Austria Bike Tour Reviews — 121 to 132 of 132


Chris Prince
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Absolutely the greatest vacation I've ever had. My wife and I did this for our honeymoon- Tripsite made planning this an absolute breeze. Picturesque sights, loads of activities and things to do. This was the quintessential vacation/honeymoon.

Ron Zauski
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tauern Path
Austria

Fantastic! We road the Aare two years ago and it was great. We sought something a bit more challenging and selected this ride. We stayed in lots of small towns, biked on beautiful trails, and saw scenery just as exquisite as is shown on this site. Salzburg was outstanding. We had only one stretch of riding on a road with traffic; otherwise, it was serene.

Alison Hartman
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna - OV
Austria, Germany

The bike trip from Passau to Vienna will always be one of the highlights in my life! It was the first bike trip I had ever taken and it couldn't have been better! The bikes and maps were given to us, the hotels arranged and everything was incredible! If you want an experience in your life that will remain with you forever....do this trip! I'm 65 and it was so much fun! I have told all of my friends to plan this trip and experience the trip of a lifetime while biking along the Danube. Enjoy!

Clara Kai
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

It's nice to jump into the lake after riding the bike under the sun. The beaches were easily accessed. The guesthouse in Arbon was very comfortable. My friend and I enjoyed the tour very much.

Maria Aller Huggins
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Beautiful ride for the whole family. Our boys are 8 and 10 and they did great because it was fun jumping in the lake. It was just right for a family of four. A lot of things to see on the way including castles, cathedrals, and the kids got to feed a monkey. The trails were well marked and we did not get lost. The accommodations were wonderful and the people very friendly. I would do this tour with my family again!

Rita Coutre
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Innsbruck to Bolzano
Austria, Italy

We recently completed the Innsbruck to Bolzano bike tour and it was incredible. The scenery along the route was spectacular! The difficulty of the trails was reasonable with very little vehicular traffic except in the towns. The hotels were also very nice and well located. The only exception was Hotel Chrys in Bolzano. the hotel was rather dated and it was quite a distance from the center of town. However, the incredibly helpful staff at the Chrys made up for its less than ideal location. I would highly recommend this tour and would love to do it again one day. Biking allowed us to see areas and small towns we never would have visited if we were travelling via car or train.

Diane Knight
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

What a great tour! Beautiful scenery, easy riding, wonderful accommodations

James Umpherson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg & the Bavarian Lakes
Austria, Germany

Traversing the Bavarian Alps is excellent. The highlight of the trip was the Hotel Jagerhof in Bernau. Willie was awesome. He gave us great tips for cycling around the region, his cooking was wonderful (he made us venison), and the service was superb. A truly accommodating cycling hotel.

Lake Chiemsee is the highlight of the trip. We cycled around the lake. Unfortunately, the weather was cloudy and cool so we didn't take the ferry to the island. A good ride, all the same.

The biggest disappointment was Berchtesgarden. The hotelier wasn't very accommodating and because of the timing and duration of stay, we couldn't visit the Eagles Nest. The community itself, including shopping and sites is worth the visit.

If I had the choice of either the Bavarian Lakes or Salzburg and the 10-Lakes, the Austrian version is the preferred choice.

Tripsite was great. They helped us with some minor challenges.

James Umpherson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg & the 7 Lakes
Austria

The Austrian people are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We enjoyed the food, the scenery, the various communities, and the cycling. An awesome time.

If you do the trip, make sure to upgrade to the 4-star hotels. They are excellent, especially, the Holiday Inn in Salzburg,and the hotel in Mondsee. Both the service and support were superb.

There is a lot to see, experience, and take in. The cycling is challenging but fun. You traverse some nice locations with minimal road usage.

We will be back.

Bill & Linda Guthrie
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg to Vienna
Austria

My wife and I did this self-guided tour in September of 2009. We flew into Vienna and took the train to Saltsburg to start our trip. The extra days that we booked in Saltsburg were marvelous.

The accomodations along the way were always excellent. Good variety and very good service. Austria is clean, safe and the Danube Cycle Path is a real gem. If you love travelling by bike you really must do the Danube at least once.

The nice folks at Tripsite could not have been more pleasant to deal with. Give them a try for your next cycling adventure.

Si Sin Szuba
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg to Vienna
Austria

Hi we had a wonderfull trip from Salzburg to Vienna- June 2011, the bike path next to Danube River was obsolutly beautiful just can not describe by words, just have to be there to see it& to feel it. This trip was passing through a lot of wonderful small villages, all these villages has their own churchs of course they are Gothic and the house are beautiful, we passed through farm area and we are sorrounded with corns and wheats. Just love it....Food also beautiful.

Donna Buck
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

This is a beautiful tour around the lake. My girlfriend and I road this several years ago (2004) and went back to the area for another partial trip around this summer to revisit with more friends. The scenery is beautiful and it is an easy ride with much to see! I love being near the water!