Around Lake Constance - 12 Day Tour Reviews — 1 to 10 of 10

Bike rest in beautiful Meersburg, Germany. Flickr:Stefan Jurca

Around Lake Constance - 12 Day

12 days from €1523

4.8 out of 5

Around Lake Constance - 12 Day

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Bordered by three countries, Lake Constance occupies an extremely beautiful corner of Central Europe and provides the perfect backdrop for this scenic bike tour. This bike tour around Lake Constance…

4.8 out of 5

 


NICKOLAS FILON F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The itinerary was excellent and well selected, and the stages well judged.

We loved the inclusion of events, museums tickets. the vouchers were exxcellent!

For us the best part was the two excellent Hotels and amenities in Uberlingen (St Leonhard) and St Gallen (Einstein) - Many levels above the other Hotels selected - provided a welcome feel of quality and luxury. In general and in particularly for the less challenging tours as it is the Tour of Lake Constance, it would be good to offer at least two levels of options (and prices) with 3 ***/4 **** hotels and an option with 5 ***** stars hotels.

The one thing we did not like
, is the invariable time arrival of our luggage at the next destination. It was always 18.00 pm or slightly later. In case we arrived at our next destination earlier, that severely limited our options of what to do or even go for a swim as we have no alternative clothing options

Arik L.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The elected rout of the tour was the best we can think of . The views, the panoram, the environment... Everything was very beautiful and enjoyable.
Most of the hotels were very good including the breakfasts. The best of all was the one in St Gallen, but the others were more than sufficient.
In regards to the bikes... Well we are used to Carbon or even Aluminum bikes with full suspension. The bikes we got were Irone ones, very heavy and with no shock absorbers, nor in the front neither in the tail. It caused the biking to be uncomfortable in spite of the fact that 95% of the roads were padded...
Regarding the OFF ROAD GPS SOFTWARE.. It quite Allright But it didn't guide us to the hotels so in order to get there we needed to use Google map

Deborah E.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The bicycle was perfect. The hotels were TOP rate. The routes took us to beautiful out of the traffic bike paths while routing us through charming villages. There were clear options for alternative travel on bad weather days.The service and attention to questions while preparing to leave was very prompt and thorough. Overall a great experience. I would recommend tripsite to any interested in an action adventure.

CARLOS P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was made by me and my wife around lake Konstanz, which is located in the border areas of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Lake Konstanz is a clear and clean water lake. Is is a very beautifull path, very well signalized and safe one. You travel through open green fields, huge orchards, with beautifull nature scenarios. The paths are easy ones, some of them have some slope, but I would quote the overall trip between easy and intermediate, for people like us: active 57 year old people. We would say this trip is an intense one which combines biking and visiting places, so you are 8 ~ 10 hours down the road daily.
The bikes were brand new, the luggage transfer worked on time in all 10 days. GPS files, map, and overall guide were excelent ones! Make sure you have a local internet connection in your mobile, it hepls you locate yourself a lot anywhere.
The selection of hotels were very good, we had a problem with street noise in one of them.
We´ve travelled Read More

Allwyn C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Every day was a blast. There are several Lake Constance (Bodensee) tours. We selected the 12-day (11 night) package, which had 9 days of bike rides and one day of "rest" at St Gallen, Switzerland. The rest day turned out to be another adventure because we decided to take the Appenzeller Bahnen (Appenzell Railways) to explore Appenzellerland, per-Alpine landscape, where we hiked up to beautiful lake Seealpsee.

Tips for others: don't stress the biking. Take it easy; take a lot of pictures; make a lot of memories

Robin (Rob) S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was one fantastic trip! Loved every second of it. Did not want to return home. Loved the reliability of Radweg-Reisen. Very professional and helpful. Never worried about luggage getting to next destination. E-Bikes were superb. Plenty of time during the day to stop, relax and enjoy the countryside. Route details were good. GPS was a huge help. Look forward to another trip through Tripsite.

Michael F.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We started in Thun on the Aare Trail which ends in the city of Konstanz, where the Around Lake Konstanz tour begins. The memories I have of this trip are of how beautiful the scenery was. Also, for attractions along the way, vouchers were provided so we could visit them at no extra cost.

Nancy M.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved going around Lake Constance. We experienced three different countries and loved the food in each one.

John and Janet B.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part was clearly the scenic routes, food, friendly people and cities selected for lodging. Great hotels! Tripsite delivered on services as promised.
We were disappointed/frustrated with the lack of route details and direction into and out of the cities. Despite the network of paved bike trails/paths, we spent too much time confused asking locals for direction to our destination. Perhaps for persons accustomed to biking in Europe, the vague directions presented no difficulty, but for persons from America not familiar with the signage and more accustomed to turn by turn cue sheets, we were frequently challenged to find our path. Asking directions from local residents did give us an interesting opportunity to communicate across languages. We would recommend you add more detailed directions into and out of cities.
Thanks for your arrangements to make our trip possible. We really did enjoy our bike tour around Lake Constance.

Sally S.
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was the BEST bike trip! Lake Constance is a beautiful setting, lodging was terrific, loved my e bike and food was good. Thanks to you and Radweg-Reisin for making the arrangements.