Melody boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 20 of 20

4.8 out of 5

 


Susan G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our boat, the Melody had a luxurious feel with very spacious rooms. The captain and crew were all gracious and helpful, Carla's smiles always bountiful. Our guides, Dora and Tara were fabulous, warm and knowledgeable. Dora is quite articulate and provided us with a lovely tour of Split. The weather was amazing and each swim stop most enjoyable. The waters of the Adriatic Sea are incredibly blue and clear. We were sorry we didn't participate in the rafting trip on Split, as those that did spoke highly of the adventure. The wine tasting at Vinarija Lipanović on the island of Vis was lovely, very good wine and food. Our visit to the beekeeper, Goran, on the island of Solta was also a real treat, prompting us to seek out our own local beekeeper at home. Since we were on the 2nd to last tour of the season, we were able to enjoy the quieter side of the roads, cafe stops, ports and sights.

If I could offer one suggestion; it would be to have stronger coffee on board the boat in the morning.

Neal & Susan

Roderick M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

A nice trip but the rides should be longer and normal bikes shouldn't be mixed in with E-Bikes.

Gina F.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

So difficult to choose because there were so many. Loved riding the e-bikes through all the islands: Hvar, Vis, Brac, but Korcula was the most breathtaking because our ride was the longest and each view was more impressive than the previous. Downhill gave me a rush similar to skiing. Our guides, Toni and Dini, were very welcoming, caring and knowledgable. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met and their insights added so much to our enjoyment. Don't miss the raft excursion in Omis. We had a blast riding the rapids and "attacking" other rafts. The boat itself, Melody, was the nicest, most spacious and comfortable of all the boats I've been on and this is my fourth with Tripsite/Island Hopping. And going for a dip in the cool, deep blue and very buoyant waters of the Adriatic after of before a day of biking added to the sense of well-being.

Jeffrey A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This is the second trip that we have booked on tripsite. Both were amazing. One of the fun things that we’ve done is both of the trips have been on KSL radio. https://omny.fm/shows/ksl-outdoors-show/riding-through-split
Best food, best time, best accommodations with this company.

John R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our guides throughout the week, both on the Melody ship and while cycling, were friendly and knowledgeable. Likewise, the wait staff, kitchen crew, captain and boat crew were top-notch. The scenery was unbelievable, but without these folks, the trip would have been less enjoyable.

Susan S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our tour on board the Melody was absolutely amazing! We had a wonderful time bicycling the islands and enjoying the small port cities along the way. The views were breathtaking. The crew did a fantastic job making sure each day was special. Toni and Sylvia were excellent guides, kept us laughing, and made sure we saw the unique spots along the way. The weather was perfect and the water crystal clear. The size of the boat was perfect for getting to know the other guests and making new friends. This trip exceeded all expectations and has made memories for a life time. During a time of uncertainty due to Covid, this trip was a much needed escape. Everyone in our group will say this trip is at the top of their list! Thank you Tripsite for guiding us through the planning and making this trip possible!

FLORENCE B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

It was one of the best holidays I ever had : everything was over my expectencies, boat and crew, relationship with other personnes, landscape, quality and variety of the activities, food … I will certainly have a new trip in Croatia in the next years !

David D.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Overall, a spectacular trip. It exceeded our expectations and was the best Bike and Boat trip we have taken so far. The Boat was in excellent shape and the rooms were HUGE compared to the other boats we have been on. The Bike Guides were great and they kept us busy with activities beyond just the biking (city walking tours, hikes, happy hour at a small tavern, swim stops in small coves, etc). Croatia is wonderful area to bike thru. (Note: It was quite warm in June, the weather in July and August can be even hotter for biking, especially if choose a non E-Bike). Food was excellent and the service was great. Comradery amongst the international guests was wonderful. One thing to note is it is guided bike trip so they try to keep you together as the boat comes in for short time at the end of the day’s ride to pick you up.
I would most certainly do this trip again and recommend it to all our friends.

Caren H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Excellent trip with family, friends and new friends. The small port villages, biking routes and swim stops were amazing. First time with ebikes and definitely not our last.

Mary J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was a vacation that exceeded even our very high expectations. The Melody and its crew were amazing and 30 passengers is the perfect number for traveling, dining and making new friends. Highly recommend boat/bike excursions.

Karen U.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was our second bike trip in Croatia and it was spectacular. The boat, the scenery, the guide, the history…the beauty of it all.

Mary H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Island hopping and riding through each new place was beautiful!
Bonus : when we anchored off shore to swim / paddle board/ kayak
The boat had plenty of space to spread out , relax, and enjoy the scenery

Courtney R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our trip on the Melody in the Southern Dalmatian islands was amazing. The Melody was modern, spacious, comfortable, and had an amazing crew. The rooms were unexpectedly large with a big shower with great water pressure. The food was plentiful and delicious. The onboard bar was well-stocked and reasonably priced. Karla was always smiling and happy to help in any way.
Our cycling guides Ivan and Sina provided great information about each days cycling trip and the rest of our daily activities. Ivan provided great information about each town, village, fort, island, etc. that we visited. Ivan spoke excellent English (and knew American culture and slang amazingly well) as well as Spanish, Croatian, and German. This was Sina's first time doing this itinerary and she was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed sitting next to each of them at several meals.
The islands on our itinerary all had beautiful coastlines and amazingly clear water. I'm so thankful for the e-bike (my first time riding one) because our routes included several long, steep climbs (with beautiful views at the top).
This was my 4th and BEST TripSite trip!

Brenda G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Guides were great. Ship and crew were very capable. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Roderick M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

All good but you shouldn’t mix normal bikes with E bikes…..and the bike rides should be longer

Nicky P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The Melody boat was absolutely spectacular- the crew, the food, the rooms and our outstanding tour guides, Toni and Willi. The riding and the islands were fabulous. Ensure you take the advice for an e-bike. The KMs may not seem high, but they have a lot of long steep hills, which I loved and it gave everyone a great workout to enjoy the delicious food.
We had lots of great daily swim stops, with the ability to dive in off the back of the boat.
I highly recommend this trip!!!

Kate L.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I biked this tour in June of 2016, and it was absolutely the greatest. I have done a lot of bike touring on my own in the past with a tent and my own gear, and was looking for a way to share the experience with my dad that was a little more accessible than the way I'm used to traveling. That being said, I was a little nervous about what type of equipment might be available. I was nursing a hip injury, so we both ended up getting e-bikes, and I would absolutely recommend that to anyone. You could switch the power completely off and ride it as a regular bike if you wanted, but if you needed the help, it was really nice to have! The best part of the e-bikes is that it makes some of the most beautiful riding accessible to people who are not necessarily bikers. When I travel alone, the trip we did was about as challenging an itinerary as I like to do, but at 39, I was the youngest on our trip by far, and everyone was able to easily manage and still enjoy themselves even on the Read More

Robert G.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Croatia/Dalmatian Coast and islands are a beautiful vacation destination that we highly recommend. However the roads, lack of a shoulder, narrow streets, and lack of safety make it a very difficult and unnerving biking destination. Bikers need to fully understand that this area is not bike friendly.

jeff marantz
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Just returned from E bike trip on the Meldoy
I was totally impressed with the trip as a whole. The organization punctuality and attention to detail was superb.Considering my son and I were the only North Americans which in itself is a bonus to talk and socialize with people from different countries we never felt left out. . The week went by too quickly. . The staff was cordial and helpful , meals and cuisine were excellent . Would recommend this trip for individuals who enjoy moderate luxury yet require some organized quality activity . E bike is well worth the money and is a bonus.

Blake Butcher
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour was great. Croatia was super. The guides were great. The food and accommodations were excellent. I want to go back. I have and will continue to recommend this to everyone.