North Portugal Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

Church of Saint Ildefonso in Porto, Porgual. Flickr:Nicolas Vollmer 41.146184, -8.606576

North Portugal

7 days from €1357

4.8 out of 5

North Portugal

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Portugal

The Cycle Trail of the Minho River was ranked as the fourth-best bike trail in Europe in 2009 and showcases amazing Portuguese landscapes, rivers, and breathtaking seaside views. Beginning in the…

4.8 out of 5

 


Marilee B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Wonderful opportunity for a family adventure with a young child! Very thoughtful about sizing of bikes and a car seat for vehicle travel for our 5 year old. Hotels stays were dreamy. The bike routes were wisely chosen. GPS was easy to follow. Highly recommended!

Kim U.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent trip! Accommodations were great as was the route. Highly recommend!

Janet R.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Visiting historical towns. I would build in some rest days to explore the towns.
I also enjoyed trying to navigate and stay on track. Some of the dirt tracks were a bit much, however. I think the routes should stay on more well-used tracks, even if they are dirt.

Elizabeth (Betsy) S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was fabulous. It was great arranging everything through Tripsite as they were very easy to communicate with and answered all my questions quickly. The bike tour itself was great. We rented E- bikes and they were excellent almost new mountain bikes with great gears and power!! Could handle anything!! We hardly ever had to pedal on National roads but rather were routed on mud paths, cobblestone roads, wooden walkways and many many earth roads. It was fabulous winding our way through the countryside and staying off most tarmac roads. A bit challenging at times to find our way, but it was a great adventure.

Guðbjörg Erla
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

A very good trip, fun and varied cycling routes, the best rental bikes we have had during many cycling trips, the guide for the walking tour of Porto and the drive to Melgaco absolutely fantastic. Portugal and the people in the country are wonderful. accommodation in all places very good

what we thought was the most fun was how varied the cycle path is and how fun it is to cycle on forest paths not just on asphalt

beautiful views, lovely beaches, great surf and beautiful countryside

Verónica P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed tremendously the trails that were chosen in this itinerary! I liked the variety of them not only in terms of scenery but also in terms of complexity.
One moment I was riding by beautiful eucalyptus forests, the next I was side by side of peaceful rivers or agricultural fields to, my very favourites, riding along side the Atlantic ocean.
The attention to details and support received by the Top Bike Tours team (the owner, Sérgio, and Miguel) was truly outstanding! As a solo rider I never felt left alone or on my own; they were always there whenever I needed them and provided efficient support and guidance.

Theresa H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a beautiful tour of northern Portugal. We rode through vineyards, along beautiful rivers and the Atlantic coast. The accommodations were excellent and the suggested restaurants gave a great example of classic Portuguese food.

marybeth h.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The trail was beautiful. Loved going thru the eucalyptus forest the aromas lovely. Being next to the rivers and ocean was great. Most of the trail was covered with shade making the hot days most enjoyable.
Hotel accommodations were nice. Liked having different styles of hotels - each had their own character.
Recommend to have a couple more food recommendations for lunch as some restraints were closed Mon & Tues due to being late in the season.
All our bike were new models- well maintained. Our host made sure several times during the trip that everything was working ok.

Mary C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sergio and his team were ready and waiting for us and readied us with great bikes and Garmins. The route and hotels were superb. We saw the river towns and countryside on paved and stone roads, some going back to the Romans. The board walks along the Atlantic put us on the beaches and dunes with ease. The food and wine along the way will also keep us coming back. A wonderful, relaxing, and invigorating holiday!