Spain Bike Tour Reviews — 31 to 60 of 109


Ralph W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We did a self-guided tour and completed it a week ago. 5 stars and more! First, Sergio was simply fantastic in providing new bikes, a GPS with clear markings every step of the way, and support whenever needed. The city tour of Porto by Enrique was great. The ride itself along the coast and then into Spain was excellent. The hotels were terrrific and all top notch. Cannot recommend both the tour and Sergio enough. Riding along the Camino trail that thousands over the centuries had walked was a wonderful experience, and entering the Cathedral Square was a moving experience.

Greg and Judy
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was our 3rd guided/supported ride with trip site and our favorite. The biking along the coast was fantastic and easy going with perfect weather. The last 3 days had some steep hills and cut through beautiful small towns in Portugal and Galicia but Sergio and Enrique helped support the group and took time to catch our breath and hydrate. We had never been to Portugal before but found the people extremely friendly and helpful. Sergio and Enrique were wonderful guides and organizers. They seemed to anticipate the groups needs and really overachieved with making us enjoy the culture. Sergio made sure we tried all the great food and drinks of the region. The hotels were exceptional. The Torre do Rio could be one of the best small country hotels in the world!
Meeting and greeting thousands of Pilgrams hiking the Camihno along the route made the ride truly unique...Bon Camihno!

Nicole
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

What an incredible trip! Sergio and Henrique were amazing guides and did everything to make our trip one of a kind. The bikes are great quality and the ride had the most incredible scenery. I loved that you biked near the coast on some day, in the forest for others and then got to spend the night in the most beautiful hotels across Portugal and Spain. This is definitely a trip you will remember for a lifetime.

Mercedes Nejatali
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

A fantastic bike tour. Very well organized and executed. Sergio and Enrique went above and beyond to make sure we had the best of the time while staying safe. The scenery was amazing, the hotels were top notch, and food was wonderful.
This was the best bike trip we've had so far, and we highly recommend it to fellow bikers.

Jan & Jim Roy
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

My wife and I did the self-guided Camino tour. It did not start well, as promised reception at airport did not appear, definitely the fault of Trip Site staff, who were barely apologetic. Level of difficulty was billed “easy” to “moderate,” but for this weekend biker it was more like “moderate” to “difficult.” Nonetheless, it was a really gratifying experience. Our e-bikes were top notch, and with GPS we were able to navigate pretty well along the route, some of which was definitely “off the beaten track.” When the description of route says "hard surfaces," implying smooth going, what they often mean are hard-on-the-butt cobblestones Cannot say enough about Sergio and his team in Oporto. Maybe it was because we were older and didn’t look like Tour de France candidates, but he made it a point to check in with us 3 or 4 times during the week to make certain we were ok. If anything had gone wrong, we knew Read More

Lisa O'D
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Whole trip end to end was fantastic! Sergio and his crew of Tiago and John were amazing ensuring that we had what we needed including a tour of Porto. Sergio in particular was extremely responsive and went above and beyond to provide a great experience.
The views were incredible, nice camaraderie with the walking pilgrims and the accommodations were incredible really augmenting the trip experience. Highly recommend this trip however, just know of the hills and elevation changes as you train pre-trip.

Sean M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

My wife and I have done several of these bike tours. They've all been amazing, Umbria, Sicily, Dali Country, etc. Mallorca was the most relaxing. You are on beautiful country roads nearly the entire time. Coming from California where you are constantly dealing with cars, this was a huge treat. The weather in May was perfect. The inns and food were spectacular as well. A truly great trip. Sean

Gary M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Our self-guided bike ride along the Camino from Porto to Santiago de Compostela was a bit tough along the walking trail sections; but, the overall experience was fantastic. The high quality accommodation was exceptional - just what we needed at the end of each day! Recommend to anyone with a reasonable level of fitness.

Cindy D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

Every bike should come with a FPS or Harmon with the route loaded in it. Pulling out a piece of paper at every turn is not an option

Mary C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

Astounding scenery. Experiencing the country off the beaten path. Seeing medieval villages and sights I never would have found on my own. We did feel that the difficulty of the ride was somewhat underrated, but we would still highly recommend it.

Marci C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The entire trip was incredible! So glad we chose the upgraded accommodations as we stayed at some remarkably unique properties. Two were old castles and one we referred to as the garden of Eden. The scenery was incredible throughout the route and the food was delicious! The best part of the trip was the people we met along the camino. So many bikers and hikers were there from around the world on personal journeys and were incredibly interesting to talk to along the route and whenever we stopped. I would definitely recommend this trip and will absolutely do it again. Tripsite was amazing recommending this trip at the last minute and for connecting us with the fabulous local company who took care of us while we were there.

Debra L.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

Great trip, cannot say enough about the lovely small towns we stayed in, with awesome inn keepers. This was exactly what we hoped to experience and we did. Trip although rural, had great scenery.

Claudia G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

Wonderful hotels along with breathtaking coastal views. Tougher hills than expected but a great trip!

Kenneth L.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

Of course the Rioja wines were what this trip was (mostly) about and they were so delicious for a low cost. It was great to stop for lunch and have delicious coffee and diverse tapas. The scenery was beautiful with great geological formations along the Ebro River. The history was fascinating. We saw cave dwellings from around 500 a.d., churches from 1100 and later. We had an extra day in Bilbao where we visited the Guggenheim Museum and the many festivities in the surrounding park. It was especially enjoyable to talk to local people about their life in Spain.

Jane S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

So much of this biking trip was on trails or roads with views of the Atlantic Ocean almost the entire way. It was a gorgeous ride which gave us the opportunity to experience so much of the beauty of the Portuguese and Spanish coastline. The trail we rode was for the most part the same one being used by the pilgrims on the spiritual journey to Santiago de Compostela, Spain which is where our trip also ended. That in itself was so inspiring, seeing the many folks from all over the world making that trek.
If I had one suggestion it would be to find an alternative to biking through the city of Vigo and its metropolitan area. That was the most stressful part of the trip and unfortunately where we got lost the most.

Thomas W.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Andalusia - Seville to Granada
Spain

Our group of twelve had a most enjoyable time riding through the country side of Andalusia Spain. Jeff, our guide, did a great job meeting up with us, providing directions, fixing flats, offering excellent suggestions for lunch and dinner, plus telling us some of the out of the way areas we should check out during our ride. We have been using Tripsite for several years and every bicycle trip we have been on has more than exceeded our highest expectations. We are looking forward to many more bicycle trips using Tripsite in the future.

Carlos da Mata
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Olá,
Gostaria de saber se você fazem somente o aluguel da bike e quanto seria para um período de 7 dia saindo de Porto e indo para Santiago pela Costa.

Grato
Carlos da Mata

Tom H.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I did the Camino de Santiago Bike Tour in October of 2018 and it was an experience of a lifetime. I began my trip in Porto, Portugal and completed my journey in Santiago, Spain. My trip began with a guided tour of Porto, Portugal with Diego. Diego was extremely informative throughout my tour and he provided insight and information into the beautiful city of Porto. The next day I was met by my tour host, Sergio and he provided my bike, an explanation of the GPS system and safe passage out of Porto. The sights I enjoyed over the next several days were breathtaking. For the first 3 days of my trip I had the Atlantic Ocean over our left shoulder and it was warm, beautiful and inviting. After I left the sea coast I was greeted by vineyards, forests, small rural areas and eventually larger busy cities. Upon arriving in Santiago I ended my route at the Cathedral and was filled with emotion and tears. This trip gave me the opportunity to pray, reflect on my life and give thanks for the many blessing I have been given. Thank you Tripsite for providing an opportunity of a lifetime!

Grant B.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

The portion of the ride through the cork forest was really special. Very little car traffic, a great hill, lovely scenery, and the restaurant at the top was amazing! Really a great day!

Torben T.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Girona Spa Experience
Spain

Tripsite is a great idea, my experience was that it need to mature. We did not receive the hotel listed. We did not get a SPA experience either. Surprises is not a positive thing when you are on vacation. Spain and Girona is great places to visit.

David C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was a trip of a lifetime. There were plenty of climbs and equal downs. The small towns and seasides were magical. Some tough riding on stone streets in Portugal and some other challenges with fire damaged roads. Overall, the natives were supportive and friendly. Food and wine made the trip!

Manuel Cordeiro
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

My wife and I flew all the way from South Africa to do the self guided tour from Porto to Santiago. This was a way to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and what a treat. Sergio, Tiago and Diego were totally professional and made sure we got the right sized bicycles for our trip. The route was amazing, the hotel accommodation was spectacular. Especially in Bayona and Caldes dos Reis. We would recommend this ride to anyone who wants to do the Camino de Santiago over a six or seven day period. We will be back with Sergio and his team soon.

Karen G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Green Coast of Spain
Spain

Scenery was great, our main problem would be that the advertising did not really give enough information as to the degree of difficulty as while we are both middle level riders some of the many up’s and downs were a lot more than the advertising suggested. The close gearing of the bikes did not help with that either.

Valerie K.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Overall the trip was excellent. Sergio and his crew could not have been more accommodating. They went above and beyond to provide a great experience. Although I realize that it is difficult to grade the level of cycling difficulty for people of different ages and abilities, the trip was more difficult that I was expecting from the description.

Christine T.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The accommodations each night were such a treat! The guides and the care they took was excellent!

Michael & Claudia G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

We loved the scenery, the historic towns and the lovely hotels. It was much more challenging than we expected. We followed your guidelines and felt prepared but this is not an "easy" ride. It is, however, a beautiful ride with breathtaking views.

Katharine S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The most memorable part of the trip was arriving at the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela. After 6 days of cycling over varied and often challenging surfaces it was a thrill to reach our ultimate destination. What a way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary!
Other highlights include turning in our Pilgrim's Passport to receive our certificates of completion, attending Mass in the Cathedral, as well as the magnificent coastal scenery along the way.
Sergio and his team - Tiago, José and Pédro - are real pros. Safety is their number one concern and they are extremely attentive to the needs of their riders. The bicycles were well-maintained and adjusted as required.The support van was a much appreciated added feature.
Our accommodations were top-notch, in fact one place was the nicest in which we have ever stayed. The breakfast selections at every stop were plentiful and varied.
It was enjoyable speaking to the walking pilgrims and finding Read More

Alana B.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Basque Country to Asturias
Spain

The vistas on this trip were the most spectacular we've seen. Coming down a hill and seeing the cliffs along the coastline and the roaring ocean, the picturesque villages and green fields dotted with cows was unforgettable. Hearing the clanging cowbells only added to the experience! The accommodations were top notch and including breakfast was the way to go. However, anyone taking this trip should be prepared to climb many hills. Not sure this is "easy to moderate" until the last day!

Jacalyn C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Cycling on the camino in Portugal and Spain was beautiful at every turn but the most memorable part was the wonderful people we encountered, both those walking or cycling and those who lived along the way.

Michael J.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

All trips with Hennie are always the best experience possible while on 2 wheels!
Thank you very much for all of your hard work in providing the best tours possible!