5 Star Along the Danube-Iron Gates Tour Reviews — 1 to 8 of 8

Dürnstein in the Wachau Valley, Krems-Land, Lower Austria. Danube River bike tour. ©TO

Along the Danube-Iron Gates

15 days from €2018

4 out of 5

Along the Danube-Iron Gates

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Bike and boat the majesty, and beauty of the Danube River through 6 countries on this epic 15-day tour! Four diverse and beautiful capital cities will be highlighted along your route, Vienna…

 Stars:  5     
4 out of 5

 


Suzanne S.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The cycling was fantastic! The beauty of the towns along the Danube and the chance to get a closer look with the ability to stop to rest, shop or taste wine or beer at will was just phenomenal! The food on board was so good, and the staff was very welcoming.

Melody S.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This was the best river cruise we’ve been on. We were longing for something more active & this cruise was perfect. Cycling along the Danube was unforgettable & everything we imagined..stopping in the beautiful little towns, meeting friendly people, experiencing the food & drinks along the way. The Swiss Crown ship & staff were an added bonus! Thank you! We can’t wait to come back

Geoff J.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

the staff onboard the Swiss Crown provided excellent service

Anne B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

Darren B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Touring on bike different areas of the Danube and meeting new people that were enjoying the same sites.

Ida L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best Part: Dancing the polka with local croatians. Thank goodness a fellow tripster took a video

Deirdre S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic experience...staff could not have been better....the food was unreal!....everyone of the staff went out of their way to help... even through a surprise birthday celebration for me.

Jim S.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We traveled aboard the Theodor Korner, a classic river boat with loads of character and an extremely helpful and courteous staff. We enjoyed sharing the experience with fellow travelers we met on board. Dinners were great as were evenings spent on the deck relaxing with a drink and discussing the day's ride and excursions with our new friends. There is no better way to see and experience places - villages, cities, and rural countryside - than by bike and a boat and bike trip can't be beat for convenience and comfort. We also liked that this tour lasted for two weeks, allowing us to feel truly connected to the places we were visiting.