Bolzano to Venice Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

4.8 out of 5

 


Nancy A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

This was our eighth cycling tour but our first self-guided. We thoroughly enjoyed cycling through the north of Italy along lovely bike trails away from the crush of other tourists. The guidebooks gave us plenty of suggestions for side trips and places to explore. Leaving Bolzano, the route took us up along a tree-shaded old railway path, with a clifftop castle on one side and a valley of orchards spread out on the other, all within sight of the snow-capped mountains; it was a perfect way to start our adventure.

Donna M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The overall experience was excellent! We selected a self-guided trip, and were thrilled to enjoy the countryside and magical villages at our own pace.
The signage was a bit tricky to figure out at the start, but once we learned where to look, the directions were spot on.

Lauren M.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

No, I wouldn't recommend this trip. The hotels were not in the best areas of the city (even with paying extra for the nicer hotels) and there was much more biking on busy streets with cars than expected.

Jake M.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part was the wine tasting along the way!

Oswaldo and Rachel
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We have just arrived from our trip. It was amazing! We strongly recomend

Julia Haschke
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It seemed the first hotels during the trip were very nice, and declined as the week went. Might've been a coincidence but it was a bit disappointing. The guides were amazing, as was the route in northern Italy. Was very happy with the experience, and was very organized and went very smoothly.

Gary Macfarlane
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great!!!!! Fantastic bike ride.

Lin & Harriet Bowen
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We rode this trip in September 2011. Wonderful tours of historic cities along the way. Ferry boat ride on Lake Garda was spectacular. Hotels were fine, especially warm sulphur springs in Abano Terme. Ride was scenic and well guided. Venice is worth an extra night or two.

Donna Buck
10 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Two Friends and I road this route in 2005. What a beautiful trip we had. I would highly recommend this tour for the trip is outstanding in the landscape and history. Venice as an end point was a great reward!