Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, & Baroque Villages Tour Reviews — 1 to 10 of 10

Modica with its ancient history in Sicily, Italy. Flickr:r0431977 36.86480932147065, 14.765744872397647

Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, & Baroque Villages

8 days from €1291

4.8 out of 5

Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, & Baroque Villages

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Italy

Rich in culture, history, and beautiful landscapes, Sicily, though part of Italy, seems a world apart. Conquered and influenced by one invader after another, it has emerged with a unique and distinct…

4.8 out of 5

 


Carlos F.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Good staff in Hotel of Portopalo, good spots to go in Syracuse and Noto, great gastronomy in every city. A great experience overall.
I have one observation, some ways in roads with a lot of traffic + cars/bus fast passing us.
I would do this tour again.

Josephine K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Sicily trip was wonderful. The route, the cities and towns, the countryside, and coast were beautiful. I loved the ancient history and architecture. Best of all we’re our two guides, Fillipio and Claudio. They know their Island and shared their knowledge and love of Sicily with us.

Mary Monahan G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was fabulous! The organization from strt to finish was professional. The rides were challenging on the first two days. The rides along the water wee spectacular. The guides, Claudio and Filippo were outstanding. They organized fabulous experiences for our group both on the road while biking but also in the towns with tours and restaurants. I highly recommend this trip.

Louise V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I loved our guides. They were always available and did all they could to make the trip fun, interesting and successful. They also were attentive to the groups safety. The cities we visited were unique and interesting.

Ann M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The route was awesome and covered a wide variety of landscapes. The guides were knowledgeable, flexible and fun and scheduled many fun stops along the way. I was happy to have an e-bike but there were some very fit individuals in our group who managed with a hybrid. The accommodations were not fancy but fine and of course the food was wonderful! My favorite part was being able to swim in the Mediterranean Sea!

Alejandro E.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Ok, ir is a wonderful combination of history, culture, with pretty beach, we are in vacation, all the year use the car, in holidays use the Bike. Was perfect. The GPS trackking that you purpose me was perfect, I i used with Maps.me and
Never lost.
One suggestions is mark with favoritos the point of interest in the GPS Route. I am not sure, if it is possible.

Lázaro N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

All the trip was memorable. Starting in Pallazolo Acreid, where we saw a unique demontration of the christian faith, on the main church. The next city, Modica is a quiet village, so nice. The biking was allways on the road, with cars besides. No problem, because the traffic was ease. The two most beautiful cities are Noto and, of course, Syracuse; the Archimede’s city. Dont miss the visit to Archimedes museum and the Neapolis, the ancient city of Syracuse.

Ana Karla e Lázaro
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fizemos esse tour em setembro/2019, adoramos! Desde o transfer, bikes, roteiro até as pessoas, tudo maravilhoso! Muita história, emoções e comida boa! Recomendamos!

Norbert G.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Good local staff!

Maria Luiza L.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The cities of Noto, Syracuse, and Modica. The architecture, atmosphere, and food...