Nuremberg to Passau Tour Reviews — 1 to 12 of 12

Passau

Nuremberg to Passau

8 days from €1740

4.9 out of 5

Nuremberg to Passau

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Germany

This bike and boat tour highlighting the mighty Danube is quite unique. Generally, a bike and boat tour along the Danube River requires a bigger more powerful boat, and therefore a large group. This…

4.9 out of 5

 


Edith S.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything about the trip was wonderful, the food on the Merlijn was spectacular. Our guide on the bike trip, Ilsa, was well prepared and did an outstanding job leading us. The Merlijn was well managed, clean and organized. Overall it was my best trip ever.

Linda C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Our trip began in Passau which is a beautiful, scenic town in Bavaria. We were greeted on the Merlijn by the owners, Coen and Christina and our guide, Ilsa. They offered to take our suitcases to our cabins for us. I was immediately impressed. The food was excellent, and Christina made delicious sack lunches for us each day for the ride. I can’t emphasize enough how gracious they were and how well they took care of us. Additionally, the rides were through scenic towns and the quiet countryside, where Ilsa gave us brief descriptions of the towns and the areas of interest in each place. She was a terrific guide. I felt reluctant to get off the ship in Nuremberg because I enjoyed this trip so much that I would do it again in an instant. I highly recommend this trip.

Keith M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I really liked the bicycle riding. The scenery was beautiful and it's a great way to see the German countryside. Our guide Ilsa was fantastic and the crew of the Merlijn was first rate. The chef on the boat prepared tasty cuisine for us every night.

Keith M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I really liked the bicycle riding. The scenery was beautiful and it's a great way to see the German countryside. Our guide Ilsa was fantastic and the crew of the Merlijn was first rate. The chef on the boat prepared tasty cuisine for us every night.

Deborah D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This tour was fantastic! To start off, you are on the most beautiful ship out there - the Merlijn. This ship is pure luxury! Also, the crew and owners are the best out there. Ilse, the guide was just awesome. She is full of energy and so much knowledge. I learned so much from her about the area we were biking in and sailing in. Don’t hesitate, book now for 2024 on the Merlijn. You won’t be sorry.

Elizabeth M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat was awesome and the crew was outstanding. We didn’t bike two days because of the weather and we wanted to see Nuremberg.

Michael H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The entire trip was a trip of a lifetime! We booked the entire barge and took a large group of friends. Everything, from the ship, to the staff, to the food, and to the incredible bike scenery was just fantastic. There was absolutely nothing that could have been better.

Linda R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The beautiful views from the boat and from the bike trail, the amazing food, the knowledge of all the crew. Definitely would consider this type of trip again earlier in the year.

Stephen B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

very organized and well run - nice breakfast every day, great dinners - best was the individually packed lunches for the bike trips (it's the little things)

Dale Q.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The journey was more than expected. The vessel, the food, and the friendship extended far exceeded my wildest dreams. This trip will go down as a lifetime memory that will be hard to exceed.

The good Captain, his wife, and their crew will always hold a special place in our hearts.

Jeannette B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Such a fun way to see Germany, by bike and boat! Loved the Merlin and its' crew. Everybody was so nice and helpful.

Paul B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Riding through beautiful countryside and picturesque towns. Guide was informative about Bavarian history.