5 Star Sweden Tour Reviews — 1 to 15 of 15

4.8 out of 5

 


Stephen M.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

The bike riding was generally flat to rolling country roads. Mostly on designated bike routes. The Hotels were excellent. riding along the coast beach towns was very scenic. One thing we found a bit troublesome was the written route notes and small scale maps which we found difficult to use. The larger map with bike routes was more useful. On Day two we departed from the designated route and followed Google maps bike routes along a beautiful lake on quiet roads with almost no traffic. From then on we just Google mapped the bike route to the next town and found it very easy. For the last several years we have always been provided GPS with various route options on our bike trips (Ireland, Cotswolds') we found extremely easy to use. Dinner was on our own, only breakfast was included (OK with us, we knew this when we signed up).

Phyllis C.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip in Denmark. Cycling through villages and towns along the coast north of Copenhagen, the chance to visit museums and historical sites, and the excellent hotels were part of the pleasure. The route was thoughtfully planned to include some of the major tourist sites in the city before venturing out to the coast. One of the highlights of the tour was the chance to visit the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art. The bikes were fine, and my partner said his e-bike was better than the one he rented last year on the Danube. We chose the standard option, but the hotels exceeded our expectations of “standard.” Kokkedal Slot was a historic castle, and the Marienlyst had an excellent beachfront location literally on the sand. The tour would have been even better if there had been paper directions and a detailed route map. The included GPS was not easy to figure out. We, and other participants, all rode some extra kilometers trying to find the correct Read More

David S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Fantastic bike trip with exceptional accommodations along the way. We noticed that we were given some of the best rooms at the hotels as the bike trippers are repeat customers of the hotels and the hotels strive to keep the bikers happy. We also noticed that we could check into the hotel upon arrival no matter what time we arrive while others had to wait until 3 or 4 pm which was the normal check in times at some of the hotels. Each of the breakfasts were outstanding with many many choices of hot and cold foods including some special diet selections at some.. We loved the freedom to choose our own location for lunch and dinner and to set are own start and finish times without the pressure of a group. That said, we did meet up with people in our group along the way and at breakfast that was nice. The GPS systems worked very well, accurately leading us down often hidden bike and dirt roads near but not on the main roads. We were rarely IN the same street as the cars travel. I am 73 and my wife is 60 with some but not a lot of biking experience.

John H.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

This is a different type of tour, in that while others are on the same tour, you may or may not see them. Very independent tour. Go at your own pace, stop when you want to stop, and see what you want to see. Go from point A to point B at your own pace. Accommodations were very good at each stop. Only drawback was meal choices were not always convenient. Two on site restaurants were closed due to vacations thus food choices were up to 1.5 miles away. Minor inconvenience that was really not a big deal. Tour support was very good and only a phone call away, if needed.

Elizabeth J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

High Summer in Sweden
Sweden

Our trip, "High Summer in Sweden" was perfectly planned and carried out with two terrific guides and a wonderful group of bikers. Scenery, especially in Stockholm, was absolutely awesome...a combination of land and water, castles, museums, and history. Food was gourmet, hotels were pure Sweden, and we loved it all. Would go again in a minute!!

Judee W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

High Summer in Sweden
Sweden

The Rotalis Biking experience is one in a million. We were treated as honored guests! Everything was taken care of with smiles and style. It was a terrific experience with the best of everything.

Marlene Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Riding back into Copenhagen from the country, through the suburbs, and then entering the urban center with all the excitement of a big city, yet being so comfortable with the bike I have been riding for a week was very cool.

Elyse B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Stockholm: Land of Lakes & Castles
Sweden

Most memorable-spending time in Trosa.
Carmen was very friendly and great to have the owner of the company do the introduction and drive to starting point. Materials were very well organized and detailed. Be sure bikes and equipment are properly serviced before trip and equipment in good working order.

Kazi Ahsan S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Oslo Fjord
Norway, Sweden

The tour itinerary was very well coordinated. Very easy to follow the routes. Would like similar tours in the Northern part of Norway eg, Lofoten Islands.

Janet A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

We loved our 'Best of Northern Zealand' tour. The hotels and breakfasts were amazing! A real treat. A must-stop is the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art at Humlebaek - fabulous. Also Sophiero palace in Helsingborg with impressive gardens.. would recommend this trip.

Lisabeth C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Tip: Be sure to visit Karen Blixen's House and the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.

Jane S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

We really enjoyed riding bikes through the countryside of Denmark. There are bike trails everywhere. The scenery was spectacular. Our favorite moments were those when we stopped by a lake for lunch and saw a bald eagle which we were told by the birdwatchers who had gathered there that a bald eagle is a rare sight in Denmark.

A. Cooper
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Great trip. Some of the accommodations were a bit shabby but other than that is was great.

Christopher Elliott
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Much fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable although professional in every way. Would highly recommend.

Kerry Howard
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Fantastic trip! We made many lifetime memories! Thank you!