Norway Tour Reviews — 1 to 12 of 12

 


Ronald A.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sognefjorden - Norway’s King of the Fjords
Norway

The Sognefjorden region was incredibly scenic both travelling by ferry and cycling along the sides of the fjord. The local touring company took excellent care of us while providing fascinating routes to cycle that offered stunning views and historical points of interest along the way. We could not have asked for better service in planning our tour, booking quality accommodations and timely transfer services where required to make our tour a complete success.

Barbara R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sognefjorden - Norway’s King of the Fjords
Norway

Each day of my trip with Fjord Cycling brought unexpected delightful surprises. The cycling was just the right amount of challenge, the accommodations were lovely and the scenery, including those wonderful waterfalls was breath taking. If you want to experience Norway… this is the trip to take!

Mary Beth Carew B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sognefjorden - Norway’s King of the Fjords
Norway

The entire trip was wonderful! The views of the fjords, towns and forests while riding bikes were spectacular.We were waiting to see if the trolls were in the forests! Stopping in quant little villages along the way for a coffee, fruit and lunch was so enjoyable. The package of lodging, meals, bike rentals and guide that Fjord Cycling offers is one of the best we have ever had. Biking along the Sognefjorden fjord was an experience of a life time.

Mercedes S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gåssten Norwegian Fjords
Norway

We stepped aboard the beautiful Gassten with her wooden hull and spacious decks and were greeted by our Skipper Jamie and his mates Nick And Gunnar along with chef Dunkin , champagne set out waiting on deck with tasty bites . Bon Voyage out of Henningsvaer, a bustling fishing village that boasts the remote football field and plenty little shops to grab your Norway woolies . We woke everyday to the smell of breakfast and views so breathtaking you would find yourself just staring into the majestic fjords with their cascading mountains and rippling water gently slapping the hull. This boat is so sturdy I slept like a baby in the well appointed cabins with private bathroom for each , a must for our group of ten. They don’t skimp with fluffy bath robes and full line of toiletries and local cream available. Our skipper carefully laid out each day fulfilling our every need and ensuring all our adventures left us laughing and story telling around the dinner table at night , wine In hand Read More

jesmond b.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sognefjorden - Norway’s King of the Fjords
Norway

This was the first time for us to book an organised bike tour, usually planning and booking everything ourselves and I have to say, it didn't disappoint! Everything was excellently arranged and according to what we had booked. The hotels were very good, especially the beautiful old Kviknes hotel ( the location was a dream) and the lovely boutique hotel Bestebakken which was also a culinary experience. The bikes provided by Fjord Cycling were of very good quality, but especially their customer service was super friendly, efficient and very caring. The owners are such lovely people. All in all an amazing experience. Definitely to be recommended

Betty N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Norway Hike & Bike
Norway

The Fjords were spectacular, the accommodations and food were amazing!

Don U.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Norway Hike & Bike
Norway

Hiking and biking sognefjord was the perfect way to experience this extraordinary part of Norway. And just the right amount a physical challenge for us. The combination of hotels from luxury to boutique kept things interesting and the food was top notch everywhere. And our guide was one of the best we have ever had. It was the perfect trip for a life time experience.

Jean-Yves B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Sognefjorden - Norway’s King of the Fjords
Norway

The scenery all over the country. The food was excellent everywhere. The care from your planner on site was excellent.

Firouzeh A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Sognefjorden - Norway’s King of the Fjords
Norway

Unfortunate that the survey deftly only addresses the trip, rather than the whole experience of reservation. The actual trip was wonderful. Kudos to Fjord Cycling who arranged the whole thing. The experience with Tripsite, however was not. I was sent an invoice to review and was immediately charged without been given a chance to review and confirm. It included unnecessary fees and compulsory conversion amount. I might have elected to use a different credit card, or elected to be charged in Euros than have trip site convert. I will likely not be recommending tripsite. You should parse out the survey to include feedback on your service, unless you feel it would not be to your advantage.

Gladys S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Sognefjorden - Norway’s King of the Fjords
Norway

Norway Smiles!
Every day we were amazed with the stunning scenery around every turn through the fjords! There was never any thought of turning around to 'go back' because we wanted to see what was around the next corner! The lodging accommodations were beautiful, comfy, cozy. We arrived at each inn and our bags were already in our room.
We didn't want the week to end. We can't wait to do this trip again and will recommend to friends and all!

betty neumann
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Norway Hike & Bike
Norway

Wow wow wow! This trip exceeded our expectations 10 fold! The scenery: beyond words gorgeous! The bikes: PRISTINE! The service from the local tour company: EXCEPTIONAL! All the food and all the accommodations by far exceeded what we expected also. This tour knocked it out of the park! It was perfection!

Kazi Ahsan S.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Oslo Fjord
Norway, Sweden

The tour itinerary was very well coordinated. Very easy to follow the routes. Would like similar tours in the Northern part of Norway eg, Lofoten Islands.