Amsterdam to Cologne Tour Reviews — 1 to 14 of 14

4.6 out of 5

 


Rosemary M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The mighty River Rhine was very memorable

Gail M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Great staff making us feel very welcomed and well cared for, from our guide Pete to the lady captain. I would highly recommend this company.

Susan P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

Katherine H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Enjoyed biking through the fields of heather, beautiful! Tip for others: use a gel seat!

Gordon M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had an exceptional guide. He had a lot of local knowledge and often altered our route in order to extend our cycling experience.

Kevin D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

What a dream vacation! Eating like a king every morning & night, and riding far enough in the time between to feel like you're burning it all off. My wife and I had a wonderful time with the three couples from our church who made the trip with us; the pace was leisurely enough for the least athletic of us, yet brisk enough to keep everyone's attention, with lovely scenery throughout. We're only back a few weeks and already thinking about where to take our next biking vacation! Thanks for such a memorable trip.

Lesa B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This is the BEST way to experience Europe! The countryside, scenery and little villages were breathtaking! We absolutely loved the food and experience on the barge! An experience for ALL your senses!

Jennifer W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was such a fabulous way to explore a new country that we had never been to before! Waking up in a new town every day, with all of our food & lodging needs cared for, and our only job was to SEE NEW SCENERY! Such a fun way to get up close & personal with the people & culture of the Netherlands & Germany! The staff was amazing, food was DELICIOUS, bikes were practically NEW. We are already researching our NEXT bike & barge trip! THE BEST!!!

Robin V.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic dinners & wonderful guide, captain, staff!

Julie M.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was an awesome experience! Loved everything!

Susan B.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved the Netherlands countryside. Beautiful flowers and farmland and great trails.
Also the friendly and professional staff.

David Fish
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was our first bike and barge trip and we loved it so much we've already booked next years trip!

John Heinze
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guide was ok but I've had better ones on previous trips. It was a lot of going through the motions since he had done 15-20 trips prior to ours it was maybe a case of being burned out. A bit more interaction on where we were going and what we were seeing would have been nice. Overall trip was top notch though as usual.

Craig Morrison
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Amsterdam to Cologne Bike and Barge trip overall was very nice. I would have altered some of the biking to avoid Dusseldorf's industrial areas which were not very appealing. Otherwise the barge and their staff were excellent, the guide was good, but got lost a few times. In any case I would recommend it to friends.