Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 3631 to 3640 of 3640


Barb Tiffany
12 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was a fantastic tour. The guide, captain, and cook were all wonderful. Great way to see the country, on small roads and bike trails. We saw an amazing amount of varied things in 14 days.

Arthur L. Popp
12 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Was one of the best vacations for my wife and I. Can't think of how it could have been much better! The crew, including our guide, Ena, were fabulous. We are looking forward to another vacation with this company.

Ed Groff
12 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tijdgeest Brussels to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Trip more than I expected. Rode through country and small towns really getting a good feel of the culture and traditions of the country. I was very impressed by the beauty of the countryside and the quaint country towns and villages. I had no idea the Netherlands was so rich in agriculture.

The Dutch and Belgium people are as friendly as I've ever encountered.. They will go out of their way to satisfy your needs and make you feel at home in their country. Please do not ask them if they speak English as most are offended, as all speak English.

Tour guide was outstanding puttiing in at least a minimum 125% effort. He had a delightful personality and offered a wealth of information and knowledge about the country and area we rode.

I would highly recommend booking a trip with Hennie and her daughters as they are wonderful people and really try to make your trip a pleasant experience. I might add, the price of the trip was very reasonable considering the decline of the US dollar.

Ed Groff

Souderton, PA USA

Linda Hilliard
12 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

My husband and I had talked for several years about taking this tour but didn't go until April 9th, 2011, on the Zwaan, with Ilya and Maria. This was the first tour of the season - we were afraid that the flowers would not be out - surprise! We saw jonquils, hyacinths, tulips and more. Had we been later the hyacinths and jonquils would have been gone. Hennie told us that it varies from year to year, so we were so fortunate.

The weather was great except for one windy and chilly day. Our tour guide, Albert, adapted the ride to the level of the riders yet still taking us to the important places and showing us the best of the countryside. Our hosts could not have been more hospitable, making all of the participants feel more welcome than just paying customers. We even had a last-minute gourmet chef! And we got to help welcome the new dog on board - all the guests were dog lovers and were delighted to meet him. We recommend this trip to anyone who likes an active vacation in a beautiful setting with good food and company with similar interests.

L. Hilliard

Chris Kocher
12 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Great trip. Wonderful accomodations on the boat, fantactic crew and guides. The Islands, ports and villages were all beautful with friendly people everywhere. Biking routes were well selected with many options for those who wanted to do more, or less. I'd recommend one of these tours to anyone who wants to get out and enjoy a great vacation with a little activity.

Lynn Yetman
13 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano-Mantova-Venice
Italy

Myself and 4 of my friends just completed the Balzano - Venice Bike Tour. This was our 7th cycle tour with Trip-Site and as with the previous 6 trips we were not disappointed. The cycling out of Balzano was probably the most beautiful of any cycling we have done. Coming down a mountain road to a spot overlooking Lake Garda was a spectacular site we will never forget.

The Ava Maria has been beautifully re-furbished. The staterooms are roomy with plenty of storage. The dining room comfortabley seated our 28 fellow cyclists. The food was great and the wine reasonably priced. Our guides Flavio and Martina did a wonderful job and went out of their to be accomodating to our requests. The trail markers and directions from Balzano to Mantova could have been better. But, we were never actually lost, just misplaced from time to time. A great time was had by all.

Barry in Portland
13 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Ravel Bike Route
Belgium, France, Netherlands

A splendid trip, scenic and varied, and just strenuous enough to justify a very large, cold beer at day's end. The Miro is very comfortable, the trip pace excellent, and the high-end bikes were fantastic. Namur was especially charming and the gardens at Annevoie not to be missed.

Vivian and Dennis Williams
13 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

This was such an amazing adventure. We have done several bike and barge tours down rivers and canals but this is the first ocean island hopping trip and won't be the last. Everything about it was perfect: the beautiful scenery, the San Snova and it's crew, the bike riding and the food and great hospitality. Highly recommend it! Thanks Pack and Pedal for organizing it. Croatia: Southern Dalmation coast and the old walled city of Dubrovnik is a must. Dennis rode each day but I chose not too and the guides were so helpful to me in arranging things I could see and do as a non-rider. Loved it all!!!!

Venema's 2010
13 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Cities on the Danube
Austria, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia

A beautiful tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Great food on the boat. We would not recommend the optional bike tours in Vienna or Budapest. The routes were very busy and there would be more flexibility to see inside buildings on foot; we only saw exteriors and felt very limited. The tour guide in Budapest spoke inadequate English and conveyed very minimal insights on what we were visiting.

Jan VandenHengel
13 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

I just completed this tour and can't say enough good things about it. Cycling the Dalmatians and boating through the Adriatic is simply stunning. The crew and guides on our boat--the San Snova--were fantastic! Having personally travelled the world wide and far, I can say you won't regret this adventure.

Cheers,

Jan