Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

Gorgeous cliffs and beaches in Algarve, Portugal. Photo via Flickr:Oliver Clarke

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve

8–10 days from €1603

4.9 out of 5

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Portugal

This is a breathtaking bike tour through one of Europe's most preserved regions, the Southeast Alentejo Natural Park in Portugal, which includes wild beaches surrounded by imposing cliffs, small…

4.9 out of 5

 


Celine O.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

scenic views.great accommodations and enjoyable group dinners. Guides were friendly and helpful.

suggestions- rating it as " easy" was not accurate. the varying terrains made it more challenging. hill durations might be described better. I would give participants a branded water bottle as a take away.

Louise V.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful beaches. The coast of Portugal is truly remarkable

Valerie K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was outstanding. Sergio is the ultimate trip leader. Some in the group were not expecting as much off road dirt and stone trails, but they managed. Just know this will be part of the route. Until Portugal, and perhaps other countries, eliminate the currency exchange surcharge, I’d recommend bringing Euros with you. AAA is currently exchanging dollars to Euros with no fees for members. And pack lightly! Many had too much clothing.

Christina C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Traversing by bike through the Vincentine Coast and Algarve was an unforgettable experience! The scenery was breathtaking at each turn...just when we thought we had seen the most beautiful view we rounded a corner and came upon yet another gorgeous view. The varied surfaces that we biked on kept things interesting but we were well guided by our fearless leader Sergio. We completed the ride on hybrid bikes but the majority of our group were on ebikes. We were able to visit many small towns along the way, a stop at a dairy farm with a tour of their cheese making and tasting, a wine tasting at a vineyard and opportunities to jump in the ocean! All of the accommodations were wonderful. We loved the trip and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Ann M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

It was the trip of a lifetime! On top of our own fabulous group of 20 and lots of sunshine, our tour guides, Sergio, Miguel and Pedro,were phenomenal! They were patient, kind and fun and very knowledgable. We had a tour of the back roads and coastlines of Portugal that included visits to ruins, wineries, cheese farm, beaches & many small towns. They always had water and snacks available at each stop. Our guides were always flexible to accommodate the needs and wants of the group and worked very hard to keep everyone happy. A few minor technical issues with the bikes were resolved promptly. The accommodations along the way were all very different and each wonderful in its own way. I highly recommend this trip without reservation!!

Lori O.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Our trip was fabulous.
The coastal roads were amazing.
We felt like Sergio was available anytime we needed him.
The hotels were mostly perfect.
We would recommend this trip to all our friends!

Sally Snyder
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four intrepid bikers completed the 8 day tour just ahead of covid-19 March 20, 2020. Lisbon and the coastal bike route were grand, as described. Maps could have been better quality. Two GPS supplied with route loaded, finding the correct route in towns and leaving villages was a challenge. Lodgings and restaurants very nice, some staying open when we were the only guests. Sergio, Enrique and Diego, and Tripsite were extremely helpful daily! Thanks. We are home now, finished with the virus quarantine, well and ready to create a photo log of the trip.

Todd S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Portugal Vincentin Coast bike tour was outstanding. The views along the coast were spectacular. The ride went through many nice little towns that you would probably never see if you were in a car. It was mostly on hardpack dirt roads with a few smaller dirt trails. When on paved roads, there were typically very few cars. The tour was mostly flat but there were a few challenging climbs, particularly on the last day to Lagos.

Kedar
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We just completed this trip in last week of May 2019 & had so much fun that I’m ready for one more right away. The process to book this trip was so easy & quick with excellent communication at all times. Once we landed in Lisbon Sergio picked us up at the airport & gave me a ride to the hotel which was excellent. The bikes they provided were really in good
Condition. Before we began our trip they gave us GPS route info & guidance which helped us tremendously in ensuring our trip was safe, enjoyable & exciting. I highly recommend this. Have fun.