5 Star Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour Tour Reviews — 1 to 8 of 8

Bruges, West Flanders, Belgium. ©Hollandfotograaf

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour

8 days from €888

4.3 out of 5

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Netherlands, Belgium

Experience this wonderful cycling holiday through Holland down into Belgium, past towns, villages, and canals on high-quality cycling paths. With our bike and barge tours between Amsterdam to Bruges…

 Stars:  5     
4.3 out of 5

 


elke k.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

We are from Mexico and this is our second time with tripsite. And definitely looking forward to do it again.
Amsterdam to Brugge is magic!!
The sites, the routes, the lodges and great food!!
We decided to do it on ebike and was an excellent choice.this way we could enjoy the road with the right effort.
The bikes were excelent and all the experience with tripsite is the best!
Looking for for our next trip!

Norman F.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was excellent begging to end overall. We made it a day longer as offered. If I was offering suggestions to the tour operator it would be as follows. Have somebody explain how the electric bike works, including the locking system, locks, and battery removal. We had the aid of the hotel employee who came down and helped us out. I would also highly recommend the GPS as many signs or markers are missing, especially getting in or out of Amsterdam and some of the towns along the way. All hotels were great except Vlissingen (that one was a huge let down). The breakfasts at all the hotels were good as were the staff in all of them including V. I would pay more if the all hotels were like the Zierikee location, hotel names are alluding me. The tracks chosen were excellent and we did the long route each time. Some great little towns for a beer or lunch along the way. The rides are extremely easy and relaxing. Never a busy trail. Will be booking another one ( take the better hotels if offered). The whole trip was memorable.

Kim F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Every day was an adventure. The bike paths were lovely to follow and every town was beautiful. We enjoyed riding all day and walking the towns at night before selecting a restaurant for dinner. The history was endless and the daily map book provided good advise for sightseeing in each town. Generally the ride was easy until we got to the coast where the wind presented a challenge. Amsterdam and Brugges proved to be the perfect bookends for the smaller towns we visited in between.

Brooks B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Enjoyed All aspects of this Bike Tour. Thank You for all the coordination and attention to detail. We chose this as a list minute add on to a long trip to Europe and Tripsite folks worked hard to make this happen for us! We will definitely book a future Biking trip with you ASAP! Thank You!!

Curt K.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

Heather W.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The full range of stimulating experiences of all things Dutch with so many things different every day. The impressive first day, in particular, through and out of Amsterdam set up exciting anticipation for subsequent days that was maintained. If one highlight has to singled out, which is somewhat unfair, it would be the spectacular and unique ride over the Zealand Bridge and competing there with the raw forces of nature. Our tip would be to ensure you use the route maps and GPS in combination noting the advice that there are variances, and each evening check out the actual start of the route for the following day.

Janet S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The bike ride from Amsterdam to Bruges was a great way to connect 2 tourist destinations and get a different experience going through the amazing countryside. The fact that the Netherlands is so bike-friendly makes all the difference! The local partner has a lot of experience with planning the right routes and selecting optimal locations to stop at night.

Jeanine C.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our booking and trip experience were excellent. The Tripsite team were very responsive to all inquiries and questions. The trip information provide was accurate, provided information to provide to family members at home and was received in a timely manner.
Excellent trip, staff and overall experience!