Around Romantic Bruges Tour Reviews — 1 to 10 of 10

4.3 out of 5

 


Mark W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was great, hotel, bikes, etc but was way overpriced. I could have booked the same or similar hotel myself on booking.com and asked the hotel to add the bikes. It would have cost hundreds of euro less for my 5-day trip. Tripsite didn't do anything else and didn't even answer my emails quickly when I did have questions. I never met a Tripsite employee. The hotel owner Paul at Fevery handled everything. My advice to others, is do it on your own and safe a lot of money for the exact same trip.

David R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Hotel Fervery and Bruges were incredible. A great trip.

Melissa H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our tour "Around Romantic Bruges" was excellent. Everything about the trip from the lodging, to the bikes, to the routes was fantastic. I would highly recommend that trip.

Carol F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges was an amazingly beautiful city and the accommodations were wonderful.

Beverly Allen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking in Belgium was wonderful.

Alan Searle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

One of the most fun vacations we have ever had. It was the right combination of new company, personal time, activity and interest. We'll do it again.

Martin Bay
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We are really impressed and will give all our friends top ratings on Brugge.

Great things to say about the hotel and the area. June is cool weather - bring jacket & light rain gear, but just expect to get a little wet every day and you won't be disappointed.

Paul and Mannie are great. One runs the hotel and one the B&B. They are very helpful and good people. There are not real "rides". You get a map, you ask questions and you go ride. It's just not that specific. A total beginner needs a little more hand-holding. Nancy & I did not.

Breakfast is filling & tasty. Cereal, juice, coffee (more American than most of the places in Belgium), toast, cheese, ham (really good ham), and a soft boiled egg every day. Plus yogurt, fruit, jams/jellies, and always something sweet like a cookie/chocolate. And an apple, kiwi, or banana to go.

You don't need to eat again until 2pm.

It stays light until 10:30, so you end up eating Read More

Kimberley White
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our cycle trip to beautiful, medieval Brugges was exceptional. The routes were picturesque and diverse; small castles, forests, canals, sea views, beautiful farmland and interesting architecture.The bike paths are amazing, easy to follow and extensive . Our rental bikes were new, well-maintained and suitable for any level rider. Hotel Fevery was very comfortable and quaint; we especially enjoyed our hosts', Paul and Benny, who had many suggestions and helpful hints for our daily rides. Breakfast was super and filling with cheeses, meats, baskets of bakery fresh breads, and market fresh fruit.

Because the terrain is so flat and easy to cycle we recommend this bike trip to anyone who is just starting out on their quest to tour Europe by bike.

Ian and Kim White, Canada

chris kopet
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had visited Bruges previously and wanted to return to this beautiful charming place. The routes took us in all 4 directions from the city; each was interesting and beautiful. We loved the B&B stay.

Anne Millar
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We really enjoyed the tour. This was our first time cycling in Europe and we are eagerly anticipating our next. We liked the flexibility of self-guided. The hotel was great and we loved Bruges!