Slovenia Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 17 of 17

 

 Country: Slovenia • REMOVE

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Denise O. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Too many to decide! I really enjoyed the small, historic towns, the variety of landscapes, the excellent accommodation and the friendship within the group. Our bikes were excellent, the people from Good Place really helpful - would really recommend this trip to others.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Slovenia
    by Heather H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    From the US it was very difficult, time consuming and costly to get to Radenci, Slovenia and from Lendava back to the airport. Except Lendava, the villages had little to offer for additional tourism and places to eat. The Mineral Spas were mainly full of elderly and some families. Not really an exciting place for 30-40 year olds without kids. The countryside was pretty but in my opinion not worth the extensive travel. I would like to go back to Slovenia but to the west side of the country.

  • Slovenia
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Jim,
    I am sorry to hear about this, especially because we didn't hear from you while you were on your tour. We provide emergency numbers (both of the local partner and Tripsite) to use if you run into problems while on your tour. Surely we cannot help it if a ferry is closed but we could have certainly helped arrange another transfer if you reached out to us.
    I hope despite this issue you still found the trip enjoyable.

  • Slovenia
    by Jim S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The support and coordination by tripsite was awful. The directions they provided were more like Escape Room Clues rather than directions. Tripsite directs us to a ferry across the river Muir which was closed which no alternative route. I would never use Tripsite again

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Ivette S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The perfect trip for families with young adult children. We enjoyed the different kind of roads, the food, the sights, every town we stayed at. Our guide Matic was excellent. We are looking forward to a new adventure with Tripsite.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Larry H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Yael U. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Wes J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great scenery and a very good vacation. I recommend taking the boat out of Trieste to avoid the traffic.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Yael S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was beautiful and what I would describe as completely worthwhile work/play.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by knut S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable: The local tour operator (Good Places) arranged a lunch and wine tasting at a small winery/restaurant. Excellent food, good wines, tour of the winery, interesting lessons about local wines in Croatia, excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere.
    Suggestion: We enjoyed staying in the small hotels with atmosphere and a la carte dinners much more than the big resort hotels serving big buffet dinners. So please look for cosy, smaller hotels with atmosphere.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Michael E. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tour route was beautiful, some costal some inland, hotels and food were excellent, I liked the smaller hotels much better than the large one as the small ones were very personal. Local wines were great. Had so much fun that I'm thinking about the next trip.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • The Receptive (and Responsible) Traveler
    by MaryAnn Ley 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved reading your perspective and it's very inspiring. I too, vow to be a receptive traveler. One of my favorite things to do is travel and meet people and participate in the local culture. We have been on 2 bike trips and have fallen in love with this type of vacationing. Planning our next trip- Croatia!

  • Venice to Poreč
    by MARCOS FERRAZ 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Estamos super-satisfeitos com voces e a Giro Libero. Tudo transcorreu muito bem de forma profissional e organizada, superando ate nossas expectativas.
    O material distribuido (mapas e guias) foi otimo; as bikes todas aguentaram bem sem darem qq problema, em otimo estado de manutencao e apropriadas ao trajeto; o percurso muito bem marcado; o funcionario da reuniao inicial foi pontual e nos atendeu muito bem e orientou sobre tudo; os hoteis super de acordo com o contratado, bem localizados e confortaveis; enfim, um passeio que nos alegrou em muito com paisagens lindas e repleto de experiencias culturais.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • The Receptive (and Responsible) Traveler
    by Terri 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I would love to be a receptive traveler! I think what you are doing is wonderful!

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Kristine Johnson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Traveling from Venice through northeast Italy and Trieste into Slovenia and Croatia was beautiful and culturally rich.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Magdalena Cheung 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I found the trip operator a bit disorganized. Nobody told us that the tour guides & map etc were put in our room, and we did not know until the briefing time. During the briefing we went through the material kit, but we were not offered any additional info. The options re the accessories with the bike were not chosen by us, but the operator insisted we chose it and refused to exchange reading board for bike bag.
    The map and guide do not always match. We expected bike route would be traffic free and for bike only, but apparently 90% of the time it was not the case. The bike was a bit heavy for me, especially I am only slightly over 100lbs.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Al E. 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 13th Tripsite Tour and as always, it was exceptional. The bike route was well marked, the bikes were new and well serviced and the Hotels were excellent. It was a very interesting ride. Thanks to Hennie and Carla for recommending the Tour.
    Al and Sue

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

PWPC