Puglia Food & Wine Tour Reviews — 1 to 10 of 10

Biking the Puglia - Heel of Italy tour.

Puglia Food & Wine

8 days from €1524

4.7 out of 5

Puglia Food & Wine

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Italy

You are in for a treat on this bike tour in Salento, the "heel" of Italy, known for its ancient farmlands crisscrossed with stonewalls, small authentic villages, and hundreds of kilometers of…

4.7 out of 5

 


Christine B.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Agrotourism tastings. They were with local farmers, bakers and they all greeted us with such warmth and hospitality.

ARIE L.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The old cities of Lecce, Otranto and Gallipoli impressed me the most.

In regards to hotels, the one in Lecce was Unsufficient, contrary to the rest of the hotels which were very good.

The guide was outstanding... With a lot of knowhow, patience and very friendly

Corinne l.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Making it up the hills. Make sure to pack extra water and snacks for yourself

Kerry l.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic group of riders from all over the world..ride from Lecce to Otranto was simply the best
Breakfast and dinners were very well organized
Would like to have seen more snacks during the day and more visits bt the support van
Should also consider an additional guide for the back of the group…cycling pace was very slow at times

Sherry Hoerl
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

We did this tour self-guided and it was a memorable and remarkable experience. In late October, this part of Italy is nearly empty so there was very little traffic and in some of the hotels and restaurants, we were the only guests. The route is spectacular and we were very lucky to have perfect weather. There are a few long, steep climbs and some of the unpaved sections were pretty rough. It would have been significantly harder in rain or heat, but the easy-moderate rating is fairly accurate. The local tour operators were great. There were a few glitches along the way but they were always very quick to respond and worked everything out for us. Using the gps required a bit of a learning curve and was a little tricky in the towns where there were a lot a quick turns.
The hotels, meals and tastings that were included in this tour were all outstanding and very unique. Would highly recommend this adventure in a part of Italy that is definitely off the beaten path.
This was our second bike trip with tripsite and we look forward to planning our third!

Neivaldo B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Five fantastic days on Feel of Italy.
Beautiful places. Nice climate. Warm and friendly people. Very good organization.

Marisa C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We were really astonished about all the scenery we found along the way. The sea views were spectacular, the trails were peaceful and picturesque and the Italians in this part of the country were so kind, relaxed and helpful that they made us feel very comfortable and safe. The organization of this tour was excellent. We didn't encounter any type of issue. The hotels were great. No complaints at all. This was our second bike tour with Tripsite and we will definitely go for many more. We highly recommend this tour. We would do it again!

Deborah L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was all amazing. The food, the wine, the hotels, the route. we all had a lot of fun.

Richard r.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This tour was not my first choice, but I am happy I did it. The ride was along the beautiful Adriatic coast, the accommodations were great, the food was terrific. To make the package complete the guide, who is a part owner of the tour company, was outstanding. One of the best tours I have done.

Joni M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We really enjoyed the trip despite the fact that a cyclist in another self guided trip was killed in a motor vehicle accident on the day prior to the start of our self guided bike tour. We were very cautious at all intersections as a result of the accident. It would be a good idea to include in the instructions that you provide to the cyclists that they should exercise caution at all intersections. The GPS was easy to follow although on at least 10 occasions it directed us to go the wrong way on a one way street. I was not comfortable riding the wrong way on one way streets and this should be corrected. On the whole the trip was great and I would highly recommend it and I plan to book another cycling trip with trip site again.