Germany Bike Tour Reviews — 181 to 210 of 223


Eileen Biggs
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We were pretty unlucky with the weather. Exciting trip in spite of that

Mari Jo Krebs
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We prefer guided trips because we miss the guides knowledge of area. We start riding and don't take time to check out the sights

Mark Hensien
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We had a great family adventure. We all enjoyed seeing and exploring new things while staying active. We really liked the self guided option, because it let us control the schedule and select what we wanted to see and do.

Cecil Harris
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

One of our hotels was not up to our expectations or the trip rating. Most of our maps/directions were good but missed a detour/construction.

Heidi Coleman
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna - OV
Austria, Germany

The route descriptions were mixed. Some were excellent. Some were not. But our overall experience was wonderful. When the route descriptions were not as good, it added to the adventure and, as a result, we met additional people, who were generally warm and helpful.

It would be most helpful to have both detailed instructions (which are confirmed, e.g., make sure there's a street sign if the cue is to turn at a street or provide odometers if the cue is the travel a certain distance), and also decent maps."

Joseph Paladino
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

A great trip overall and a good value. I would've preferred an upcharge option for better hotels. The downside was the directions book, though well made and attractive, it was not helpful or practical. I found it was much easier to follow the road signs and ignore the book. Also, the book needs to point out attractions and diversions and points of interest. People are coming from all over the world to see this one particular area, it is so important to know what there is to explore in the countryside rather than just following the route.

John Lonsway
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

The four country tour is one of the best trips you offer. Thanks

Kirsten Olson
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

Beautiful ride on, for the most part, very safe roads/trails. Incredibly picturesque. I would be very happy to repeat the same trip. If I were to do it again, I'd bring a gps as we got lost a few times.

Thomas Brandt
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

Some hotels were too far from the center of the city. Directions need more detail, such as recommendations for lunch or rest stops, and places where you might want to bike on the road rather than a gravel or hilly bike route. Detailed maps of town and cities would be good.

Datha Miller
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

Th best way to describe our bike tour is to say, it felt like we were living in our very own fairy tale.

Sharon Robers
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Mosel trip was excellent. Danube trip, the map and instructions were worse than useless because they were actually wrong in places.

Mei Regan
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden
Czech Republic, Germany

We were told the distances we would ride each day but these did not match the GPS we were given. Each day was longer and harder than we were led to believe. You need to make it clear that the ride is not for beginners as there are many hills and long distances most days. I would rate this as a medium ride, not an easy/medium ride. Our group could not complete the ride as it was too hot.

Anthony De Costa
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

Did not have to think (other than about directions) as everything was provided. All information from Tripsite was very accurate with no extra costing involved.

Erin O'Conner
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Regensburg to Passau
Germany

Wonderful trip. Great descriptive guide book. Look forward to another trip soon.

Nigel Finney
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The Konstanz trip and bikes were very good. The Danube trip bikes were not as good and the scenery needed to be varied more since riding alongside the Danube got a touch boring after a while. (Review from Around Lake Constance and Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna)

Ray Damijonaitis
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Good job in organizing the trip. The only suggestion I would have is for the route organizers to take construction projects into account when giving the directions . We encountered 2 cases which made us deviate from the stated route. One of which go us quite turned around.

In any case it ultimately added to the adventure.

Hazem Zayed
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

wonderful tour around the Constance perfect roads visited Switzerland, Austria and Germany perfect organizing and extremely caring team despite that we made the booking at the very last minute.
Hazem Zayed

ryan
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

This is an awesome bike tour, great work.

Harry Krebs
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Trip was great fun and as promised. I recommend this bike ride. We road in September and it was a little warm so I recommend an early start to enjoy all the sights along the way .

Cheryl Williams
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Three Country
Netherlands, Belgium, Germany

Hello some feedback from our bike trip to better the experience.

We had a flat tire and the bike pumps didn't work. We were in a group of four and none of them worked. Also there were no tire tubes! Should we have taken some with us? If so I didn't read that suggestion in the info provided.

We only had two saddlebags
No knobs on kick stands
No stem caps
Odometers only worked on one bike and one bike didn't have one at all
Bells didn't work on all bikes
The handle bars were loose on one bike and that was quite worrisome going down hills
On the bike trip from Dresden to Wittenburg we did a couple of years ago we were sized to our bike by a nice gentle man who took the time to explain aspects of the bike and we appreciated his efforts. We didn't have that attention this time so wondered if the bikes actually were road worthy, especially when we came to facing a fairly challenging route. The feed back from the bike Read More

Dennis Milling
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Remagen - Rhine Valley
Germany

September 2014...Arrived Frankfurt from Australia and caught train to Remagen. The walk from the station to the hotel took all of 30 seconds....the delightful receptionist had us booked into our room within a few minutes. Rooms were 10/10. Meals throughout our 7 day stay were all satisfying and scrumptious. Rental cycles albeit a bit on the heavy side were most reliable and well geared..and we should know as we rode up most of the cycle paths which the provided cycle maps suggested we ride down. One of the highlights was the Remagen Wine Queen celebrations held over the weekend in the Alstdt...plenty of wine beer food singing and dancing. Our weeks stay was so enjoyable we are going back in 2015.

Kevin Wolley
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

This is a beautiful part of the world to see, and doing it via bike is excellent. We wanted to do it on a tandem, which the tour operator did not offer, so we rented one from a bike shop in Freiburg, and that worked out fine. The hotels were good, and so were the breakfast buffets that they offered. The distances cycled each day were good, which is to say short enough to allow stopping along the way as suited us, and arriving at the hotel in the evening with some time left to look around. We found part of our prescribed route to be flooded by the Rhine, so we had to divert to the roads through nearby German villages. This turned out to be fine, as a few miles on the Rhine levee is enough--after that, it gets a bit monotonous. The flower bedecked villages of Alsace are sensational. We ate wonderful French cuisine, and came home with a trove of beautiful pictures from this trip! On the negative side, the tour maps need to be improved. They are not detailed enough, far too often Read More

Chris Prince
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Absolutely the greatest vacation I've ever had. My wife and I did this for our honeymoon- Tripsite made planning this an absolute breeze. Picturesque sights, loads of activities and things to do. This was the quintessential vacation/honeymoon.

William Osborn
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Main Trail
Germany

Just back from Germany yesterday and I just wanted to say thank you for helping with the arrangements for the trip. We really enjoyed ourselves. Everything worked out perfectly for the bikes, hotels, and transportation.

Bill Kurtz
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

We had a wonderful experience cycling through the beautiful Meklenberg Lakes region of northern Germany. Our group, from USA, Germany, Belgium and Switzerland, was quite congenial. It was a trip well worth remembering.

R.M.
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden
Czech Republic, Germany

The Prague-Dresden trip is one of the best trips I've taken. The route goes along the Elbe to Dresden. It's much like the Danube with small towns and nice places to stay. The day we started (May 27th) was the first day of rain that tormented Europe for a week. One day our ride ended, we had just checked into the hotel only to be followed by all night downpour. For most of the ride we escaped the rain. I had a long trip back to Vienna by train because of tracks being washed out and the Austrian railways being shutdown. Quite an adventure. We had a blast… even in the floods!

Alison Hartman
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna - OV
Austria, Germany

The bike trip from Passau to Vienna will always be one of the highlights in my life! It was the first bike trip I had ever taken and it couldn't have been better! The bikes and maps were given to us, the hotels arranged and everything was incredible! If you want an experience in your life that will remain with you forever....do this trip! I'm 65 and it was so much fun! I have told all of my friends to plan this trip and experience the trip of a lifetime while biking along the Danube. Enjoy!

Monica Neish
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

The routes and towns for this trip were perfectly selected. The hotels were charming and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The bikes were high quality and in nearly new condition. We found the written route instructions, written in English, were very thorough and detailed for each day of riding.. Yes, we did manage to get ourselves a little lost on a few occasions but in retrospect the fault was always ours for not following the instructions carefully. Because of the detailed road maps included it was always easy to get ourselves back on track. The suitcase transfer was flawless- we never felt rushed to get our bags ready in the morning and they were always waiting for us at our next hotel. Our group ranged from mid 50's to mid teens and all of us were equally captivated by the scenery and region's history. This was a great trip and we look forward to taking another vacation with Tripsite.

Clara Kai
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

It's nice to jump into the lake after riding the bike under the sun. The beaches were easily accessed. The guesthouse in Arbon was very comfortable. My friend and I enjoyed the tour very much.

Maria Aller Huggins
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Beautiful ride for the whole family. Our boys are 8 and 10 and they did great because it was fun jumping in the lake. It was just right for a family of four. A lot of things to see on the way including castles, cathedrals, and the kids got to feed a monkey. The trails were well marked and we did not get lost. The accommodations were wonderful and the people very friendly. I would do this tour with my family again!