Slovenia Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 3 of 3


  • Slovenia
    by Heather H. 7 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    From the US it was very difficult, time consuming and costly to get to Radenci, Slovenia and from Lendava back to the airport. Except Lendava, the villages had little to offer for additional tourism and places to eat. The Mineral Spas were mainly full of elderly and some families. Not really an exciting place for 30-40 year olds without kids. The countryside was pretty but in my opinion not worth the extensive travel. I would like to go back to Slovenia but to the west side of the country.

  • Slovenia
    by Jim S. 8 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The support and coordination by tripsite was awful. The directions they provided were more like Escape Room Clues rather than directions. Tripsite directs us to a ferry across the river Muir which was closed which no alternative route. I would never use Tripsite again

    • Slovenia
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 7 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Jim,
      I am sorry to hear about this, especially because we didn't hear from you while you were on your tour. We provide emergency numbers (both of the local partner and Tripsite) to use if you run into problems while on your tour. Surely we cannot help it if a ferry is closed but we could have certainly helped arrange another transfer if you reached out to us.
      I hope despite this issue you still found the trip enjoyable.