Amsterdam to Maastricht Tour Reviews — 1 to 13 of 13

Biking through Volendam, the Netherlands. ©TO

Amsterdam to Maastricht

8 days from €1234

4.5 out of 5

Amsterdam to Maastricht

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Netherlands

This European bike and boat itinerary leads from the west of Holland, through the heart, and into the south as you navigate and cycle Dutch river landscapes, through medieval villages! As you cycle…

4.5 out of 5

 


William O.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The bike routes were the best and our tour guide Klaas exceeded our expectations

Elaine W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

What a wonderful week biking Maastricht to Amsterdam. Riding through beautiful countryside every day with our knowledgeable leader made this trip a memorable one. The staff on board the Sarah were top quality and we would consider another trip again.

MaryJane A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Best trip ever. It would be nice if the crew did not smoke on board but that is the only negative thing. Everything else was fabulous!

Johannes S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

There was none. Due to the Covid situation we decided to cancel the trip. However we were not able to change the reservation to next year and ended up having to pay to get out of the deal. Not very nice and not very user friendly, Haven't heard any response to my earlier complain.

Sandra S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Seeing the Netherlands by bike is an enjoyable way to do so. It was also fun to share our experiences each day on the barge with a group of like-minded people. Our bike leader made sure that our needs were met.

Dawn D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Wonderful tour guide- very knowledge, very helpful

Sandy S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Seeing the countryside in the Netherlands was the highlight of this trip. The group was very friendly as well.

John and Deborah R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The crew on the "Sarah" were fantastic, the meals amazing, the cycling through the countryside
was unforgettable. Would recommend trip to anyone wanting a friendly, relaxing cycling tour.

Maureen W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The gardens at Achen. Huge and impressive. But you need to get there before 3.30 to do them justice. No entry after 4.00/4.30

Winona N.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the beautiful scenery.

Mikky from Tripsite
4 years ago

Tripsite Staff

This was my second tour with Tripsite and my first tour in Holland, and it was wonderful. The Elodie offers an indefinable atmosphere, which made this more than a bike tour, it was an experience I will never forget! The camaraderie amongst passengers was established the moment we stepped foot on the boat. Our tour guide, chef, and captain were amazing, they treated us like kings. I work here at Tripsite and would love to share more details with anyone interested in this tour. :)

Jon H.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

5 star bike tour in the Netherlands. The Elodie is a clean and comfortable barge with a family type atmosphere. The guided tour through the country side is the best way to take in all the sites of the small towns along the river banks. Staff aboard the Elodie was first class and the food was amazing.

Jim M.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was our 4th Barge and Bike Tour. This and all of the tours have been wonderful. Really enjoyed the country side and the little towns along the tour.
Our guide talked about some fascinating history as we rode thru the Netherlands. The windmill tour that our guide arranged was outstanding.