Mallorca Tour Reviews — 1 to 20 of 20

Biking along the beach in Mallorca, Spain. Flickr:Jörg Schubert

Mallorca

8 days from €1123

4.4 out of 5

Mallorca

Moderate Bike Tour in Spain

Spain's largest island, Mallorca, is as close to perfect as is possible for a bike tour. Known for its intense Mediterranean light, the island is called "La Luminosa", or "The Enlightened", by the…

4.4 out of 5

 


Laura G.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The ride from Selva to the coast. Lots of downhill and beautiful scenery!

Sandy B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The chosen routes were well done as they minimized interaction with heavy traffic.
The instructions were good but we found we were continually having to stop and flip the page. What would be better is to use something like Ride with Gps that gives verbal instructions and notifies if you take a wrong turn. We stayed at Es Torrents. It was difficult to get a taxi from Campos. As it was our first night we had to stay at hotel for dinner as we didn’t have bikes. We found the food mediocre and very expensive. The hotel also neglected to pass on envelope with maps.all other hotels were excellent. Equipment was good.

Michelle H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful countryside. The route book gave direction in tenths of a kilometer but our odometer only had whole kilometers. We got lost a couple of times.

Sunita M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This Trip should be rated Difficult and e Bike is absolutely must. Guided wiould be better option for this Trip. Hotels were supereb.

Anne S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We took this trip during the last week of April, and probably one or two weeks earlier would have been ideal to catch the very best of the wildflowers. The trip was excellent with very little highway biking and good hotels and transfers. Most of the biking was on quiet country roads with masses of flowers, olive groves, stone walls, and the scent of citrus blossoms everywhere. We've been on about 10 tours with Tripsite and this may have been the best.

Janet Dee M.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Pollenca was beautiful but we also enjoyed all the stone little roads as we biked along the way.

nadia p.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

O percurso de cruzar a ilha, as cidades visitadas e os hotéis propostos foram muito bom e agradáveis. Já fiz outros passeios semelhantes com a Tripsite e achei q o roteiro poderia ser mais sucinto se os caminhos fossem melhor sinalizados. O mapa era confuso e não ajudou. O GPS só serviu pra validar se a rota estava correta. Se nos caminhos houvesse uma marcação, como no passeio que fiz anteriormente, resolveria todas as dificuldades.

Luis O.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of the trip, in regards to TRIPSITE was the well organized reservations made for the hotels, bicycles, the guy setting them up and the various options they offer to us.
The only comment I would like to make is that in the map(s) they were some confusion as of which routes to take. We got lost over 20 times... which by the way is part of the fun!.

Avi A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent accommodations

John B.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was our 6th European cycle trip and it was one of our favourites. Communication with Tripsite was excellent. The hotels we stayed in were very good ( a couple were exceptional!) They all served a really great breakfast ( above normal European standards).
Bike transfer between hotels was perfectly done. For the most part the bike route took us on some of the nicest bike paths we have ever experienced in Europe. Occasionally however we found ourselves on some very busy roads. For these brief times we ended up walking our bikes as we did not feel safe.
For the first time in our lives (we are in our sixties) we rented e-bikes.For most of this trip we just used to he regular gears supplied on the bikes .Occasionally however we encountered some fairly steep inclines and we were so happy we could engage the e-bikes!
Our biggest issue on this trip was the written directions provided. Many times we found them to be quite confusing. We got lost and disoriented on numerous occasions.
In fairness there were road closures due to construction. There were signs that had been knocked down.
Providing a GPS unit would have been quite helpful.

Kathy P.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Riding in Mallorca was fantastic! We had a few issues navigating through some of the little towns, especially where there was some road construction, so I would suggest the map making folks stay current with things like that. But beyond that it was perfect! The hotels were wonderful, the routes beautiful, the riding very pleasant with mainly flat roads, very little traffic, and scenery worth stopping for! We upgraded to road bikes which we highly recommend. The mountains, the sea, the olive and almond groves, the tinkling of sheep bells, the incredible sunlight on all those amazing rock walls, and the narrow town streets all made the rides magical! I can't wait to go back and do this trip again!

Monique R.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The routes were wonderful and the lodging choices were excellent.

Suzanne P.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This particular ride was completely different to any of the other rides Murray and I have done, it was great and we were often challenged with some of the climbs along the way. Everyone at the hotels where we stayed were helpful and friendly, our rooms were all delightful and the food excellent. We hope to do another cycle tour of Spain in the very near future. The bikes we were given were in excellent condition and everything was perfect, please send our thanks and appreciation to the organisers of this tour as they really did a great job.

Sean M.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I have done several of these bike tours. They've all been amazing, Umbria, Sicily, Dali Country, etc. Mallorca was the most relaxing. You are on beautiful country roads nearly the entire time. Coming from California where you are constantly dealing with cars, this was a huge treat. The weather in May was perfect. The inns and food were spectacular as well. A truly great trip. Sean

Philip S.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great bike paths - mostly paved & little riding on highways with traffic

Phil S.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

A wonderful self-guided bike trip. Perfect weather in early October. Map & instructions occasionally confusing, but adequate.
Hotels & food very good at all stops. A few climbs, but not really challenging for an experienced rider. Highly recommend!

John E.
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part of this trip were the rides down empty country roads, loving the scenery and quiet. A great choice of roads!

P. Braun
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The bicycle trip in Mallorca was a pleasant experience! The route was interesting, and the effort required to ride the daily distance was minimal. The instruction book provided for the self-guided tour was easy to follow. The hotels and the meals were very good.

Michelle Oelsner
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great trip. Should have upgraded on the bike to a road bike!

David Sampel
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fabulous trip. Pre trip instructions a bit confusing. Once we started everything went well.