Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 226

 

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Eileen M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking and our tour guide Jack amazing and so knowledgeable!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael F. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tred M. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The two tour guides were great, food and accommodations were wonderful.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Patricia D. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Windmills in the mist, cherry beer, lunch with cows, fairy tale villages, and lovely flat bikes paths are memories I’ll treasure forever.
    We loved breaking off from the herd for a day of discovery. The bike app made this so easy. Dinners were scrumptious! Highly recommend traveling Brugge to Amsterdam to have the wind at your back along the polders.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lauren W. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My son and I bonded while exercising and seeing the world. We had an amazing experience on our Bike and Barge trip from Brugge to Amsterdam, had the most awesome tour guides and met fabulous people. The sites, the accommodations and food were top notch. Not many teens would brag about traveling with their moms but mine did! Thank you!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Rob H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges was outstanding, boat crew very nice.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Renee R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Make sure you buy trip insurance. My father died unexpectedly and it reimbursed me to go home from the embarkment site before I even got on the barge.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

    • Bruges to Amsterdam
      by Carla 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Renee,
      I am really sorry for your loss. But I am so glad you, at least, had one less thing to worry about. I could write a book about all the scenarios where travel insurance could have helped customers. Thanks for leaving feedback about it! I hope we can help you with a future tour, when you're ready.

      Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Sue M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We so recommend this trip. We cycled mostly on cycle paths or quiet country roads but when we occasionally had busy roads or intersections our guide Bart ensured we were safe. Everything was well organized crew were great. Meals were very good. Our guide Bart set a good pace and gave us a lot of information.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jill S. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall the trip was good and we enjoyed our time. However, we did have some things that could be improved -
    firstly the e-bikes that we rented had several problems with them and were unreliable
    secondly I found the choice of food strange for being on a tour in Europe - we had Mexican food, followed by Asian food & sushi. What was wrong with french or belgium or even North American (seeing that we were all from NA). There was no flexibility or accommodation of other types of food.
    The group leader should have allowed some of us to go ahead with maps rather than keep us in a long line of 20 people strung out with the slowest members behind the leader. We are all adults and professional people and do not wish to be treated like children.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Hamilton C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike trips is very easy and fantastic.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Brenda R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and service provided by our crew on the Anna Antal was excellent. Mijintje (Marianne) our tour leader was a National guide and provided a well paced, safe and lovely route, pointing out important and interesting sites in towns along the way. In the evening Marianne offered activities from walking tours, to an art gallery and a fun group sing song. Nicole our chef was superb offering delicious breakfast and 3 course dinner meals...even provided a rice table for our final evening.
    Most memorable was cycling on the fantastic array of paths winding along canals, rivers and through forests, pastures and towns made enjoyable by the excellent bikes provided to us. The view from the changed from day to day. The homes along the route were well maintained and occupants seemed to take pride in showing something of beauty in the front windows such as bright flower bouquets, vases or pictures. A terrific bike and barge experience!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jeannette D. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved Bruges! Also many of the villages we visited along the way!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tim W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We just completed the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. The staff were excellent- professional, knowledgeable and safety-conscious. Our cabin on the barge Fluvius was clean and cozy. The food and service on the Fluvius was exceptional. Touring Belgium and the Netherlands by bike was fantastic. We would highly recommend and are already planning our next bike and barge adventure.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Judy L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Coming around a corner in rural netherlands and seeing a tradition windmill complete with thatched roof! Beautiful!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Montgomery M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Sailing Home exceeded my expectations! The crew was excellent, the scenery magnificant, and I totally didn't expect a French-trained gourmet chef to prepare our meals complete with nightly explanation of each dish and it's country of origin. This is an intimate cruise ship experience for only 24 persons.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Margaret M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very good guides (Johanas and Hanakka), food (Chef Michael) and Captain Chris and crew (Lena, Sil and Harm).

    It would be good to have pedals that don't let your feet slip off when riding in wet weather.

    Also, we didn't bring bathing suits because we didn't know (or notice in the info provided) there was a hot tub on the barge. So it would be good to make that amenity more prominent / eye catching in the materials.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Paulette M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This bike and barge trip really surprised us in such a great way. I had no idea how nice the boat was going to be and it held only 40 passengers which was a plus. The staff was fabulous and helpful in every way and the food was amazing. We had the time of our lives cycling through Brugge to Amsterdam. The scenery and bike trails were outstanding and the sites to see along the way were really fun. I will definitely use Tripsite again.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Donna H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was excellent - our cook Nicole did amazing 3 course dinner meals and breakfasts in her tiny kitchen, loved the pancakes!
    Our guide Marianne was enthusiastic, knowledgeable about the areas traveled, and had planned activities for after dinner.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Hart B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was excellent, having a small group was great.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Timothy W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We just finished the Bruges to Amsterdam bike barge trip aboard the Fluvius. We had a fantastic active holiday!
    Our tour leaders Cory and Ilko were knowledgeable, professional, fun and safety minded. We can’t say enough about them! Our group of 35-40 (I think) had varied biking experience and aerobic ability. We were divided into the fast and ‘slightly less-fast’ group on most days and you could choose your group. Additionally, on most days there were two distances offered which allowed individual choice. This was perfect for us.
    The scenery was stunning. This was classified as an ‘easy’ bike ride due to the flat terrain and my wife and I agreed that that was an accurate description.
    We enjoyed our cabin on the Fluvius. We had a main level cabin with a window that could open. There was a storage closet, room under the bed to store luggage and some shelving beside the bed. Accommodation was a bit tight (to be expected) but we Read more… managed just fine.
    The food exceeded my expectation. The portions were ample and the meals were very tasty. We had lots to choose from at breakfast, we made our own lunches at the breakfast buffet (I’m not sure how fresh bread and croissants appeared each day) and at dinner there were always two choices provided for the entree. We couldn’t have been happier.
    If you are interested in seeing some wonderful scenery in two beautiful countries, enjoy cycling and being active and like the adventure of meeting new people from other countries, this is the trip for you!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dave E. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? It was a tie between our wonderful fellow passengers and the excellent crew.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kerry L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery from the barge is beautiful. The scenery while biking is wonderful. It was nice to get a different perspective from the bike instead of being in a car or bus. The meals were fantastic and the organization was brilliant. Definitely worth doing.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ann S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all fabulous - the route, the people, our guide and the food!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by john c. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was the 1st tour for Jeannie and me with Tripsite. We have been on several (many) tours a of similar nature. Most of these tours were wonderful experiences. VBT was one that was particularly memorable, but in our opinion, this Bruges to Amsterdam with Tripsite was the best sofar. Our guide Tom was incredible. His knowledge and attention to detail was quite amazing. He kept us not only safe but entertained. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and the food served on board, outstanding. All in all, a "do it again" kind of experience. Thx., Jeannie and John

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Mary Lee L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Magnifique III is a newer luxury barge that was very comfortable, kept immaculately clean, and managed by a most capable crew. There was plentiful food that was artfully prepared by Michael. We marveled at how he was able to pull off such cuisine daily. It is hard to mention any one crew member, though, as all were very friendly, well-trained, and efficient. Everyone worked well together like a family.

    My husband's health prevented him from biking, so we opted to rent a car and meet the barge each afternoon when it docked. For those unable to bike, this proved to be an enjoyable alternative.

    My tip is to secure an upper suite. While our friends were happy with accommodations on the lower level, we enjoyed the larger window and the extra space with 2 chairs.

    My suggestion is that the breakfast buffet is arranged so the smaller plates of food are spread out. Because they are placed together in the corner of the counter, only 1-2 people can serve themselves at a Read more… time, which makes the line take a much longer time.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Patricia Ann S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire crew on the Anna Antal was superior. They all contributed immensely to the overall experience. The cycling was amazing - always felt very comfortable on the bike paths and roads.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Gene C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The charming villages and the crew on the boat.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Eileen M. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking everyday and our tour guide Jack. Amazing. Also loved the night tours of the towns. Jack was so knowledgeable

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC