5 Star Slovenia Tour Reviews — 1 to 12 of 12

4.5 out of 5

 


Diane Z.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The itinerary, written directions and maps were great. Taking the ferry out of Venice and riding through the historic town centers were definite highlights.

Diane Z.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

This self guided bike trip was a great way to see the countryside. We biked through vineyards and along the coast for most of the trip. The written directions and maps given to us were very accurate and made navigating so much fun. My suggestion for others is to start early so you can make the most of each day. I'm so glad we did!

Denise O.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

Best part? Too many to decide! I really enjoyed the small, historic towns, the variety of landscapes, the excellent accommodation and the friendship within the group. Our bikes were excellent, the people from Good Place really helpful - would really recommend this trip to others.

Ivette S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

The perfect trip for families with young adult children. We enjoyed the different kind of roads, the food, the sights, every town we stayed at. Our guide Matic was excellent. We are looking forward to a new adventure with Tripsite.

Larry H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

We were a group of eight old friends and found this trip very enjoyable. The tour organizer, Klemen Stular was very responsive to our questions and preferences, and even worked to adapt the route to accommodate our request to visit a winery! The trails had some loose gravel so it required extra caution (and muscle) on steep hills, but the off-road trails made this particular tour the most special. The equipment was well-maintained, easy to use, and reliable. The tour operator was very conscientious about making certain everything fit the rider. The scenery was glorious and the people warm and welcoming.

Yael U.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

I have traveled 2 times and looking forward to this summer's trip again. I love working with Tripsite staff and enjoyed each experience immensely.

Wes J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

Great scenery and a very good vacation. I recommend taking the boat out of Trieste to avoid the traffic.

Yael S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

The trip was beautiful and what I would describe as completely worthwhile work/play.

knut S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

Most memorable: The local tour operator (Good Places) arranged a lunch and wine tasting at a small winery/restaurant. Excellent food, good wines, tour of the winery, interesting lessons about local wines in Croatia, excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere.
Suggestion: We enjoyed staying in the small hotels with atmosphere and a la carte dinners much more than the big resort hotels serving big buffet dinners. So please look for cosy, smaller hotels with atmosphere.

Michael E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

Tour route was beautiful, some costal some inland, hotels and food were excellent, I liked the smaller hotels much better than the large one as the small ones were very personal. Local wines were great. Had so much fun that I'm thinking about the next trip.

MARCOS FERRAZ
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

Estamos super-satisfeitos com voces e a Giro Libero. Tudo transcorreu muito bem de forma profissional e organizada, superando ate nossas expectativas.
O material distribuido (mapas e guias) foi otimo; as bikes todas aguentaram bem sem darem qq problema, em otimo estado de manutencao e apropriadas ao trajeto; o percurso muito bem marcado; o funcionario da reuniao inicial foi pontual e nos atendeu muito bem e orientou sobre tudo; os hoteis super de acordo com o contratado, bem localizados e confortaveis; enfim, um passeio que nos alegrou em muito com paisagens lindas e repleto de experiencias culturais.

Kristine Johnson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

Traveling from Venice through northeast Italy and Trieste into Slovenia and Croatia was beautiful and culturally rich.