Lake Garda & the Adige River Tour Reviews — 1 to 14 of 14

Biking Lake Garda, Italy. Photo via Flickr:amira_a

Lake Garda & the Adige River

5–8 days from €685

4.6 out of 5

Lake Garda & the Adige River

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Italy

With stunning mountain scenery of the Dolomites, green landscapes, and gently flowing rivers, this beautiful bike tour in Italy offers this and more. From the Austrian border through the Italian…

4.6 out of 5

 


CARLOS Z.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I had already taken the trip from Bolzano to Venice.
This year we invited three more couples and did the upper part of the Adige River, which was fantastic!
From Bolzano to Vernona is also a spectacle and, even passing through for the second time, neither the river nor we are the same.
Pure enjoyment, even though I cycled one day with heavy rain.
I highly recommend this tour.

Hilton L.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

The view of the enviorment !! The security of the route and the group of friends were wonderful !!

Dan S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

The Lake Garda and Adige river tour was a beautiful ride almost entirely on paved trails so minimal time was spent worrying about cars on the roads. Coming off the mountain down to Lake Garda is an amazing sight and definitely a highlight of the tour. Be sure and download the GPS tracks on your phone because those are the only directions you get.

Jo-anne K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery through the Adige River valley is fabulous. The biking is not too strenuous since most of the days are generally downhill. The climb to the view over Lake Garda is beautiful. Really fun to cycle through so many small towns along the way and interesting to cycle along the shores of Lake Garda too.

Stephen F.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was a perfect couple tour with spectacular scenery, safe well maintained bike paths on a gently descending route and great hotels each night.

Cheryl W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The biking on dedicated bike paths through vineyards and apple orchards with soaring mountains in the background was the most memorable part of the trip- so beautiful! My only suggestion for improvement would be to provide one handlebar bag for each person on the trip- they did come in handy!

Chris D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Scenery was terrific and accommodation was very good. When arriving at each town or city don’t continue all the way to central point as per Ride With GPS, as you may be well past your hotel already. Switch to google maps as you enter the city and search your hotel.

Rosana S.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The best trip i’ve ever done was through Danubio, from Passau to Vienna. It was perfect, the scenery, the route, the boat. It was my first time in a bike and tour trip. It was in 2016 and since then it,’s the only way i like to travel. A new world for me, I felt like a child recovering my childhood near from nature!

Hjördís María J.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The staff on the boat were wonderful and the food they served from this tiny kitchen was great!

June B.
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Not only did the scenery make a life long memory, the friendships we made will always be cherished and kept for another trip. Book early for better hotel stays, sometimes the party gets split up into different hotels and all hotels are not the same. The ability to get in the heart of all the different cities is incredible and would not happen if we had rented a car vs biking from city to city, the highlight city was Bolzano Italy, picture perfect, plenty of highlights to see, the best view was biking down in to lake Garda form the steep hill in Riva breath taking views make sure to pack a bottle opener and pick up some wine and cups for the fairy ride ! We cannot wait to plan our next bike tour.

Elizabeth Goodall
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fourth trip with tripsite, all good and we keep coming back! Map books and directions have been the only things needing improvement, nothing we couldn't figure out but some confusion arose, eg getting out of Munich, some directions on the Resiapass Bolzano routes, to name two, otherwise no complaints.

Adrian Maciejewski
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

During my trip I didn't obtain the maps and associated documents which made parts of my trip extremely frustrating.

Marcia Macdonald
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We enjoyed the trip and we're pleased it was geared to our level of ability. We have recommended it to many friends. We will likely organize a group to go on one of your trip in the future.

Alexander Benediktsson
12 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Thank you for the great trip! I've already booked another from your company for next year. All of my friend here in Iceland have asked me about your company and I know that some of them have already booked trips for next year.