Switzerland Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 97 of 97

 

 Country: Switzerland • REMOVE

  • Photo Friday: Maureen Lin
    by Debbi 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I just got back from one of the best vacations I have ever had....I biked and sailed the islands of Croatia on board the Odesij. Simply great. We biked about 200 miles over six days...and sailed from island to island. Our host Bernard was great and the other guests on board made the trip fantastic!! WONDERFUL!!!

    Countries: Switzerland, France

  • Photo Friday: Maureen Lin
    by Barbara 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I'm feeling a strong wander bicycle, travelust after seeing these pictures. Thank you

    Countries: Switzerland, France

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Chris Prince 5 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely the greatest vacation I've ever had. My wife and I did this for our honeymoon- Tripsite made planning this an absolute breeze. Picturesque sights, loads of activities and things to do. This was the quintessential vacation/honeymoon.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Clara Kai 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It's nice to jump into the lake after riding the bike under the sun. The beaches were easily accessed. The guesthouse in Arbon was very comfortable. My friend and I enjoyed the tour very much.

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Maria Aller Huggins 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful ride for the whole family. Our boys are 8 and 10 and they did great because it was fun jumping in the lake. It was just right for a family of four. A lot of things to see on the way including castles, cathedrals, and the kids got to feed a monkey. The trails were well marked and we did not get lost. The accommodations were wonderful and the people very friendly. I would do this tour with my family again!

  • Alpine Panoramic Route
    by Greg 8 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    What a trip! My wife and I (both avid cyclists) biked the Alpine Panoramic Trail from Rorschach to Thun in July 2011. The hills were difficult, but the views were worth the effort. The entire route is well marked and the people at Swiss Trails (the tour operator) were very helpful. The seatpost on my wife's bike was too long, so they send someone with a saw to shorten it for her. They also gave me a second route guide in German (which I speak) to replace the route guide in French (which I do not speak). I recommend the top class touring bikes for this trip. The disc brakes were great on the long downhills. We opted for the "standard" accommodations, which were very nice. We had lake or mountain views from our rooms each night.

    Countries: Switzerland

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Donna Buck 9 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a beautiful tour around the lake. My girlfriend and I road this several years ago (2004) and went back to the area for another partial trip around this summer to revisit with more friends. The scenery is beautiful and it is an easy ride with much to see! I love being near the water!

PWPC