Aschaffenburg to Bamberg Tour Reviews — 1 to 10 of 10

River Main in Miltenberg, Lower Franconia, Bavaria, Germany. Flickr:Kiefer

Aschaffenburg to Bamberg

8 days from €1395

4.9 out of 5

Aschaffenburg to Bamberg

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Germany

This bike and boat tour in Germany showcases Northern Bavaria, the heart of old Germany, the ancient kingdom of Franconia. The bike path along the Main River is rated 5-stars by the German Federation…

4.9 out of 5

 


Candace J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The captain, the crew, the beautiful and delicious meals and the lovely towns we biked through were wonderful. The entire trip was delightful except for directions from the airport and very very poor directions from Bamberg to the ship. Our taxi drivers could not find the boat with your directions and no one from tripsite would answer the phone. That was not a good start to the tour.

Arthur H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Great time. Food excellent. Even swam in the river twice!

Carol G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Absoloutely above and beyond my expectations. Crew and owner of boat gave went out of their way daily to make sure our needs were met. QUO vadis was a beautiful boat.

Carol G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Absoloutely above and beyond my expectations. Crew and owner of boat gave went out of their way daily to make sure our needs were met. QUO vadis was a beautiful boat.

Carol G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

BEST TOUR EVER! The crew and owner gave 100% to make sure all our needs were met. Absoloutely above and beyond my expectations.

david l.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Generally the trip was very good. The only disappointment was that the dining room was not air-conditioned and became quite uncomfortable.

LOIS R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

the biking in beautiful towns.

Jeryl C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This was my first bike and barge and I truly enjoyed it. We did have some rain and I didn't even mind it. We had come prepared. The staff were very kind and accommodating and the guides were just terrific! The room was more spacious than I expected including the bathroom. We had hot water everyday after getting back to the boat after biking all day. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and I would definitively go on another one.

Lois Richardson
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent in every way. The boat "Iris" and the captain and crew were wonderful; meals were good and the crew could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The two tour guides (Lia and Tobias) were wonderful and fun to be with. The bicycling was pleasant and the villages and towns we stopped in were beautiful and interesting. Tourist sites such as the Bishop's Palace in Wurzberg were fantastic. Highly recommended for those who like guided group trips and the ease of being on a boat instead of moving to a new hotel every day, with the option of staying on the boat any day.

Art Hensler
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

First time on a bike n barge. Awesome!