5 star rated Denmark Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 11 of 11

 

 Country: Denmark • REMOVE

  • David S. 3 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic bike trip with exceptional accommodations along the way. We noticed that we were given some of the best rooms at the hotels as the bike trippers are repeat customers of the hotels and the hotels strive to keep the bikers happy. We also noticed that we could check into the hotel upon arrival no matter what time we arrive while others had to wait until 3 or 4 pm which was the normal check in times at some of the hotels. Each of the breakfasts were outstanding with many many choices of hot and cold foods including some special diet selections at some.. We loved the freedom to choose our own location for lunch and dinner and to set are own start and finish times without the pressure of a group. That said, we did meet up with people in our group along the way and at breakfast that was nice. The GPS systems worked very well, accurately leading us down often hidden bike and dirt roads near but not on the main roads. We were rarely IN the same street as the cars travel. I am 73 Read more… and my wife is 60 with some but not a lot of biking experience.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • John H. 1 month ago     Verified Reviewer

    This is a different type of tour, in that while others are on the same tour, you may or may not see them. Very independent tour. Go at your own pace, stop when you want to stop, and see what you want to see. Go from point A to point B at your own pace. Accommodations were very good at each stop. Only drawback was meal choices were not always convenient. Two on site restaurants were closed due to vacations thus food choices were up to 1.5 miles away. Minor inconvenience that was really not a big deal. Tour support was very good and only a phone call away, if needed.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Pilar Parra 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Ha sido un tour fantástico. Hemos hecho la ruta desde Copenhague a Berlín, con unos paisajes increíbles, disfrutando de estupendos carriles bici. Es nuestro cuarto tour y esperamos continuar con un nuevo destino. Unas vacaciones inolvidables!!!
    It was a fantastic tour. We have made the route from Copenhagen to Berlin, with incredible landscapes, enjoying great bike lanes. It is our fourth tour and we hope to continue with a new destination. An unforgettable vacation!!!

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Marlene Z. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    Riding back into Copenhagen from the country, through the suburbs, and then entering the urban center with all the excitement of a big city, yet being so comfortable with the bike I have been riding for a week was very cool.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Janet A. 1 year ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our 'Best of Northern Zealand' tour. The hotels and breakfasts were amazing! A real treat. A must-stop is the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art at Humlebaek - fabulous. Also Sophiero palace in Helsingborg with impressive gardens.. would recommend this trip.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Lisabeth C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Tip: Be sure to visit Karen Blixen's House and the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Jane S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed riding bikes through the countryside of Denmark. There are bike trails everywhere. The scenery was spectacular. Our favorite moments were those when we stopped by a lake for lunch and saw a bald eagle which we were told by the birdwatchers who had gathered there that a bald eagle is a rare sight in Denmark.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • A. Cooper 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Some of the accommodations were a bit shabby but other than that is was great.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Christopher Elliott 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Much fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable although professional in every way. Would highly recommend.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Kerry Howard 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic trip! We made many lifetime memories! Thank you!

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Anthony De Costa 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Did not have to think (other than about directions) as everything was provided. All information from Tripsite was very accurate with no extra costing involved.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

PWPC