Mallorca Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 11 of 11

 

  • Mallorca
    by John B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 6th European cycle trip and it was one of our favourites. Communication with Tripsite was excellent. The hotels we stayed in were very good ( a couple were exceptional!) They all served a really great breakfast ( above normal European standards).
    Bike transfer between hotels was perfectly done. For the most part the bike route took us on some of the nicest bike paths we have ever experienced in Europe. Occasionally however we found ourselves on some very busy roads. For these brief times we ended up walking our bikes as we did not feel safe.
    For the first time in our lives (we are in our sixties) we rented e-bikes.For most of this trip we just used to he regular gears supplied on the bikes .Occasionally however we encountered some fairly steep inclines and we were so happy we could engage the e-bikes!
    Our biggest issue on this trip was the written directions provided. Many times we found them to be quite confusing. We got lost and disoriented on numerous Read more… occasions.
    In fairness there were road closures due to construction. There were signs that had been knocked down.
    Providing a GPS unit would have been quite helpful.

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Kathy P. 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding in Mallorca was fantastic! We had a few issues navigating through some of the little towns, especially where there was some road construction, so I would suggest the map making folks stay current with things like that. But beyond that it was perfect! The hotels were wonderful, the routes beautiful, the riding very pleasant with mainly flat roads, very little traffic, and scenery worth stopping for! We upgraded to road bikes which we highly recommend. The mountains, the sea, the olive and almond groves, the tinkling of sheep bells, the incredible sunlight on all those amazing rock walls, and the narrow town streets all made the rides magical! I can't wait to go back and do this trip again!

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Monique R. 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The routes were wonderful and the lodging choices were excellent.

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Suzanne P. 7 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This particular ride was completely different to any of the other rides Murray and I have done, it was great and we were often challenged with some of the climbs along the way. Everyone at the hotels where we stayed were helpful and friendly, our rooms were all delightful and the food excellent. We hope to do another cycle tour of Spain in the very near future. The bikes we were given were in excellent condition and everything was perfect, please send our thanks and appreciation to the organisers of this tour as they really did a great job.

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Sean M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I have done several of these bike tours. They've all been amazing, Umbria, Sicily, Dali Country, etc. Mallorca was the most relaxing. You are on beautiful country roads nearly the entire time. Coming from California where you are constantly dealing with cars, this was a huge treat. The weather in May was perfect. The inns and food were spectacular as well. A truly great trip. Sean

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Philip S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great bike paths - mostly paved & little riding on highways with traffic

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Phil S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful self-guided bike trip. Perfect weather in early October. Map & instructions occasionally confusing, but adequate.
    Hotels & food very good at all stops. A few climbs, but not really challenging for an experienced rider. Highly recommend!

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by John E. 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of this trip were the rides down empty country roads, loving the scenery and quiet. A great choice of roads!

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by P. Braun 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bicycle trip in Mallorca was a pleasant experience! The route was interesting, and the effort required to ride the daily distance was minimal. The instruction book provided for the self-guided tour was easy to follow. The hotels and the meals were very good.

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by Michelle Oelsner 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Should have upgraded on the bike to a road bike!

    Countries: Spain

  • Mallorca
    by David Sampel 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous trip. Pre trip instructions a bit confusing. Once we started everything went well.

    Countries: Spain

PWPC