Sweden Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 18 of 18

 

 Country: Sweden • REMOVE

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by David S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic bike trip with exceptional accommodations along the way. We noticed that we were given some of the best rooms at the hotels as the bike trippers are repeat customers of the hotels and the hotels strive to keep the bikers happy. We also noticed that we could check into the hotel upon arrival no matter what time we arrive while others had to wait until 3 or 4 pm which was the normal check in times at some of the hotels. Each of the breakfasts were outstanding with many many choices of hot and cold foods including some special diet selections at some.. We loved the freedom to choose our own location for lunch and dinner and to set are own start and finish times without the pressure of a group. That said, we did meet up with people in our group along the way and at breakfast that was nice. The GPS systems worked very well, accurately leading us down often hidden bike and dirt roads near but not on the main roads. We were rarely IN the same street as the cars travel. I am 73 Read more… and my wife is 60 with some but not a lot of biking experience.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by John H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a different type of tour, in that while others are on the same tour, you may or may not see them. Very independent tour. Go at your own pace, stop when you want to stop, and see what you want to see. Go from point A to point B at your own pace. Accommodations were very good at each stop. Only drawback was meal choices were not always convenient. Two on site restaurants were closed due to vacations thus food choices were up to 1.5 miles away. Minor inconvenience that was really not a big deal. Tour support was very good and only a phone call away, if needed.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Around Stockholm: Land of Lakes and Castles
    by Nancy U. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All of the scenery, the quiet roads, Trosa, and the adventure and weather on the roads were all magnificent.

    The routes probably could use some updating. We were lost on a few occasions, but were able to double back when we realized this. Some of the signage and actual directions needed re-working. I would suggest that the company go out there and check it out. The single accommodation in Mariefred was not up to standards. I had to ask to be moved from the first room as the window was right at street level and did not feel safe, nor could I keep the shades open so the room was very dark. The second room I moved into was nicer, but it also faced a parking lot where people could look in, but felt safer on the second floor. The location was superb otherwise.

    The breakfasts at all of the hotels were yummy and the staff friendly.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Around Stockholm: Land of Lakes and Castles
    by Carla from Tripsite 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Thanks for your feedback, Yael! I know you took this tour back in 2016. I am happy to report the bicycles have been upgraded and are brand new for the 2019 season.
    Happy you enjoyed the beautiful landscape!

    Countries: Sweden

  • Around Stockholm: Land of Lakes and Castles
    by Yael B. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery is beautiful. Some of the hotels -2- were super. We had problems with our bicycles and it took time to have a solution. We enjoyed.

    Countries: Sweden

  • High Summer in Sweden
    by Elizabeth J. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip, "High Summer in Sweden" was perfectly planned and carried out with two terrific guides and a wonderful group of bikers. Scenery, especially in Stockholm, was absolutely awesome...a combination of land and water, castles, museums, and history. Food was gourmet, hotels were pure Sweden, and we loved it all. Would go again in a minute!!

    Countries: Sweden

  • High Summer in Sweden
    by Judee W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Rotalis Biking experience is one in a million. We were treated as honored guests! Everything was taken care of with smiles and style. It was a terrific experience with the best of everything.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Marlene Z. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding back into Copenhagen from the country, through the suburbs, and then entering the urban center with all the excitement of a big city, yet being so comfortable with the bike I have been riding for a week was very cool.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Ruth P. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip with wonderful memories and weather. This trip could easily be extended by 1-2 days of more cycling! I was disappointed that we only had 5 days of cycling, though it was advertised as a one week trip!
    Also, the information packet sent was not consistent with the descriptions of where we actually cycled to and where we stayed. The route directions provided were very difficult to follow. I suggest that each cyclist is provided with a detailed cycling map of the whole Island of Zealand, not just the north. We found better cycling maps in Sweden!

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Around Stockholm: Land of Lakes and Castles
    by Elyse B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable-spending time in Trosa.
    Carmen was very friendly and great to have the owner of the company do the introduction and drive to starting point. Materials were very well organized and detailed. Be sure bikes and equipment are properly serviced before trip and equipment in good working order.

    Countries: Sweden

  • Oslo Fjord
    by Kazi Ahsan S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour itinerary was very well coordinated. Very easy to follow the routes. Would like similar tours in the Northern part of Norway eg, Lofoten Islands.

    Countries: Norway, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Janet A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our 'Best of Northern Zealand' tour. The hotels and breakfasts were amazing! A real treat. A must-stop is the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art at Humlebaek - fabulous. Also Sophiero palace in Helsingborg with impressive gardens.. would recommend this trip.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by James L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was excellent. The 4th leg from Helsinger to Hillerod was a very demanding trail, off beaten paths, steep hills, and the markings and mileages in the booklet directions were not accurate. Several of the bikers we talked with had the same problem. We biked as a group of 7, with 5 of us being on our third Tripsite European bike trip. If not for this leg, the rating would have been higher.
    Also, at the assignment of equipment, there was a lack of organization, no checklists as to who requested what equipment, and at the end, there was also no checking.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Lisabeth C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tip: Be sure to visit Karen Blixen's House and the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Jane S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed riding bikes through the countryside of Denmark. There are bike trails everywhere. The scenery was spectacular. Our favorite moments were those when we stopped by a lake for lunch and saw a bald eagle which we were told by the birdwatchers who had gathered there that a bald eagle is a rare sight in Denmark.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by A. Cooper 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Some of the accommodations were a bit shabby but other than that is was great.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Christopher Elliott 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Much fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable although professional in every way. Would highly recommend.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Kerry Howard 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic trip! We made many lifetime memories! Thank you!

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

PWPC