Germany Bike Tour Reviews — 151 to 180 of 207


Vicky & David Schlachet
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Rhine Romance
Germany

Hello from Israel,
It is our pleasure to thank you for a beautiful trip you organized for us from which we returned at the beginning of this week.
Regrettably the weather was not on our favor for two days but that, of course, is not your fault or responsibility.
The other components of the trip were all very satisfactory and in that we include the quality of the bicycles, the quality of the hotels and the nice routes.
We feel that we would like to extra compliment you on your employees and associates who took care of our belongings and of our comfort and well being along the road. We found them exceptionally kind and attentive with a lot of warmth and carrying and with a very generous service commitment. The feeling that we have to whom to refer day and night, in a time of need, contributed to our feeling that we are safely in good hands.

We meat along the tour in all hotels you reserved for us a very nice attitude from the owners and/or staff and we received Read More

Pilar Parra
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

Hice este viaje en septiembre de 2015 junto a mi marido. Fue un viaje inolvidable. Era el primer tour en bicicleta y nos encantó. El servicio de traslado de equipaje y los hoteles estupendos. Queremos repetir este año por otros paises.
Recomendaciones para futuros viajeros:
- La entrada a Zurich es un poco complicada, sí sería necesario un mayor detalle en las rutas.
- El trayecto en tren desde la estación de Gais se hace desde una estación que no está detallada en la ruta, sería necesario explicarlo mejor en las indicaciones.
- También sería necesario detallar la localización de salida del ferry desde Wessen.

Kevin from Trailsnet
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Remagen - Rhine Valley
Germany

I highly recommend combining this tour with the Mosel River tour. They are both wonderful bike tours, but they are also quite different and fun to compare & contrast.
Whereas the Mosel River tour is a progressive tour with overnights in a different town/hotel each day, the Remagen: Rhine Valley tour is based out of a single hotel with interesting & beautiful side trips for each day's itinerary.

If you arrive in Remagen by train (highly recommended) you are literally a few footsteps away from your hotel. This is convenient for your arrival & departure as well as for a couple of the side trips. The train serves both the Rhine Valley and the Ahr Valley. They are both great for bicycle tours, but the Ahr Valley is an absolute must. It is so calm & peaceful yet filled with incredible scenic, historic & gastronomic stops. The owner of your hotel also serves as your tour-guide if you visit the Ahr Valley wine museum. And the Ahr Valley bike path is one of Read More

Kevin from Trailsnet
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

This bike tour had it all: great scenery, wonderful food, delicious wine and the perfect itinerary. The rental bike was fantastic, the accommodations were comfortable, the luggage shuttle was reliable & the guidebook was helpful/informative.

I was surprised at how much there was to do and see along the way. Each town was interesting & historically fascinating. Touring this region by bicycle is the only way to go. It allows you to stop in each village/town along the way to sample the food & explore the sites. The guidebook that is provided with your tour is quite helpful; but I encourage you to stop in as many towns as possible, even if they aren't listed in the book. You'll be surprised at the hidden charms you will discover on some of the side roads.

The bicycle route (mostly bike paths) can be found on either side of the Mosel River. And, in most cases, you can't go wrong. Once again, the guidebook provides suggestions for which side to choose. Read More

hermann friedmann
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Great trip, through beautiful area. No problems with bikes or hotels. Staff at all hotels was helpful, accommodations great and all our luggage was always waiting for us.

Strongly recommend emailing pdf version of bike route maps and direction two weeks prior so they can be read and the directions studied. This is especially important in the city of Konstanz and suburbs due to lack of bike route signs in those areas. Had it not been for some friendly English speaking locals, we would have been seriously lost several times.

Also would be a good idea to provide directions to the next bike path segment from the each hotel as well as the from the end of each bike path segment to the next hotel.

Amanda Uthe
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Wonderful experience! We opted not to use the GPS and stuck to the maps. This allowed us ample opportunities to chat with locals and ask them for directions when we went off track to visit different areas of the towns on the route. Beautiful views and welcoming people made for a memorable trip!

Lázaro & Ana Karla
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
We higly recommend this trip.

Lázaro & Ana Karla
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
We higly recommend this trip.

Jeanie Lundell
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

The first day out, my e-bike had a low tire and faulty valve - not a great start, but the rest was very good. Sometimes, the route was to as clearly marked as we would have preferred. Nevertheless, I've told several friends about this trip and one is considering booking reservations! Thanks for everything.

Ingrid Bjerkelund
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

Enjoyed the Bavarian Lakes and Romantic Road trip. Would like to cycle in Italy or Croatia next.

Tammy Schmidt
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We could not have had such an amazing trip without the help from Tripsite. Anna from Tripsite worked with me on all of my hotel request, allowing us to customize our trip. We were able to choose the towns we preferred to stay in around the lake. Anna recommended hotels over other hotels and reserved lake view rooms which we requested. Our biking trip around Lake Constance would not have turned out as spectacular if it were not for Anna's hard work. I don't think we will use another tour company. The Barge/bike trip offers it all. An added bonus of traveling by boat is that you don't have to pack up every morning like you would have to with other tours that move your stuff from hotel to hotel with a van. The stress of packing up every morning is not there with this tour.
On the Barge/boat trips you simply wake up, go have your coffee and breakfast before you set off on your bike no packing required. When you return to the boat after the day's biking Read More

Hazem Zayed
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

It was a great trip very well organized the team is very supportive, will definitely repeat with my wife and kids I enjoyed big time.

Caroline Thompson
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

We have taken European trips put together by Pack and Pedal Europe for 12 years and will continue to do so every summer as long as possible. They are always wonderful. I cannot think of any bad experience. I always like the hotels, and their prices are extremely reasonable, a tremendous value! I highly recommend this company for bike trips.

Vickie Butte
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Munich to Salzburg
Austria, Germany

Yes, but only to the most experienced rider as the route is very diverse and at times rugged which would be very difficult for the average rider. coupled w/the bike/equipment is substandard making the ride even more difficult than it should be.

Eileen Biggs
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We were pretty unlucky with the weather. Exciting trip in spite of that

Mari Jo Krebs
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We prefer guided trips because we miss the guides knowledge of area. We start riding and don't take time to check out the sights

Mark Hensien
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We had a great family adventure. We all enjoyed seeing and exploring new things while staying active. We really liked the self guided option, because it let us control the schedule and select what we wanted to see and do.

Cecil Harris
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

One of our hotels was not up to our expectations or the trip rating. Most of our maps/directions were good but missed a detour/construction.

Heidi Coleman
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna - OV
Austria, Germany

The route descriptions were mixed. Some were excellent. Some were not. But our overall experience was wonderful. When the route descriptions were not as good, it added to the adventure and, as a result, we met additional people, who were generally warm and helpful.

It would be most helpful to have both detailed instructions (which are confirmed, e.g., make sure there's a street sign if the cue is to turn at a street or provide odometers if the cue is the travel a certain distance), and also decent maps."

Joseph Paladino
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

A great trip overall and a good value. I would've preferred an upcharge option for better hotels. The downside was the directions book, though well made and attractive, it was not helpful or practical. I found it was much easier to follow the road signs and ignore the book. Also, the book needs to point out attractions and diversions and points of interest. People are coming from all over the world to see this one particular area, it is so important to know what there is to explore in the countryside rather than just following the route.

John Lonsway
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

The four country tour is one of the best trips you offer. Thanks

Kirsten Olson
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

Beautiful ride on, for the most part, very safe roads/trails. Incredibly picturesque. I would be very happy to repeat the same trip. If I were to do it again, I'd bring a gps as we got lost a few times.

Thomas Brandt
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

Some hotels were too far from the center of the city. Directions need more detail, such as recommendations for lunch or rest stops, and places where you might want to bike on the road rather than a gravel or hilly bike route. Detailed maps of town and cities would be good.

Datha Miller
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

Th best way to describe our bike tour is to say, it felt like we were living in our very own fairy tale.

Sharon Robers
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Mosel trip was excellent. Danube trip, the map and instructions were worse than useless because they were actually wrong in places.

Mei Regan
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden
Czech Republic, Germany

We were told the distances we would ride each day but these did not match the GPS we were given. Each day was longer and harder than we were led to believe. You need to make it clear that the ride is not for beginners as there are many hills and long distances most days. I would rate this as a medium ride, not an easy/medium ride. Our group could not complete the ride as it was too hot.

Anthony De Costa
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

Did not have to think (other than about directions) as everything was provided. All information from Tripsite was very accurate with no extra costing involved.

Erin O'Conner
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Regensburg to Passau
Germany

Wonderful trip. Great descriptive guide book. Look forward to another trip soon.

Nigel Finney
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The Konstanz trip and bikes were very good. The Danube trip bikes were not as good and the scenery needed to be varied more since riding alongside the Danube got a touch boring after a while. (Review from Around Lake Constance and Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna)

Ray Damijonaitis
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Good job in organizing the trip. The only suggestion I would have is for the route organizers to take construction projects into account when giving the directions . We encountered 2 cases which made us deviate from the stated route. One of which go us quite turned around.

In any case it ultimately added to the adventure.