Koblenz to Merzig Tour Reviews — 1 to 15 of 15

4.6 out of 5

 


Wayne M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was such a wonderful trip right from the minute we boarded the barge. The people we met, the sights, the bike paths, the weather were all wonderful.

Nicola F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights: The Mosel and Saar rivers/the Barge Merlijn

Ruth B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved cycling through wine country & hiking twice on side trip.

Cindy K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: Scenery along the Mosel and Saar

Paul A.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I speak as one who has done three previous bike/barge tours via Tripsite. It was marvelous, "gezellig," being the Dutch term. Capt. Rendert Jan and his excellent crew went out of their way to please the passengers, including providing a guitar for my wife to practice with. The scenery along the Mosel is like a fairy tale. The bikes ran perfectly. The food was plentiful and excellent. Considering that it was late October, even the weather cooperated--except for the first day when our small and perhaps unwise contingent got drenched. We had a bonus because it was the last trip of the season so we stayed on past Koblenz for two nights and left the Quo Vadis in Arnhem where we overnighted in a hotel in order to catch the crack high speed train to the Frankfurt airport. Said crack high speed train broke down in Cologne and we barely made our flight.

Patti P.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery was spectacular and our guides were knowledgeable, so much fun and made our journeys safe and memorable. This was a top notch holiday for us.

Marilyn P.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery was amazing! Crew were excellent! Food was delicious! Can't wait to go again!

Chris Pavich
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

One problem became evident at the time of the one significant incident when one client while riding her bicycle down a sloping gravel road ineptly/incorrectly applied her front brake only, and somersaulted, leading to a serious leg injury. The group problem as far as I am concerned was only the lack of easy communication between the cycle group leader and the last riders in the group. The designated last rider needs a device such as a small UHF transceiver, or where mobile phone coverage is a certainty a tested/checked cellphone link, to be able to immediately alert the leader of any problems behind.

Susan Donnely
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The journey was well organized. The crew were fantastic, friendly, obliging and fun. The food was world class delicious and beautifully presented at all times. Our guide was very nice and did her utmost to adapt to the differing expectations of individual riders. We loved that she also took us on evening walks after dinner.

Ivy Higgs
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We were a bit late in the season so weather not great. Food brilliant.

Charles Coggins
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent staff, excellent food. Very professional.

Dorothy Kenyon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I loved your barge/bike trip!! Would do it again to somewhere else, but I need a travel companion!! Thats the only thing holding me back.

Gregory Robinson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything about the Allure and holiday was just amazing,a holiday we won't forget in a long time. The staff just so helpful and nothing was ever a trouble, bikes and our leaders just great. Thank you.

Cheryl New
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

While I was totally satisfied with everything, I had to ask for a change of sheets after 2 weeks. Our cycling guides tried their best but our 1st had a little communication problem. Our 2nd was great. Overall I would go back tomorrow if I could. The food was great and plenty of it. The crew marvelous. In all a great holiday. Very easy cycling.
"

Dennis Milling
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Walked onto the Allure at Koblenz in Sept 2014 and immediately knew that the week ahead would be enjoyable. Skipper Martin's smiling face was ever present and the crew were simply obliging. Our cycle guide was a scream...we lost her regularly as we stopped off for the occasional German ale. It was with heavy heart that I left the Allure in Merzig 7 days later.