Spain Bike Tour Reviews — 31 to 60 of 209


Debra L.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

White Villages of Andalucía
Spain

Riding along the coast, seeing the kite surfers, was amazing, in Tarifa, and the major down hill in the National park, was an incredible experience. Really well done trip, great guides, and hotels. The white villages were great - all the little back alleys, artisans at work, numerous small restaurants and bars to explore. Moroccan food in Vejer, and the dinner at the Pamadore, all wonderful.

Laura G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

The ride from Selva to the coast. Lots of downhill and beautiful scenery!

Jo Ann J.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The scenery was amazing! The guides were great about stopping for restroom breaks and great about taking photos and videos of the group. The bikes were top notch with thick tires and great shocks. A helmet was included which helped with packing. Saddle bags were also provided for carrying extra items like a windbreaker and sunscreen. Riding as a group meant we didn't lose a lot of time reading directions or getting lost. The meals we ate together were a lot of fun - I wish we had more of them! The hotels were very nice and most had good restaurants. Fresh fruit and other snacks were provided throughout the day. My only suggestion would be to set up a WhatsApp group at the beginning of the trip to allow people to communicate with the group and guides and to share photos. Overall a wonderful trip with great people and guides!

Christina V.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was a great trip! This was our first time doing a trip like this. We loved it and are definitely going to do it again.

Debbie G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The planning and logistics for the bike trip to Santiago was extraordinary: The GPS on our Garmen was easy to read; The transportation of our luggage to meet us at our new hotel each night was seamless; The staff gave us a walking tour of Porto and port tasting then on the start date of our 8-day bike trip escorted us out of Porto to ensure that all was OK with our bikes and ability. The selection of the hotel at each destination was wonderful and breakfast was always included before we mounted up again. The staff responded to any questions on What’sApp in a timely manner. There were no bike breakdowns or repairs during or 290 km trip for any of the 6 bikes of our group. A beautiful experience.

Sandy B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

The chosen routes were well done as they minimized interaction with heavy traffic.
The instructions were good but we found we were continually having to stop and flip the page. What would be better is to use something like Ride with Gps that gives verbal instructions and notifies if you take a wrong turn. We stayed at Es Torrents. It was difficult to get a taxi from Campos. As it was our first night we had to stay at hotel for dinner as we didn’t have bikes. We found the food mediocre and very expensive. The hotel also neglected to pass on envelope with maps.all other hotels were excellent. Equipment was good.

Anita G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I loved the tour, the cities are beautiful, the hotels are fantastic, our guides are perfect and everything was wonderful.

Juan u.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The parador in Baionne. Crossing to Spain. The last hotel before Arriving in Santiago

michael l.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Great Trip!
Best part was night at Torre do Río hotel WOW. Second best was boat crossing into Spain. Third best was night at the castle Parador de Baiona.
The trip lost a star because of the death bridge Ponte Effle, the long walk across bridge Ponte Fao and riding in traffic of Vigo and Porto.
thx-mik Sep23

Ingdís Lindal J.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

The hotels were great and the weather good.

Michelle H.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

Beautiful countryside. The route book gave direction in tenths of a kilometer but our odometer only had whole kilometers. We got lost a couple of times.

Gail C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Meeting all the pilgrims on the trail was lots of fun. Everyone was friendly and kind. The trail was a challenge at times with lots of rough rocks, quick hills, little streams to cross but we had e-bikes and can’t imagine doing it without them. Probably avoid doing this route in July and Aug because of the number of pilgrims on the trail.

Sunita M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

This Trip should be rated Difficult and e Bike is absolutely must. Guided wiould be better option for this Trip. Hotels were supereb.

David R.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We loved our entry into Spain from Portugal when traveling on the Camino de Santiago. In the morning hours we boarded a small boat and huddled with our bike, we crossed the river landing on a sandy shore where we disembarked directly on a beach (felt like survivor!). Later that day we entered Baiona where we stayed at the beautiful ancient castle Castillo de Monterreal that sits prominently at the entrance to the bay. The journey rewarded us with deliciously varied seafood, awesome biking and a spiritual uplift which we felt directly when entering into Santiago de Compenstela where hundreds of other people had pilgrimaged and shared their journeys. Don't miss the delicious handmade almond cookies made by nuns (it's a bit of a puzzle to find) and the Portugese Pastal de Nata. Thank you TripSite for everything you truly were our caretaker making our travels safe!

Steven G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This bike trip was fantastic from beginning to end. We have been on many bike trips and this was one of the best. local partner did a great job of organizing and supporting the trip. The bikes and other equipment they provided were excellent. Would definitely use Tripsite again. The biking was varied, at times challenging, and interesting every day. At the end of each days ride we would look at each other and say “that was fun”. The hotels were all very good with a couple over the top. This certainly is a five star trip.

Geoff M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

Fantastic route through rural Spain on quiet roads. More climbing than expected so be prepared to pace yourself unless you were born in Basque country. Food sources can be sparse so be sure to carry some nourishment at the start of the day.
Accommodations and hosts were good but as expected some rooms are very small and we we were in very rural communities for the first 3 days.
I've taken similar trips in Italy and Portugal which were very good but this ticked all the boxes for me.

Leo P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

The most memorable part of the trip was everything! Each location offered it's own special treat. The rides were diverse, beautiful, adventurous and enjoyable. The hotels exceeded our expectations. Breakfasts were far beyond anything we could expect.

The bikes could use a weight loss program. LOL. They were enjoyable to ride but had a few issues that need addressed. Brakes were an issue and needed cleaned daily to keep them from squeaking. Minor maintenance along the route was performed and minor adjustments for gear changing. Recommend going through them and giving them a lot of TLC.

Anne S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

We took this trip during the last week of April, and probably one or two weeks earlier would have been ideal to catch the very best of the wildflowers. The trip was excellent with very little highway biking and good hotels and transfers. Most of the biking was on quiet country roads with masses of flowers, olive groves, stone walls, and the scent of citrus blossoms everywhere. We've been on about 10 tours with Tripsite and this may have been the best.

Cindy B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The entire trip was excellent - memorable - great fun - challenging at times - but the hotels Tripsite booked us in were superb!

Louis C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

-Cycling along the coast of Portugal and Spain
-Spending the evening in Baiona at the converted nobleman's castle, Parador de Baiona and enjoying a VERY festive Saturday evening in town center
-Spending the night at the amazing "rural house, Torre do Rio, in Caldis Dos Reis
-Cycling the off-road Camino trails on the last two days, some challenging hills and descents as the alternative to many flat miles
-Entering Santigo de Compostela city limits during an intense 5-minute downpour that felt like a "cleanse" before arriving at the Cathedral of Santiago. Not sure how our guides arranged than one?
-Meeting fellow adventure travelers from different countries

Jacques B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Beautiful scenery

Vicki
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Sergio and John knew every inch of the route, and were professional, knowledgeable and supportive. All we had to do was show up every morning with packed luggage - they took care of transporting it to the next location. Each day’s ride was well planned and the team arranged surprises along the way. All accommodations were more than adequate, and a couple over the top! A great group of travel companions and a scenic, and sometimes a little challenging route.
The downside? - the week went too fast! We were so fortunate to connect with a great group of people to make a fabulous trip and memories. Absolutely recommend this tour.

Martin B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Ocean views, varying terrain, awesome accommodations, some beautiful places, and of course well planned ride from our guides. The only thing I could have asked for is a little more information of the history in our towns we visited. 5 stars all the way.

Cal Torres & Yanil Teron
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The Camino de Santiago bike journey from Porto to Stgo. De Compostela, Spain, is a must for biking enthusiasts.
Our experience with Top Bike Tour Portugal was outstanding. Sergio’s, Miguel’s, and Pedro’s attention to detail was excellent. The support van was always there when needed for rest and hydration stops. The pace was comfortable, and the terrain was varied and sometimes challenging (but fun). The lodging accommodations were first class, and our meals were excellent and reasonably priced. The journey took us over beautiful boardwalks, villages, cities, vineyards, farms, and mountains; never a dull moment.
We recommend the use of e-bikes unless you are a top-notch cyclist. All their bikes were of excellent quality. Go ahead and book today. The Tripsite team got it right in selecting TBTP as their partner in Portugal.

Kathryn L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip was awesome. John from Porto bike shop was so helpful and patient. I would absolutely use Trip Site for my next trip!!

Sandi B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We did the costal route from Porto to Santiago, unguided with a group of 9. We all had an amazing time and really enjoyed the route. Lots of varied terrain and beautiful views. There are a few challenges along the way going through bigger cities but all a part of the experience. The accommodations were all great as well as the food. Highly recommended!

Judith S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Riding through the small vineyards and stone cottages with farm animals.

Stopping at chapels and churches.

Riding alongside the scenic rocky coastline.

Dave P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The most memorable part of the trip for me as the third day, which was pretty challenging physically (nothing good in life is easy). The scenery was spectacular as we were along the coast for much of the day. We stopped for lunch at the recommended restaurant -- Taperia a Camboa with an ocean view and a menu swimming with wonderful seafood tapa choices. I had squid which was delicious. After lunch the ride continued on the coast to Baiona where GPS led us right to a fortress overlooking the city and the bay. I could hardly believe we were staying at such a scenic place. Be sure and walk the walls while you are there for wonderful views of the city and get down to the marina and board the replica of the famous caravel 'Pinta'.

Deborah B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Tripsite did an excellent job of selecting accommodations for our journey on the Camino. At each location we were greeted with exceptional places to rest our weary bones after a day of riding including a couple of castles! We could not have asked for anything more!

Willem C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Each day of the ride was fantastic. My only suggestion is that the beginning and end could be better organised. At the beginning we were not met at at the hotel as advised and we did not receive the promised tour of Lisbon . At the end the GPS did not take us to the finish and it was not clear where we could obtain our certificates .