Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 12 of 12

 

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Claudia B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My favorite portion was the path from Vienna to Bratislava (and both cities were awesome to visit). We were mostly on the Danube and there were interesting sites along the way. My one suggestion is to let people know that most of the ride through Hungary is not along the river but includes long flat stretches of farmland. The final day going into Budapest was great with 3 ferry rides and a boat trip into the city.

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Alana B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of the most memorable parts of the trip were all of the absolutely gorgeous roses we saw growing everywhere! It was a fairly easy ride although wish more of the route had been along the Danube! In a couple of spots, the signage was poor or nonexistent so that was a little challenging but overall it was delightful!

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Marisa C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was awesome. The bike trails were excellent and we were so much in contact with nature that we couldn't believe it. Everything was very well organized and the villages and cities we visited were great. No complaints except for the Flamenco Hotel in Budapest, which was not as expected. We had to have our breakfast in the lobby sitting on a sofa because there weren't enough tables for all the guests. They didn't refill the breakfast buffet and no one took care of the spills on the tables. Besides the rooms were old and smelly.
    But it was just a hotel and we will definitely do more of these trips in the near future because it was a great adventure and a memorable experience! I really recommend Tripsite.

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Terence W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Favorite Part: A short cycling day through quiet, autumnal countryside, took us to Bratislava leaving us with oodles of time to spend exploring colorful backstreets and the rise to the impressive castle.

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Ron Zauski 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A great adventure... We found the trail well marked throughout the journey; several times, at moments of confusion, we found discreet signs or stickers from a biking organization pointing the way. Budapest was exotic. Vienna was ultra-clean and organized. Bratislava had quaint, old-European, windy roads to explore. But my favorite parts of the trip were smaller towns and villages of Gyor, Bad Deutsch, the castle at Hainburg, the Hotel Bow Garden in Komarno, Slovakia (it is an old synagogue with a bowling lane at the reception desk!), and the jewels in the basilica in Esztergom. This is my third trip with Tripsite in 6 years; I am already seeking ideas for the fourth.

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Michael Jenks 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    WOW!!!!
    Everything was outstanding. All my fears were for naught...
    Hotels knew to expect us, knew where to store our bikes, and knew our names!

    Bratislava, as someone mentioned, was under construction, but should be ok by summer 2016.

    18 thumbs up! Will do this exact trip again and again if I could!

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Mary Sandra Duggan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed the trip very much and are planning another. We enquired about the the free shirts for repeat customers but haven't gotten them. The website is not clear about ordering them.

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Lee Ann Gee 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike route and description was really good except on 2 occasions. First, riding out of bratislava is confusing. There is trail construction and NO sign saying where to turn for detour. The second poor section was the last 5 ish miles riding into Budapest. Route poorly marked. We ended up just asking how to get to our hotel since we couldn't find any signs.

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Nilton Araujo Alves 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ja conheco Budapeste e Praga.Em Budapeste(cidade linda e agradavel)fiz um tour de bike e agora gostaria de conhecer tmbem Viena,entao,gostaria de informaco sobre preco completo saindo de salvador,porem me deixando livre quanto a aida e retorno

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Diane Knight 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a great tour! Beautiful scenery, easy riding, wonderful accommodations

PWPC