Italy Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 307

4.7 out of 5

 


Diane Z.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The itinerary, written directions and maps were great. Taking the ferry out of Venice and riding through the historic town centers were definite highlights.

Norbert G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Nelson P.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence
Italy

It was my 4th trip with Tripsite. There are some points I would like to mention- 1) Actually the company was Eurobike. No problem but I think I should know before. The others trips were with local company. Eurobike clients have an app with the route 2) The bikes wasn't so good 3) In others trips you offered me to rent helmet. In this trip nobody offered and I supposed there were helmets to rent. But Eurobike doesn't rent helmets. So I should bought. Since I doesn't have space in my luggage I let 2 helmets (mine and my wife) in the last hotel 3) The beginning of the Journey in Mestre was very difficult to find the route.
Well apart from this 3 points the trip was Ok. I am wondering in my next trip If I am going with you or with Eurobike directly.

Carrie H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Wonderful staff, great food, prompt assistance....overall just a wonderful trip!

Darryl V.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence
Italy

We really enjoyed cycling through the countryside, especially past the vineyards, tomato fields and fig trees. The accommodation in the smaller centres were all unique and well located as well as being clean and welcoming. Breakfast were superior. Be prepared for a little traffic here and there but even though it was out first trip we had no issues navigating. This route is varied and every day is exciting and different. if you have not ridden much before you go get an e-bike as the last day has some challenging hills. My wife had one and it added to her enjoyment. If you can ride 50 K today without one no worries as I am 65 and had no issues with a regular bike. Be sure to download the route on your cell as I was able to assist others although the arrows marked the route well. Thanks to Tripsite on all the arrangements for a self guided tour - we will be back. Just book this trip and go !

Charlotte S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Being in Venice, great dinners, excellent staff, incredibly good background material and maps (wish we got this before the trip so we could have been better prepared). We would have appreciated “corners” and a “sweep” when biking.

Gail S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The staff of the Vita Pugna, Michela, Esther, Danilo & Sam were superb!! They ensured our experience was a great one from the fabulous food to the wonderful guiding while cycling.
The weather cooperated for the most part as it was in the latter part of October, but I would suggest if possible to go earlier in the season.

Sylvia T.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Dolomites to Venice
Italy

Our 8-day bicycle trip began in Bolzano and we ended the trip in Venice. This was a trip of a lifetime allowing us to ride through some of the prettiest villages and interact with the locals who were very friendly. Hotel accomodations were clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend renting electric assist bicycles as some of the ascents are long. The only thing that would have made the trip better is a more detailed map of the route. We look forward to our next trip with Tripsite next summer!

Beverly V.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Back on the boat with all of the new friends you had made during the bike ride watching photographs on the big screen of the day you had just experienced.
Our guide, Michaela, made us a cohesive group from the very first night when she said that we must mix and mingle throughout the trip and meet everyone on the barge. She also challenged us to find a secret word somewhere during the day and record it on film

Jeanne H.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

My most memorable part of the trip for me was seeing the beautiful
countryside as we bicycled
along the Poe River. Another highlight was the delicious food prepared by our chef.

Neivaldo B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

Five fantastic days on Feel of Italy.
Beautiful places. Nice climate. Warm and friendly people. Very good organization.

Marisa C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

We were really astonished about all the scenery we found along the way. The sea views were spectacular, the trails were peaceful and picturesque and the Italians in this part of the country were so kind, relaxed and helpful that they made us feel very comfortable and safe. The organization of this tour was excellent. We didn't encounter any type of issue. The hotels were great. No complaints at all. This was our second bike tour with Tripsite and we will definitely go for many more. We highly recommend this tour. We would do it again!

Diane Z.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

This self guided bike trip was a great way to see the countryside. We biked through vineyards and along the coast for most of the trip. The written directions and maps given to us were very accurate and made navigating so much fun. My suggestion for others is to start early so you can make the most of each day. I'm so glad we did!

Tina C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

I truly enjoyed this tour that included daily rides through the picturesque Italian countryside. Each day we biked through a variety of landscapes, stopping in small towns along the way for cappuccino breaks, lunch and local tours. The bike tour staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The boat crew was equally as wonderful, preparing wonderful meals each evening and serving them with a smile. Everyone bent over backwards to make this a once-in-a-lifetime experience.
As for suggestions, I think the last leg from Pellestrina Island to Venice could be improved. The morning was wasted in a small town that was not really open for business. Why not take an earlier Ferry to Lido and spend more time there before heading to Venice?

Gillian C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The whole 7 day bike/barge trip exceeded expectations in EVERY way! Very professional, helpful and friendly crew; great bikes and accommodation plus simply incredible food. A truly fantastic experience

Gill and Martin C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

My wife and I travelled around the world from New Zealand to participate in this bike/barge trip - and that long journey was well worth it! EVERYTHING about the experience was first class and could not be faulted; the tour leader and cooking staff, the on board catering, the accommodation on the Vita Pugna, the e-bikes and the scenery were fabulous - and the two extra aspects to the trip (the weather and our fellow guests!) were also the best!
As a result of the comments above, we will be thoroughly recommending this trip, through Tripsite, to anyone interested in this type of holiday......

Rita W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The warm companionship of the trip leader and staff on the boat was outstanding as well as the fabulous meals taken from local/seasonal sources. Bikes were kept in top working condition, the trails and tours followed scenic and cultural experiences, and the leader's interaction with the local people made for a most genuine and memorable trip.

Deborah L.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

It was all amazing. The food, the wine, the hotels, the route. we all had a lot of fun.

Matthew B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The Crew on the boat (Captain Eduardo, Sylvia, & Barb) and our biking guide Antonella were all PHENOMENAL. The service and the food are first class.

Kimberly N.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

I really enjoyed the staff, Sylvia and Barbara and the delicious dinners! They were so cute and fun. Loved the cheese factory, and Antonella was a wonderful tour guide.

Denise O.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

Best part? Too many to decide! I really enjoyed the small, historic towns, the variety of landscapes, the excellent accommodation and the friendship within the group. Our bikes were excellent, the people from Good Place really helpful - would really recommend this trip to others.

Jane F.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Umbria - Gastronomy Bike Tour
Italy

Every minute of the trip was amazing.

Catherine T.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Umbria
Italy

We did the five day/four night tour and it was the highlight of our European holiday. Tripsite were easy and efficient to deal with throughout the booking process, and the team on the ground were also helpful and instructions were easy to follow and detailed. Most of the riding was on country roads, some quite busy, however drivers were generally considerate. Would definitely recommend doing the additional side excursions to towns even if it means an uphill climb. And for that reason would also recommend an e-bike unless you're a regular cyclist.

Richard r.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

This tour was not my first choice, but I am happy I did it. The ride was along the beautiful Adriatic coast, the accommodations were great, the food was terrific. To make the package complete the guide, who is a part owner of the tour company, was outstanding. One of the best tours I have done.

Joni M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

We really enjoyed the trip despite the fact that a cyclist in another self guided trip was killed in a motor vehicle accident on the day prior to the start of our self guided bike tour. We were very cautious at all intersections as a result of the accident. It would be a good idea to include in the instructions that you provide to the cyclists that they should exercise caution at all intersections. The GPS was easy to follow although on at least 10 occasions it directed us to go the wrong way on a one way street. I was not comfortable riding the wrong way on one way streets and this should be corrected. On the whole the trip was great and I would highly recommend it and I plan to book another cycling trip with trip site again.

Maria Luiza L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, and Baroque Villages
Italy

The cities of Noto, Syracuse, and Modica. The architecture, atmosphere, and food...

Neil M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence - old version
Italy

We loved the small roads and bike paths often used to take us in to the villages. The accommodations were well placed in the towns with easy access to restaurants.
Most memorable was the last day (finding the climb quite the challenge ) but the exhilarating run down worth it .

To mention more signage in busy areas would be appreciated to put one at ease.

Rogan T.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Most Memorable Part: Bike with friends.

Barbara E.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

It is difficult to choose just one memorable part of the trip. Each day was filled with a new exciting adventure! Even riding a bike in an unexpected downpour was a fun experience when shared with cycling comrades. Seeking out a delicious gelato in a town square was a favorite activity. Exploring and discovering Italy while biking and barging aboard the Ave Maria was a truly delightful experience. Our crew was very helpful and eager to show us how proud they were of their country and all it has to offer. Pumpkin tortellini eaten at an outdoor restaurant was such an enjoyable eating experience! Grazie Mille for a truly amazing cycling adventure!!

Donald B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Especially loved the area of the Dolomite Mountains, from Bolzano to Lake Gardia, for the beauty and then arriving in Venice.
Trip was extremely well organized; wonderful crew, special tour guides in Mantova and Venice, good food...and bravo to Vivian and Sonya, excellent guides
The cyclists really got along well so that was an added bonus.
First trip that was guided for us and I was pleasantly surprised. Other trips were self-guided and so was the first part of the trip, from Bolzano to Mantova.
Lack of toilets on the way...