Bike & Sail the Tulips Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

Tulips at the Keukenhof! Flickr:Hans Splinter

Bike & Sail the Tulips

8 days from €1315

5 out of 5

Bike & Sail the Tulips

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Netherlands

We offer many Bike and Boat Tulip Tours, but this tour, a Bike and Sail experience, was just too unique to pass up. As you sail across the Wadden Sea and Lake IJsselmeer, you will enjoy comfort and…

5 out of 5

 


Dave S.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent tour, great accommodations, great food and great staff!

Sally R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a trip of a lifetime! From start to finish we were taken care of in every way. The accommodations were very nice. The crew were amazing! Everyone went over and beyond what was expected. I still can't believe the wonderful food the Chef prepared for us. The presentation alone was so impressive. The tour leaders were so helpful and worked so hard to make sure everyone knew the daily plan and made sure the bikes were working and the tours went well. The hostesses worked so hard and paid attention to every detail with a smile. The Captain and First Mate also worked hard every day to make sure our trip went smooth. The only thing I would suggest is that we needed more time at the Keukenhof Gardens. Three hours were definitely not enough to enjoy all of the gardens. We enjoyed every aspect of this trip. I highly recommend this tour!

Deborah W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The tulips while riding. The tulip gardens. Bikes were excellent quality. We really enjoyed the wooden shoe cheese guy, it was a performance. We enjoyed the crew very much. Each one of them had high standards of performance and they excelled in their expertise. As regards the person in training to be a guide, I would suggest that she listen to Helde to put together a plan of what makes a great guide (knowing your subject deep down, be curious, when doing a town walk, or even a ride through the windmills provide interesting information and be able to anticipate and answer questions, be approachable, to name a few). We would have really loved to be able to actually sail the boat, but it didn't work out. The crew did allow us to put up a sail, which was above and beyond. The cook's food selection, preparation and presentation were of a very high standard, especially given he was cooking on a boat. Overall highly recommend.

Susan Meg P.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was an amazing trip. The boat was comfortable and beautiful, the crew were all so nice and did everything in their power to make sure we were all getting our needs met. The bicycles seemed brand new and functioned without any issues, and the site seeing was wonderful. Our guide Hilda knew so much about the places we went and I really appreciated her sharing her knowledge and fun facts with us. This was my first trip like this and my only regret is that it was not longer! Looking forward to my next one with Tripsite!

Donna D.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The Holland bike tour was magnificent! The ship crew and tour guides were very friendly and helpful. The tulip fields were amazing. Highly recommend.

Barbara R.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Combination of boat and biking. We are sailors and enjoyed the maritime aspects of trip. Chef was an unanticipated pleasure.
Note that there are strong headwinds in North Netherlands.

Margaret C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a good mix of cycling to sightseeing and sailing. The boat and crew were the highlight as well as cycling through tge dunes, the island of Texel, and the tulip fields.

Becky K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

It's impossible for me to select one "most" memorable part of this trip since the entire week was fantastic. Living on the boat was a wonderful experience, mainly because the staff was great and the other travelers were so fun -- plus the food was excellent and the cabins were more spacious than I could have imagined. The biking was wonderful -- enjoyable and not too strenuous. Wieger stopped fairly often to share lots of info and to give us time for photos or coffee. The only bummer was that we were a week or two ahead of the tulip bloom, though the hyacinths were absolutely gorgeous and so fragrant. My only suggestion is maybe to have participants introduce themselves or have nametags the first day since it took me a few days to get everybody's names straight. :-

The crew was super friendly and knowledgeable. We weren't a high-maintenance group, yet they took food allergies and similar needs into account with a smile.

Overall, this was a Read More

Deborah M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I loved seeing The Netherlands by boat. After all it's a country surrounded by and defined by water. With the tulips in bloom, it was a perfect time to learn the history and experience so many towns. The cuisine and beer are a terrific part of the immersion into a Dutch life.