5 Star Anna Maria Agnes boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 14 of 14

4.9 out of 5

 


Norma B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This trip has been on my bucket list for several years. I did it, just turned 70 years old. We had a lot of rain so felt we were constantly rushing or dodging the rain....no fault of yours of course. This was our first time using the bike trails so were somewhat confused but we did it. One suggestion would be to inform riders which direction to head, left or right, off the ramp. Loved it.

John B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Cycling gave us a good look at south Holland. Wonderful variety. Passed through peaceful farm land and enjoyed the many small towns we passed through. Getting lost from time to time forced us to interact with locals and many of those occasions turned into highlights. Found the Dutch people to be most helpful.

Gaye S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

It was quite an adventure! Best way to see the real country and people of Holland.

Walter V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

A wonderful way to see the Netherlands and experience different parts of the country. Food on the barge was excellent. I do recommend you practice a lot before the trip to prevent saddle sores. Proper biking pants helps a lot.

Christa V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The combination of beautiful bike routes and coming back to amazing meals each evening made for a vacation I would consider doing again.

Pak Ching A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Most memorable part: Getting to know many friends from different countries.

Daniel A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This tour was the perfect way to see the Netherlands.The biking and scenery was wonderful. The staff was nice, the food was adequate, the boat could use a style update but it was clean with basic small cabins.

Connie V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Loved all the windmills, museum's, and bike routes. The food was delicious. Staff were excellent. I recommend to do the long routes as you get to see more.

Lauren F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The most memorable parts were the wonderful roads to ride on in The Netherlands, the food was delicious, the staff members were accommodating and friendly .
We loved this barge experience so much we signed up to do Northern Holland.

Kathleen L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The most memorable part was riding through the windmill countryside.

Maggie C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Wonderful standard of accommodation - meals quality and cabin comfort were excellent. Cheese tasting on board every evening was an unexpected bonus. The bikes are operated by a pedal break which was a new experience for our group of 7 but we adapted over the course of the trip. The cycle routes were excellent, not too strenuous and were long enough so that you really felt that you had a good day's exercise and yet there was just enough time to stop off in some of the lovely towns and villages for museum and cafe visits.

M. Gaherty
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Trip was outstanding however a comment. Upon our arrival on the boat, the first thing they tried to do was sell us bike insurance. We showed them the paperwork that we had paid 15 Euros. They countered that their ins was only 10 Euro and that it would be easier to settle a claim because we would not have to get reimbursed by you. We did not buy their ins but this turned us off immediately. Also, why are we paying 15 when they charge 10? This option should have been explained to us. Now the good news: boat was beautiful and we had a great room. Food was absolutely outstanding! I thought it was exceptional on Theodor Kormer but Anna Maria Agnes had them beat by a hair! And our guide, Niko, what a doll! Wish I could have taken him home with me! Prior to our trip my friends and I spent a few days in Amsterdam. While visiting museums, I lost my new jacket, new Galaxy S-7 phone and my digital camera! We retraced our steps, went to police station. I came to the conclusion that I might Read More

N. Miles
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

There was initially a question with the insurance we had purchased from you. We had to purchase again on board. After it was reported to you, things were quickly resolved. We had another glorious trip with you and appreciate your help.

Bruce Carter
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The route presentations by the guide were difficult to follow because they did not use a Powerpoint type presentation with a screen. This left the guest fumbling through paperwork which made the presentation difficult to understand and increased the risk of getting lost along the way.