Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean Tour Reviews — 1 to 11 of 11

Calella de Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Catalonia, Spain. Flickr:.Robert. Photography

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean

8 days from €880

4.4 out of 5

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean

Moderate Bike Tour in Spain

Cycling in Catalonia is an incredible experience! This region boasts a blend of diversity and history that stretches back before the time of the Romans. Its landscapes, culture, and traditions offer…

4.4 out of 5

 


William K.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour route was for the most part easy to follow and had little exposure to traffic. The trip takes you through a lot of the highlights of the area and if you love wild flowers you will be overjoyed. The hotels were quite nice but you may want to upgrade your room in some places so you can get an ocean view instead of the parking lot. Our only complaint was related to the bikes. The ebikes had slicks on them and these heavy bikes would skid a lot on the loose gravel. The regular bikes didn't have front end shocks and some of the trails were filled with broken jagged pavement that jarred the wrists significantly.

Karen B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

I really appreciated the thoughtful routing of the GPS track, it put in great places to experience so much that was wonderful in Catalan country. The mediaeval towns and historic spots, great restaurants and boutique hotels in unique settings. We had fabulous support from Your staff when we experienced misadventure on our first day, due some learning curves with the technology.

Lynne Y.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Route hotels and food were exceptional. Come prepared knowing how to navigate using technology.

elke k.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This is my 4th trip with Tripsite.
And I will definitely choose them every time!
This time was a family trip.
We are a party of 5 and our kids are mid 20s
It was their first bike trip and it exceeded the espectadores of everyone
The hotels are great, the route is superb!!
Beautiful views, the route is quite flat and with different scenarios which makes it even better and the Spanish people is great!!
Waking up with a great breakfast, heading to the next destination and being surprised with beautiful farms vineyards , medieval towns anthem arriving to Thea wire
Towns in the Mediterranean Sea is
Priceless.
The laughs and
Good Time with my family was the best

I highly recommend all of the tours I’ve done with Tripsite

This was great for family time . Friendly paths, great views , nice wine and food!

Everything great!

Beth D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved our Catalonia bike trip! Having the routes set up for us without having to give them a thought was invaluable! They took us to a variety of towns each with their own flavor and style. The hotels were wonderful, and the tour operator couldn't have been more of top of picking up and delivering our luggage as expected. We would not hesitate to recommend this vacation to others and already have!

Lorraine M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Riding through the cobblestone streets in every town. And taking in all the beautiful authentic homes and buildings.

Ingdís Lindal J.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The hotels were great and the weather good.

Leo P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of the trip was everything! Each location offered it's own special treat. The rides were diverse, beautiful, adventurous and enjoyable. The hotels exceeded our expectations. Breakfasts were far beyond anything we could expect.

The bikes could use a weight loss program. LOL. They were enjoyable to ride but had a few issues that need addressed. Brakes were an issue and needed cleaned daily to keep them from squeaking. Minor maintenance along the route was performed and minor adjustments for gear changing. Recommend going through them and giving them a lot of TLC.

Marilyn M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This is a very beautiful and historic area of Spain. We were enchanted by the scenery and the antiquities. The people are very friendly and helpful. We certainly needed that friendly help several times as the information provided by Cycle Catalonia was not accurate, often mixing left and right, or direction to turn but there were two or more possible turns in that direction.

Richard K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful beaches, great rides in the country.
Download maps.me before to help you with directions. Invaluable…

Luiz Fernando Barreto P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

O trajeto é muito bonito. A Costa Brava é maravilhosa. A descrição da rota não foi boa, tive que recorrer ao aplicativo do celular para me localizar algumas vezes.