Tarin boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 10 of 10

4.3 out of 5

 


Anne Marie D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Great tour leaders and staff on the boat!! We really enjoyed the trip!!!

Patti S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Our guides Ina and Alvin were fabulous and we loved the staff on the boat.

Carl W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Bike tour guides OUTSTANDING. Tarins crew accommodating! Food four stars!

Joseph T.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Everyday's ride was fun and full of beautiful sights led by terrific guides. The routes took us along the incredible Adriatic coast and to charming interior villages where we mingled and laughed with local folks while enjoying delicious food both on and off the boat.

Kenneth S. K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

The trip was rated easy to moderate! I would rate it moderate to hard! If you do this boat trip- get an electric bike! Parts of the bike riding were on roads with traffic and on gravel roads!

The guides were great and fun! The scenery and town were wonderful!

John C.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Istria trip was excellent with beautiful seascapes, winding roads through the unfolding countryside. The attitude varied from sea level up to a max of 420m and was very manageable, as the bike were in good working order.

Our guide Ina was very informative and attentive and provided updated advice on eating options. The crew of the Taron was friendly and the meals were delicious.

Susane R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Dinners on board were amazing! Our cook, Kuki, was creative and as gourmet as a fine restaurant would be!

Yolanda J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

The trip on Tarin was fantastic! Very relaxed atmosphere on the boat and during the tours. The best sceneries and the tour guides had a lot of knowledge about the places.

Mike Tansey
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Croatia and the scenery were beautiful. However I felt the description of the bike ride was misleading. Most of the trip was on gravel roads, quite a few hills and biking in more traffic than I anticipated. The staff was great and the barge was great.

Joyce and Denis Smith
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

We really had a great time on this tour. Our young guides did a fabulous job, we enjoyed the Tarin and crew, and Cookie's food was terrific.