5 star rated Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Sailing Home 31 to 38 of 38

 

 Boat/Barge: Sailing Home • REMOVE  About Sailing Home

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Darle S. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking and scenery was amazing. The collective group, including staff, became family. The best was the fields in bloom with tulips and such. Wow!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Penelope H. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was absolutely wonderful. Even with a day or two of challenging weather.....with the right clothes it didn't matter. We were surrounded by such beauty every day and the people of the Netherlands are top notch.....you really couldn't find people that are sweeter and friendlier anywhere. Five Star Plus!!!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by K. Jevons 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great bicycle trip. Beautiful countryside, bike paths were excellent and the guide "Hugo" was exceptional. Barge was perfect. We were able to see the real Holland, not the typical tourist city Holland. Communication and arrangement of the tour with Tripsite was very good. Thanks.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by B. Dewey-Kirschman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was wonderful! We had clear weather the entire week and a great group of people to ride with. The "Sailing Home" really was comfort plus, with an attentive and helpful staff.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by C. Sheeran 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved it all! Wonderful staff, wonderful route, wonderful fellow passengers, wonderful guide! We could not have asked for anything more except less wind as we rode through the windmill area into a very strong headwind! Hardest day's riding we've ever done! But hey, this is Holland renowned for "wind"mills!! Keukenhof was amazing, everyone should visit this place once in their lifetime!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne
    by David Fish 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was our first bike and barge trip and we loved it so much we've already booked next years trip!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • South Holland Tour
    by Doug Dowell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was spectacular on both tours. The crew and guides were excellent on both tours. In particular, having guides with expertise in the history and art of the area is much more important than expertise in cycling. We have been recommending these tours to friends and family all summer long. Thank you.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne
    by Craig Morrison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Amsterdam to Cologne Bike and Barge trip overall was very nice. I would have altered some of the biking to avoid Dusseldorf's industrial areas which were not very appealing. Otherwise the barge and their staff were excellent, the guide was good, but got lost a few times. In any case I would recommend it to friends.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

PWPC