Luxembourg Tour Reviews — 61 to 71 of 71

4.7 out of 5

 


Arthur Armstrong
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The trip was one of the best I have taken.

Sydney Cullis
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

superb all round -organisation, food, scenery , amusing but booking proceedure not very efficient

Donald Stockwell
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Lorraine Tour
France, Germany, Luxembourg

Our guide was not good, would ride off too fast, often the tail end riders were lost and confused as they could not keep up. Everything else was excellent!

Terry Benson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Had a wonderful time. Only problem was the weather, very very cold.

Lois Requist
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The guides are young and very athletic. People who sign up for this level of bicycling aren't usually top bikers, unless they are doing it to be with friends or spouse. I think a bit more thought could be put into the introductory ride the first day, bridge crossings, sudden merging into traffic, sudden turns to go steeply uphill. I've done much longer bike rides, but at this age, I didn't want that much challenge.

Vic Lumby
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

One of the best holidays we have ever experienced. Great cycling along the Moselle with excellent and knowledgeable guides and then returning tired but exhilarated to an most welcoming environment on the barge - the IRIS. Meals were excellent and entire crew and owner went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed the total experience. Would recommend this trip to anyone. We will be back for more.

Margaret Munro
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Even for a novice biker I was looked after and given the opportunity to cycle shorter legs and enjoy the sailing on the boat. Bikes - we had a couple of bikes that had gear problems, otherwise they were fine.

George F.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Lorraine Tour
France, Germany, Luxembourg

We had a wonderful time on the Lorraine tour last year starting from Toul. One of the fellow passengers arrived late and in a state because she had difficulty finding the barge -- taxis and the police did not know where to direct her. A great landmark to cite is the Grands Moulins Aubry. It is a prominent building readily seen from the highway, and the barge moors in the canal just adjacent to the one by the moulin. We ourselves walked around for a day before finding the spot. Your Google map is spot on -- we found it right away after consulting it -- but internet access was not readily available. All of this to say: Your clients would find the spot without difficulty if you were to direct them to "the canal right beside the one at Grands Moulins Aubry" in your travel instructions. I hope you find this note helpful. Looking forward to our next trip with you.

Steve Moorhouse
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Absolutely loved the trip on board the Merlijn. Wonderful staff and amenities on board, met a great like minded group of travelling companions. As a coeliac, the crew were very attentive and ensured all my dietary needs were met. Nothing was too much trouble.

As for the cycling and the scenery....what can I say? It was magic cycling along quiet bikeways through the vineyards and small villages, at all times in sight of the wonderful Moselle River.

Last but not least...the wine selection and quality on board the Merlijn was the best (and very well priced).

Already thinking about our next bike and barge tour...with the great help from Tripsite (of course).

Ann Vess
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

If you picked a tour aboard the Merlijn for your next vacation, you made the perfect choice. It is not just a barge, it is a luxury barge. The ride through the Mosel Valley is stunning with the vineyards and quaint towns. But, beyond that it is the specialness of your hosts, Jantien and Henk that make this an outstanding experience. Jantien's warmth, humor and attention to detail is amazing along with the delicious meals she prepares. When you come away from the trip, you are left with wonderful memories and you feel like you were entertained in the home of a close friend.

Diane Reck
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

This trip is all and more. There is a good balance of seeing nature at it's most beautiful as you follow the Mosel River and you go through many villages and see historic sites, and taste wine. You take many stops and the miles are spread out through the day so it isn't a hard, tiring bike ride either. This is a trip of a lifetime and great staff and people. The food on the boat is out of this world and the dinner table is set so beautifully! The barge is the way to go!