Montargis to Paris Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 13 of 13

 

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Beverly C. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The captain, crew, and tour guides were super people. We feel like we are all close friends. Tamarra and Janeke were the best tour guides and went out of their way to became permanent friends. The sites and routes selected were fabulous.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Beverly C. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved every day of cycling but was enchanted with riding through the forests around Fontainebleau chateau. My husband d and I are senior citizens (68 and 74) and the bikes were the best. Hills were no problem for us

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Beverly C. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved every day of cycling but was enchanted with riding through the forests around Fontainebleau chateau. My husband d and I are senior citizens (68 and 74) and the bikes were the best. Hills were no problem for us

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Sharon K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip is not accurately described. Most of our group found the biking to be quite challenging, yet it was rated as "Easy to Moderate". This is a misrepresentation and should be adjusted. On the first day, one our group had to be taken to the hospital due to the heat and exertion. The captain of Le Fleur could use some lessons in hospitality. He and his crew occupied the salon every evening for their meal after we ate, and then they stayed there for the evening. This put the guests out on the back deck as the only alternative -- and then he scolded us when we were laughing due to the noise. The captain did not treat us like guests, but the other team members were friendly. The fact that we sailed with the captain's young daughter and their large dog was a surprise. I would not recommend this boat, but enjoyed the sites and activities. I have taken two other bike and barge tours, and this one did not compare favorably.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Ann B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The time on the boat was fun and enjoyable. Your description of the bike ride being easy to moderate was way off. It should have been described as hard to difficult!! It was very misleading.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Eileen F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome trip with a wonderful crew. The only misleading part was the description of easy to moderate biking. The hills of France made this trip more difficult than expected.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

    • Montargis to Paris
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Eileen,
      Jehiel here from Tripsite. We work diligently at rating each one of our tours so you can have a comfortable and satisfying experience. To prepare travelers for the ride, we mention in the Skill Level section of this page, the average daily distances and what to expect for hills/climbs. We hope that this information gives travelers enough information to determine if the tour fits their fitness and comfort level.

      Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Catharine McCalmon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and barge were just terrific. The food was excellent and plentiful. The French towns and scenery were a delight.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Deborah Putnam 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of my discoveries for this trip was that I think I prefer a self-guided tour to a guided one. The group was larger than what I was really comfortable with, as I like to stop for photos and wasn't comfortable doing that with the large group. (My spouse and I had just finished a 6 day self-guided tour thru Holland). The bikes were fine, but one of our group had constant problems with hers. The food was fine, but I prefer more options, and would have liked eating away from the lunch basket-type of fare we fixed ourselves from barge foods. I loved that the guides gave us interesting evening walking tours.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Byron McCalmon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The price was very reasonable - much below others we considered.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Martin Kale 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Almost perfect in every way. Only bad was I wanted more of everything.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Letha Denese Anderson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the crew, but Clive (our chef) was the best. I have since done another bike and barge trip with another company and was totally disappointed with the food we were served. I am looking forward to doing another bike and barge trip this year.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Beth Orris 8 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We took this tour in July of 2010. We have used tripsite before and have loved the experience. But I have to say, that for the biking, we liked the Netherlands tour better. There weren't many sites open to tour. Cafes and restaurants were often closed when we got there. Having said that, the scenery was beautiful. The food was wonderful too. And it was a treat to barge our way into and around Paris. Thank you.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

PWPC