Lake Garda and the Adige River Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 8 of 8

 

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Rosana S. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The best trip i’ve ever done was through Danubio, from Passau to Vienna. It was perfect, the scenery, the route, the boat. It was my first time in a bike and tour trip. It was in 2016 and since then it,’s the only way i like to travel. A new world for me, I felt like a child recovering my childhood near from nature!

    Countries: Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Hjördís María J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on the boat were wonderful and the food they served from this tiny kitchen was great!

    Countries: Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by June B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Not only did the scenery make a life long memory, the friendships we made will always be cherished and kept for another trip. Book early for better hotel stays, sometimes the party gets split up into different hotels and all hotels are not the same. The ability to get in the heart of all the different cities is incredible and would not happen if we had rented a car vs biking from city to city, the highlight city was Bolzano Italy, picture perfect, plenty of highlights to see, the best view was biking down in to lake Garda form the steep hill in Riva breath taking views make sure to pack a bottle opener and pick up some wine and cups for the fairy ride ! We cannot wait to plan our next bike tour.

    Countries: Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Elizabeth Goodall 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fourth trip with tripsite, all good and we keep coming back! Map books and directions have been the only things needing improvement, nothing we couldn't figure out but some confusion arose, eg getting out of Munich, some directions on the Resiapass Bolzano routes, to name two, otherwise no complaints.

    Countries: Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Adrian Maciejewski 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    During my trip I didn't obtain the maps and associated documents which made parts of my trip extremely frustrating.

    Countries: Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Marcia Macdonald 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed the trip and we're pleased it was geared to our level of ability. We have recommended it to many friends. We will likely organize a group to go on one of your trip in the future.

    Countries: Italy

    • Lake Garda and the Adige River
      by Chris 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply    

      Hi, thanks for this. When you say geared to level of ability, is it really very easy (without too much preparation) and did you find 4 hrs a day on a bike hard going. Was it self guided, rather than all cycling in a group? Thanks

      Countries: Italy

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Alexander Benediktsson 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Thank you for the great trip! I've already booked another from your company for next year. All of my friend here in Iceland have asked me about your company and I know that some of them have already booked trips for next year.

    Countries: Italy

PWPC