5 star rated Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 10 of 10

 

  • Rosemary M. 1 month ago     Verified Reviewer

    The mighty River Rhine was very memorable

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Gail M. 9 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great staff making us feel very welcomed and well cared for, from our guide Pete to the lady captain. I would highly recommend this company.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Susan P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Katherine H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed biking through the fields of heather, beautiful! Tip for others: use a gel seat!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Kevin D. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    What a dream vacation! Eating like a king every morning & night, and riding far enough in the time between to feel like you're burning it all off. My wife and I had a wonderful time with the three couples from our church who made the trip with us; the pace was leisurely enough for the least athletic of us, yet brisk enough to keep everyone's attention, with lovely scenery throughout. We're only back a few weeks and already thinking about where to take our next biking vacation! Thanks for such a memorable trip.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Lesa B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This is the BEST way to experience Europe! The countryside, scenery and little villages were breathtaking! We absolutely loved the food and experience on the barge! An experience for ALL your senses!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Jennifer W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was such a fabulous way to explore a new country that we had never been to before! Waking up in a new town every day, with all of our food & lodging needs cared for, and our only job was to SEE NEW SCENERY! Such a fun way to get up close & personal with the people & culture of the Netherlands & Germany! The staff was amazing, food was DELICIOUS, bikes were practically NEW. We are already researching our NEXT bike & barge trip! THE BEST!!!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Julie M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was an awesome experience! Loved everything!

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • David Fish 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was our first bike and barge trip and we loved it so much we've already booked next years trip!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Craig Morrison 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The Amsterdam to Cologne Bike and Barge trip overall was very nice. I would have altered some of the biking to avoid Dusseldorf's industrial areas which were not very appealing. Otherwise the barge and their staff were excellent, the guide was good, but got lost a few times. In any case I would recommend it to friends.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

PWPC