Spain Bike Tour Reviews — 91 to 109 of 109


Carol Frey
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mas Pelegri Multi-Activity Tour in Girona
Spain

I loved every moment of my time at Mas Peligri. From the moment I got there, I was relaxed and just fell in love with Spain. Fiona and Garett could not have been better hosts. They make sure everyone is happy and go over and above to make your stay amazing. The breakfasts and dinners together were so fun. I have some amazing pictures from my rides and did the horseback riding which was very fun. I did not want to leave and will definitely book another vacation with Mas Peligri.

mary
6 years ago

Tripsite Staff

Costa Brava - Dali’s Country
Spain

Mary from Tripsite, here! I biked this tour about four years ago, shortly after we began to offer it. I had lived in Spain during my college years and it was wonderful to return! I will not rate this tour 5 star because I found the welcome meeting to me inconvenient for me. I was combining two days into one and wanted to get on the road but the pickup location for the bikes is an actual bike shop which happen to be busy and I did not get started until much later than I would have preferred. There was also a point on the Greenways where I became very confused and ended up off track by several kilometers. This tour now includes GPS devices and tracks and I think that is the way to go. Bikes are very good, accommodations are lovely and unique....overall, a great tour.

Margie Hovan
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Spain & Portugal were delightful but the guides worked so hard at keeping us safe & happy that they made the trip an exceptional experience. I will definitely tell friends that this was a wonderful trip.

Mary Burkhard
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I wish I could say more about the route, but unfortunately, because of a biking accident, I was only able to ride the first day. The ebike seemed to be a really good one, but the combination of wet, slippery roads, the boost of power from the ebike, and the urging to use a higher boost mode on the bike was not a good combination. I know it's why I fell.

Michelle Oelsner
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

Great trip. Should have upgraded on the bike to a road bike!

Donna DeLeo
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The scenery was spectacular, the challenge was invigorating, the people were interesting, the guides were ever helpful and informative. Loved everything.

Lynn Conrad
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip included wonderful biking-many bike paths, trails and traffic-free lanes. It was made special -even inspiring- by following the route of St James--the Camino -- a historic pilgrimage route.
Having tour guides made the trip stress-free thus more enjoyable. Their knowledge covered all aspects of the trip: best routes,history of the area, the best places to eat, out-of-the way special sites, translation and more.

David Sampel
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

Fabulous trip. Pre trip instructions a bit confusing. Once we started everything went well.

Mary Daly
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I felt this was more of a moderate to difficult ride not easy to moderate the tour guides treated us like family.

Sally Fischbeck
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

A wonderful experience! We biked on paths, boardwalks, back roads, through woods, along the beautiful Atlantic coast, beside pilgrims walking to Santiago, through city streets and sidewalks, and more! We opted to stay in 4 star hotels, which I would definitely recommend (converted palaces, monasteries, etc.).

Klazina van Buren
7 years ago

Tripsite Staff

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I never expected this trip to show that much variety in scenery, was awesome.

Tim and Jan
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

“Self-Guided Bike Tour Porto to Santiago de Compostela - 6 days cycling”

Sergio and his team did themselves proud - congratulations. This is a bike tour with a difference....from the excellent personal service, to the included walking tour of Porto, to the interesting and varied ride, to the high standard of the hotels especially the absolute gem Torre de Rio at the end of day 5.
The ride for the most part follows the Portuguese Caminho way, so is not always smooth and easy, but this is to be expected by its very nature, and adds to the challenge.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip and unreservedly recommend it to all enthusiastic cyclists.

Visited June 2015

Wagner Brotto
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

First, I would like to thank your for attention and effectiveness in care provided to us on our bike trip around the world of Dali. It was a unique experience and perfect. It all worked. The place, the routes, the hotels, the bikes ... Anyway, a beautiful trip and operation. For my part, I consider myself extremely fortunate with the choice of Tripsite.

Priscila Brandão
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Girona Countryside
Spain

A todos os envolvidos na nossa viagem, gostaríamos de dizer que ficamos encantados. Ficamos surpresos de saber que éramos os primeiros brasileiros em muitos lugares que passamos, no nosso roteiro. Precisamos divulgar melhor essa bela opção de viagem que voces estão promovendo.

obrigada mais uma vez

Mary Becker
10 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

Our family of 3 teenagers and 2 adults just did this trip in June. We had a fantastic time. Roads were in excellent condition. The auto drivers were safe and considerate (unlike the US!). The routes were challenging; the bikes to die for. We loved Girona and Calella. Farmhouse overnight was charming. Food and scenery were incredible. We can't wait to go back!

Mary Rohde
10 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Andalusia - Seville to Granada
Spain

Spectacular! Matt of Adventurebug was our guide and an outstanding leader! He took such awesome care of us, the bikes and all the details involved in a cycling trip. The hotels were charming, he made sure we tried all sorts of local produce, wines and cheeses. He was ready with dinner suggestions, took us to a flamingo show , olive oil factory and was a wealth of information on history, local customs and traditions. I highly recommend this trip.

Marilyn and Don McKenzie
10 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Brava - Dali’s Country
Spain

This was one of the most beautiful bike trips we have experienced. Wonderful coastal areas and the greenway made for variety. Lodgings were very nice as well. Lots of old Roman and even older sites.

Kristina Hatcher
10 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

My boyfriend and I booked this trip in late May 2011. The bikes the shop rents are incredible. We loved it and are planning on doing another trip this year. The weather was perfect, not too hot, not too cold. The couple that runs the bike shop is wonderful. I would also recommend the luxury accommodations, for only a little extra, it is definitely worth it. The rides were very good and there were definitely some hills, but it was a great experience.

Duane Kohut
11 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

My girlfriend and I rode the Dali Country Road bike trip May15-22, 2011. It was a perfect time of year to do so, and everything worked out very well. The bike shop in Girona is run by a great couple, and the bikes they rented us were excellent. As it wasa a self-guided tour, directions are important, and they were quite precise. I would recommend the luxury accommodations - the Historic Hotel in Girona is a highlight on all it's own! You ride nice coastal scenery, hit some nice beaches, and encounter very pleasant people. My girlfriend was nervous about the road biking aspect, but she soon loved it. I would class the riding as intermediate - no real killer hills - lots of small villages to explore. Plenty of riding and things to do to make this a wonderful vacation (except on vineyards). And the food and wine of Spain is fantastic. Enjoy!