar a ilha, as cidades visitadas e os hotéis propostos foram muito bom e agradáveis. Já fiz outros passeios semelhantes com a Tripsite e achei q o roteiro poderia ser mais sucinto se os caminhos fossem melhor sinalizados. O mapa era confuso e não ajudou. O GPS só serviu pra validar se a rota estava correta. Se nos caminhos houvesse uma marcação, como no passeio que fiz anteriormente, resolveria todas as dificuldades.

BRENO C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

every day was very special

Ivan M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We did the self-guided tour. My wife took the e-bike, and me and my daughters took normal bikes. It was an excelent combination.
The support was excellent, hotels are amazing.
We loved the tour.

Mary S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Spanish Way Camino de Santiago
Spain

Walking the Camino de Santiago with my dear friends was an experience unlike any other. The path took us through time, meandering through stone villages and farms and absolutely breathtaking forests. We made new friends along the way and supported each other as we completed the journey. This trip allowed us to connect with each other, fellow pilgrims, and a beautiful part of Spain. Buen Camino!

Janellen H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The memories of cycling along the Atlantic coast past long white sand beaches and through charming seaside towns remain long after the trip’s end. This route has incredible scenery. The experience of meeting other walkers and cyclists on route to Santiago enhances the feeling of a pilgrimage. The trip was well organized, the guides knowledgeable, and the accommodations and food exceeded my expectations.

Luis O.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

The most memorable part of the trip, in regards to TRIPSITE was the well organized reservations made for the hotels, bicycles, the guy setting them up and the various options they offer to us.
The only comment I would like to make is that in the map(s) they were some confusion as of which routes to take. We got lost over 20 times... which by the way is part of the fun!.

Lorne M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

I have participated in about ten TripSite tours in the last 12 years, and this was one of the best. It was a photographer's delight, particularly the beaches and towns. The food was amazing: the hotel breakfasts were all very good, even in the 3 star hotels, and the dinners and wine were fabulous yet reasonably priced. All of the hotels were very good. I traveled with four 4 others, all of us in our sixties or close to it. We took e-bikes for the first time and I would strongly recommend them for this tour. It is very hilly, and we would have all been dog tired if we didn't have the power assist for the big climbs. There's a fair bit of traffic on some parts of the tour, but we found the Spanish motorists very polite and accommodating, giving cyclists lots of room. We picked this trip because we thought it was photogenic, and because of the excellent cuisine. We were not disappointed!! Kudos to Ibero Cycle, who provided excellent bikes and support.

Avi A.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

Excellent accommodations

ELIZABETH T.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was the best cycling trip ever! A total exhilarating adventure!! The vistas, the terrain, the food , the accommodation were absolutely perfect. It really was a trip of a lifetime. As we rounded every corner there was another adventure. There was a smile on the groups faces constantly as it was a fun and somewhat challenging ride. The e bikes were really appreciated on the steep hills. However it still required hard pedalling,
I cannot give enough praise to Sergio and the crew. They took excellent care of us every minute. The group dinners were very enjoyable. This tour fills fast and I can now understand.
Sign up for this as the spots go very quickly and I can now say I understand why it is so popular

Melissa S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

There were so many memorable aspects of our self-guided cycling tour from Porto to Santiago . . . too many to list. It's easier to list the negative parts of the trip because there were NONE, except for wanting to stay even longer! I really have to give a shout-out to Sergio and John at the bike shop in Porto because every aspect of this self-guided trip was extremely well organized and the trip went off without a hitch from the GPS and app directions, the daily luggage transfers, and the wonderful hotels . . . everything was perfect. Thank you for an amazing trip!

Chris s.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Wonderful trip! We were a party of eight, ages 55 to 72, and did the 8-day self-guided tour. The scenery was spectacular, the e-bikes were almost new (two of them were brand new), the GPS route finding was excellent, the hotels were all very comfortable, and the baggage handling was flawless. Most of the riding was on dedicated bike paths, backroads, or elevated wood paths. There were a few short sections of sand that required pushing the bikes and a few busy stretches of road (all with good shoulders). Two memorable hotels are Parador de Baiona in Bayona which is inside a castle, and Torre do Rio in Caldas Dos Reis which is in a remodeled 18th century textile mill featuring a waterfall pool and spectacular gardens.

The GPS guidance takes you from door-to-door of each hotel on the tour. We got off track at least once a per day with the GPS it is easy to get back on route. I recommend using both the Garmin GPS provided by Top Bikes (the tour operator) and the "Ride with Read More

James P.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

What a truly wonderful trip. The team at Top Bikes, specifically Sergio, John, John N and Miguel were totally fantastic. We had so much fun. The E-bikes were brand new and very useful on the trip. They loaded the GPS maps (which were very reliable) onto my Edge 1030 which was very helpful. They did a great job getting us setup. Miguel happily led us out of Porto on our first day. While this trip is relatively flat the first three days the terrain is extremely varied. Paved roads, cobblestones, narrow streets, wooded paths with branches and pine needles through forests, boardwalks (some elevated) and SAND. The portions of the path particularly on the first two days with stretches of sand along the coast required some walking. But the scenery is varied and beautiful and all the pilgrims on the route are very pleasant. All of the hotels were quite nice and two are in beautiful centuries old buildings. We did self guided but were lucky enough to meet up with Sergio, Miguel, Read More

Andrew
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was a fantastic bike tour in so many ways for our family! The pre-trip planning and communications were organized and prompt. The trip had a great combination of physical activity (bicycling about 25-30 miles per day), options (e-bikes available), thoughtful and accommodating guides (Sergio and Miguel), beautiful scenery in 2 countries (3 days in Portugal and 3 in Spain), history (Camino de Santiago), and outstanding hotels and delicious food. We couldn't have asked for a better trip. It is so relaxing, comfortable and convenient to stay in wonderful hotels with meals provided. Our family has done several other active vacations in other regions---this one may have been the best!

Jonathan M.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

We were continuously amazed by the natural and cultural beauty of this region of Spain. We were on e-bikes, which made climbing the hills relatively easy. Most of the roads had almost no cars on them and the route was diverse and always entertaining. We were dealing with some Covid-19 infections in the group and the Iberocycle team went above and beyond to take care of us. They were great. We recommend spending a few days in Bilbao up front to see the museums - worthwhile! We've done a number of similar trips around Europe and Eastern Canada and this one ranks very high.

Karen K
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

We had a wonderful time. The rides were amazing, although some were very difficult. We could tailor our days to fit us best, and it was easy to find a different way if we wanted to shorten or include less hills. The hotels were all beautiful, top notch places, in the very best locations for each city or town. Ignacio and Borja with Iberiocycle did everything within their power to make sure we were well taken care of. They communicated with us every day, fixed what needed to be fixed and got us on our way. We were a large group, 15 riders, and therefore not so easy to accommodate, but they did. The people of the northern coast were so friendly. Drivers were extremely courteous, even on the very curvy narrow mountain roads where it took a lot of patience for them to make their way around us. Because of the pandemic, we waited nearly two years to complete this trip from when it was originally planned, and we had the very best time. Thank you Ignacio and Borja from the Salty Dogs

Karen K.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

We had a wonderful time. The rides were amazing, although some were very difficult. We could tailor our days to fit us best, and it was easy to find a different way if we wanted to shorten or include less hills. The hotels were all beautiful, top notch places, in the very best locations for each city or town. Ignacio and Borja with Iberiocycle did everything within their power to make sure we were well taken care of. They communicated with us every day, fixed what needed to be fixed and got us on our way. We were a large group, 15 riders, and therefore not so easy to accommodate, but they did. The people of the northern coast were so friendly. Drivers were extremely courteous, even on the very curvy narrow mountain roads where it took a lot of patience for them to make their way around us. Because of the pandemic, we waited nearly two years to complete this trip from when it was originally planned, and we had the very best time. Thank you Ignacio and Borja from the Salty Dogs

Kerry S.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Best Part? Scenery and trials we traveled on and some of the accommodation we staying at.

Dennis B.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

Trip was a beautiful journey through northern spain with stops in Beautiful small villages. Every hotel was the best in the town and welcomed us. A great trip. Use ebikes unless you are quite fit.

Caroline M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Spanish Way Camino de Santiago
Spain

The Camino itself since the scenery was exceptional and picture perfect! Living on a small island, greenery is lacking so seeing all the lovely meadows, rolling fills and forests was breathtaking. The final ceremony at the Cathedral in Santiago was amazing as we witnessed the botafumeiro swing and we all felt a special emotion which we will never forget! Thank you Tripsite for materialising our dream and for the professional way you have led this journey. Now on to the next one ☺️

Marilyn M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

This is a very beautiful and historic area of Spain. We were enchanted by the scenery and the antiquities. The people are very friendly and helpful. We certainly needed that friendly help several times as the information provided by Cycle Catalonia was not accurate, often mixing left and right, or direction to turn but there were two or more possible turns in that direction.

Guðbjörg Anna G.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

The perfect holiday!
The route is amazing, the variety in scenery, scent and sounds - always something new to experience. It is a bit hilly but we had the combination of e-bikes and hybrids so everyone was comfortable at the end of the day. The accommodation varied a lot with the small hotel in Santillana del Mar standing out in terms of service and comfort. The support team on the way was no short of exceptional: punctual, always ready to assist with advice, bringing extra items for the bikes or picking up small things we had left behind - everything with a smile on their face.
We highly recommend this tour and the operators to anyone interested in exploring Spain.

Einar T.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

Absolutely a great trip and the service was 100%. Beautiful nature and good bikes.
Would love to go again.

Richard K.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

Beautiful beaches, great rides in the country.
Download maps.me before to help you with directions. Invaluable…

Ailsa W.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The entire trip was most memorable: the scenery, the care taken of us by our guides-Sergio &Joa, the lanes & trails through town & country, the other group members , the nightly accommodations.
The trail riding on an EBike was ‘easy’ but there were some scary spots and steep climbs that added to the excitement!