Berlin to Wolfsburg Tour Reviews — 1 to 7 of 7

Neues Palais in Potsdam, Germany. Flickr:Wolfgang Staudt
2 for 1 discount offered August 17, 2024

Berlin to Wolfsburg

8 days from €2145

5 out of 5

Berlin to Wolfsburg

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Germany

This bike and barge tour in Germany begins in the exciting city of Berlin, known as one of the most fascinating capitals in the world. There is no other place where art, culture, museums, theaters…

5 out of 5

 


Francis D.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat/barge Merlijn. We have done more than a dozen bike barge boats and the Merlijn is by far the premier of the lot. The service and cuisine on board was superb as well.

Mark A.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

The way the trip was arranged was very interesting. The cities were educational and the trails were easy to navigate.

Cynthia D.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Berlin to Wolfsburg was an amazing experience. This was my second trip on the wonderful boat, Merlijn and it won't be my last. We already have one booked for next year! The pedaling was fun and easy and the historical sites fascinating with a great guide. I highly recommend this trip!

Cynthia D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

This was my second trip with the Merlijn and I will travel with them again in the future. The staff made our our living conditions on board very comfortable, the food is always amazing and the biking was outstanding. We had a family emergency which they handled professionally and efficiently. The friendly relaxed atmosphere that this boat/barge provides in a small group setting is exactly what we look for.

Leah D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Lovely biking holiday! So enjoyed the bits of history as we biked through German villages and towns. The The boat was delightful, food delicious, and the hosts went out of their way to ensure a wonderful time.

Lynne Z.
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Second time I have done the Berlin trip (albeit the reverse itinerary and the addition of Wolfsburg ) it was as interesting if not more so the second time. The VW Plant tour was amazing.

Regina D.
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The wonderful people on the trip & excellent staff made this trip most memorable! Would highly recommend it to friends!