Auxerre to Paris Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

4.8 out of 5

 


Cecilia C.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour was beautiful but I don’t know if there was a misunderstanding in communication I had believed the bike riding was mild rides and not so advanced. I suffered grave pain in my body after our first bike tour. This not recommended for elder persons with any arthritis problems. Thank you.

Mary D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The barge Elodie...was just fantastic...chef, captain, guide.

Claudia G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Auxerre to Paris: Outstanding staff on Elodie and beautiful route through French countryside.

Hui-Chang W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

What a great trip! The crew of the Elodie are a tight-knit team who made our tour quite exceptional. The route was spectacular, the food wonderful and the accommodation comfortable. The bikes were high quality and well suited to the varied conditions enroute. A highly recommended tour!

Bruce C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Barge was great, crew was excellent, could use more air conditioning, bikes need new pedals with more grip, very slippery especially when wet, boat could review policy of not letting riders use their own pedals.

Robert O.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The best part of this trip would be a toss-up between the ride in light rain from Joigny to Sens, the cruise up the Loing to Moret sur Loing, and the arrival at our mooring in Paris with Place de la Bastille in the background.
Linde, our guide, was very good. The roads/trails were a bit rougher in some places than we anticipated. We anticipated cramped quarters and they were as expected but quite serviceable. The bike worked well but a mountain bike with suspension would have been nice in some spots.

Pat T.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat was great and food wonderful. All staff couldn't have been nicer.

Janet E.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I am a tag-along non-bicycler, but I was really happy on the barge reading, drinking coffee and watching the enchanting scenery.

Jim E.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Another great bike and barge trip on the Elodie!