Porto to Lisbon Tour Reviews — 1 to 16 of 16

Palácio Nacional da Pena in Sintra, Portugal. Flickr:Feliciano Guimarães 38.787472, -9.390397

Porto to Lisbon

8–13 days from €1533

4.7 out of 5

Porto to Lisbon

Moderate Bike Tour in Portugal

This is an epic bike tour down the stunning Portuguese coast. Porto, a UNESCO World Heritage City, and vibrant Lisbon, the city of the seven hills, bookend an itinerary chock full of history…

4.7 out of 5

 


Garry L.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything was memorable! The bike paths were empty and spacious, the views were phenomenal along the ocean , the hotels and breakfasts were great, bikes were comfortable and high quality and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort from beginning to end.

Kathleen Wendy M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The route was great, the bikes were great, good hotels and weather was challenging. We would definitely do this trip again.

Karen S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We were concerned with using hybrid versus e-bikes but in the end we’re happy with our decision. The Trek bikes were great, we felt very supported by the local operator. They are available for any questions and issues. The hotels were 4-star quality. Scenery from Porto to Lisbon was everything we dreamed of. Very good trip

Annelize O.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Porto to Lisbon cycling trip was absolutely amazing. We chose the self-navigated option with GPS route files given to us by Top Bike Portugal. The team at Top Bike Portugal met us on the first day and allocated our rental bikes to us. They helped us with the set-up and checked all the bikes to make sure they were in good order. The accommodation was fantastic. We expected only places to put down our heads after a long day of cycling, but every hotel we stayed at was beautiful and, apart from the hotel in Peniche, was central to the town we visited. The distances were perfect, even the longer days. I would recommend e-bikes. Most of us are fit and experienced cyclists, but some days we had strong headwinds and the route has lots of climbing. We were glad that we chose e-bikes. For people who enjoy an active lifestyle, this is an excellent way to explore a country. You get to see places you would never see from a bus, train or even a car. The team at Top Bike Portugal transported our luggage and everything went smoothly and there were no problems at all. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Bruce K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

A fantastic trip that surpassed all our expectations. The routes were fantastic and safe, and took us to parts of Portugal we would never have seen on an ordinary trip.
The hotels were outstanding.

Marian A.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal is beautiful, food fabulous, lovely hotels and a challenging ride on the Camino.

Sandra W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This 13 day tour from Porto to Lisbon took us through rural villages, forests, farmland and quaint countryside as well as absolutely incredible coastal views. Stopping along the way at little local cafes for lunch was one of my favorite parts of the day. Between the scenery, the food, the routes, the wine and the bikes, it was one of the best European tours we have experienced. Sergio and his staff were excellent in taking care of every detail to ensure our trip was amazing, and it was.

John Whitney
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Great bike tour! The local partner did a really solid job with the bike rentals, route and shuttles! Fantastic views, accommodations and food! Fun riding with a varied and well-planned route. We were ready for another week after 11 days of riding!

Christa C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was one of the BEST trips I have ever taken. The routes were amazing, very few buy roads. The views were breathtaking. Accommodations were very nice.
Sergio and his team were very responsive and always helpful.
Well organized!
Good job tripsite!

Sandra Whitney
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Just finished up a fantastic 11 day self-guided tour from Porto to Lisbon. Sergio was super supportive to ensure that we had an awesome trip. We loved the variety of scenery and road types. Portugal is wonderful with all their well maintained bike paths, and lovely little paths through the country side--some more wild and unexpected. The route was so much fun with lots of variety, and very little riding on or near the national roads. We loved riding through the old villages, and then amazing riding along the most scenic coast line! The accommodations were all superb! We have done several self-guided tours in southern Europe and this was definitely one of our favorites! Did i mention the wonderful food and wine!

Linda P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Riding along the Atlantic coastline was magnificent.

Valeria R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour is amazing. It's the best way of knowing the north coast of Portugal. The villages are really nice, the landscape is beautiful, the hotels were good. The route was really easy to follow. We didn't have any trouble at all. The only thing that would have been better is if could have ridden over less national roads.

Owen C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Once we cleared historic Porto and hit the bike trail along the seaside, we enjoyed visiting the small coastal cafes and seeing the beautiful long beaches. Along the route, the size and quality of the beaches blew us away!

Joel H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Being out on our bikes everyday and seeing the beautiful sights of costal Portugal. Joao and Sergio were very helpful with going over how to use the E Bikes and GPS, and Joao gave us a great tour of Porto.

Ruth E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Sergio and John (Joua) were helpful and accommodating; organizing everything that we needed. Great itinerary from Porto to Obidos!!! We loved seeing the Portugal coast; it was beautiful. Accommodations were excellent as were suggestions of where to eat.

Joel S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fabulous trip. Sergio and Jaoa at Top Bike Tours were terrific. They made sure the bikes were the right fit, in excellent working condition, and spent the time to train us on their use. They supported us throughout our self-guided 6-day trip. Each hotel was clean, comfortable and centrally located (mostly near or on beaches). Hotel breakfasts were excellent.
The GPS guided us without any problems and the route took us through beautiful landscapes, vistas and scenery. Jaoa took us on a wonderful walking tour of Porto when we arrived and is very knowledgeable.
This is our 4th trip using Tripsite and every one of them have been great. They are very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend Tripsite and this Porto-Lisbon tour. We were a group of 5 people, between 67-72 years old, and all used e-bikes (a must since the terrain is rather hilly).
When we got to Lisbon, we hired HiLisbonTours for a private 3 hour walking tour of the city. Our guide was the owner - Kleiber - who did a great job.