Amsterdam to Maastricht Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

4.8 out of 5

 


Sandra S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Seeing the Netherlands by bike is an enjoyable way to do so. It was also fun to share our experiences each day on the barge with a group of like-minded people. Our bike leader made sure that our needs were met.

Dawn D.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Wonderful tour guide- very knowledge, very helpful

Sandy S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Seeing the countryside in the Netherlands was the highlight of this trip. The group was very friendly as well.

John and Deborah R.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The crew on the "Sarah" were fantastic, the meals amazing, the cycling through the countryside
was unforgettable. Would recommend trip to anyone wanting a friendly, relaxing cycling tour.

Maureen W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The gardens at Achen. Huge and impressive. But you need to get there before 3.30 to do them justice. No entry after 4.00/4.30

Winona N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the beautiful scenery.

Mikky from Tripsite
2 years ago

Tripsite Staff

This was my second tour with Tripsite and my first tour in Holland, and it was wonderful. The Elodie offers an indefinable atmosphere, which made this more than a bike tour, it was an experience I will never forget! The camaraderie amongst passengers was established the moment we stepped foot on the boat. Our tour guide, chef, and captain were amazing, they treated us like kings. I work here at Tripsite and would love to share more details with anyone interested in this tour. :)

Jon H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

5 star bike tour in the Netherlands. The Elodie is a clean and comfortable barge with a family type atmosphere. The guided tour through the country side is the best way to take in all the sites of the small towns along the river banks. Staff aboard the Elodie was first class and the food was amazing.

Jim M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was our 4th Barge and Bike Tour. This and all of the tours have been wonderful. Really enjoyed the country side and the little towns along the tour.
Our guide talked about some fascinating history as we rode thru the Netherlands. The windmill tour that our guide arranged was outstanding.